
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aiper EcoSurfer S2 vs Aiper Scuba S3
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aiper EcoSurfer S2 and Aiper Scuba S3
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Floor Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — No; Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes.
- Wall Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — No; Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes.
- Water Surface Skimming (cleaning coverage): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — Yes; Aiper Scuba S3 — No.
- Waterline Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — No; Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes.
- Filter Capacity (filtration): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — 4 L; Aiper Scuba S3 — 3.5 L.
- Filter Fineness (filtration): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — 150 µm; Aiper Scuba S3 — 3 µm.
- Navigation Type (navigation): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — Optical sensors with anti-stranding; Aiper Scuba S3 — WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing.
- Battery Capacity (power): Aiper EcoSurfer S2 — 5200 mAh; Aiper Scuba S3 — 10400mAh.
- 13 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Aiper EcoSurfer S235 hours
- Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cleaning Coverage
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Cleaning Performance
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Dual active brushes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 5
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4800 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Connectivity
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
Features
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Filtration
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- 4 L
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3.5 L
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- 150 µm
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3 µm
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Integrations
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
Navigation
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Optical sensors with anti-stranding
- Aiper Scuba S3
- WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Pool Compatibility
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 1650 sq ft
Power
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- 5200 mAh
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 10400mAh
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- 35 hours
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 240 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4 hours
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper EcoSurfer S2
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
| Specification | Aiper EcoSurfer S2 | Aiper Scuba S3 |
|---|---|---|
| Cleaning Coverage | ||
| No | Yes | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline cleaning. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Cleaning Performance | ||
| Not applicable / unspecified | Dual active brushes | |
| Not recorded | 5 | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | 4800 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
| No | Yes | |
| 4 L | 3.5 L | |
| 150 µm | 3 µm | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Navigation | ||
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Optical sensors with anti-stranding | WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| Pool Compatibility | ||
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | 1650 sq ft | |
| Power | ||
| 5200 mAh | 10400mAh | |
| 35 hours | 240 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | 4 hours | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology