The Smart Device Compare comparison

Aiper Scuba S3 vs Aiper Scuba SE 2026

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Aiper Scuba S3 and Aiper Scuba SE 2026

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Wall Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — No.
  • Waterline Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — No.
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — No.
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Cleaning Modes (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 5; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — 2.
  • Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 4800 GPH; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — 1820 GPH.
  • Navigation Type (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — Basic (no intelligent path planning).
  • In Ground Pools (pool compatibility): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Scuba SE 2026 — Partially (Aiper rates the Scuba SE for above-ground pools and flat-floored in-ground pools up to 860 sq ft; it has no wall climbing, so sloped floors and deep ends are out of reach.).
Information still to confirm
  • 13 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

16differences with recorded values for every device
13rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
  • Aiper Scuba SE 202690 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Cleaning Coverage

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Manufacturer source

The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No

Cleaning Performance

Aiper Scuba S3
Dual active brushes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
5
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
2
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
4800 GPH
Manufacturer source

The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Aiper Scuba SE 2026
1820 GPH

Connectivity

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Not applicable / unspecified
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not applicable / unspecified

Features

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No

Filtration

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
3.5 L
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
3 µm
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded

Integrations

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Catalog note

The Scuba SE has no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth radio (button start, audio alerts only), so there is nothing for Home Assistant to connect to.

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No

Navigation

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Basic (no intelligent path planning)
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No

Pool Compatibility

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Partially
Catalog note

Aiper rates the Scuba SE for above-ground pools and flat-floored in-ground pools up to 860 sq ft; it has no wall climbing, so sloped floors and deep ends are out of reach.

Aiper Scuba S3
1650 sq ft
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
860 sq ft

Power

Aiper Scuba S3
10400mAh
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
34 Wh
Aiper Scuba S3
240 minutes
Manufacturer source

The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Aiper Scuba SE 2026
90 minutes
Aiper Scuba S3
Not applicable / unspecified
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not applicable / unspecified
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Aiper Scuba S3
4 hours
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Scuba SE 2026
No
Specifications for Aiper Scuba S3 versus Aiper Scuba SE 2026
SpecificationAiper Scuba S3Aiper Scuba SE 2026
Cleaning Coverage
YesYes
Not recordedNo
YesNo
NoNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
Cleaning Performance
Dual active brushesNot recorded
52
Not recordedNot recorded
4800 GPH
Manufacturer source

The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

1820 GPH
Connectivity
YesNo
YesNo
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Features
YesNo
NoNo
YesNo
Not recordedNo
YesNo
Filtration
YesNot recorded
3.5 LNot recorded
3 µmNot recorded
Not recordedNo
YesNot recorded
Integrations
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Catalog note

The Scuba SE has no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth radio (button start, audio alerts only), so there is nothing for Home Assistant to connect to.

NoNo
NoNo
Navigation
NoNo
YesYes
WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensingBasic (no intelligent path planning)
YesNot recorded
NoNo
YesNo
Pool Compatibility
NoYes
YesPartially
Catalog note

Aiper rates the Scuba SE for above-ground pools and flat-floored in-ground pools up to 860 sq ft; it has no wall climbing, so sloped floors and deep ends are out of reach.

1650 sq ft860 sq ft
Power
10400mAh34 Wh
240 minutes
Manufacturer source

The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

90 minutes
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
4 hoursNot recorded
YesYes
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology