
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aiper Scuba S3 vs Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aiper Scuba S3 and Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Water Surface Skimming (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — Yes (Aiper sells it as a cleaner and skimmer in one, with a surface pass rated at up to 8 hours per charge.).
- Ai Camera Vision (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — Yes (Two front cameras give stereo depth over a 6.6 ft detection range and recognise more than 20 types of debris and obstacles.).
- Charging Dock (power): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — Yes (A magnetic wireless dock charges the robot with nothing to plug in, so there are no exposed contacts to corrode.).
- Brush System (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — Dual active brushes; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — Dual brushes.
- Cleaning Modes (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 5; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — 10 (Separate floor, wall, waterline and surface skimming modes, a full pool mode, a shallow area mode and an AI patrol mode, among the ten the app offers.).
- Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 4800 GPH; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — 8500 GPH.
- Navigation Type (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing; Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra — VisionPath 2.0 dual-camera AI vision + ultrasonic.
- 8 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra480 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cleaning Coverage
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper rates it for sun shelves and shallow areas down to 7.9 in (20 cm), with anti-fall sensors on the ledge.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper sells it as a cleaner and skimmer in one, with a surface pass rated at up to 8 hours per charge.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Cleaning Performance
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Dual active brushes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Dual brushes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 5
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 10
Catalog note
Separate floor, wall, waterline and surface skimming modes, a full pool mode, a shallow area mode and an AI patrol mode, among the ten the app offers.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4800 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 8500 GPH
Connectivity
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Features
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
The app offers schedules and the Navium auto-planner, but no user-defined trigger and action rules and no link to other smart home devices.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
The app keeps a log of past cycles, including the debris the cameras identified during the run.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
A remote control mode in the app lets you pilot the robot by hand while it skims the surface.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
On top of manual schedules, Cognitive AI Navium mode writes a weekly plan on its own from the cleaning history, the pool's usage and the local weather.
Filtration
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
MicroMesh multi-layer filtration: a 180 µm layer for leaves and twigs and a 3 µm ultra-fine layer for silt and pollen.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3.5 L
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 3.5 L
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3 µm
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 3 µm
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper specifies the 3.5 L basket as top load.
Integrations
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
The Amazon listing carries no Works with Alexa badge and Aiper claims no voice assistant support for this model.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
Aiper names no Apple Home support, and with no Matter certification there is no bridge into the Home app either.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
Aiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Not recorded
Catalog note
Two community HACS integrations talk to the Aiper cloud, but the one that publishes a device list covers the Scuba S1, X1, Surfer S2 and P1 Pro, not the V3 Ultra.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
No Aiper product appears in the CSA certified product search, and Aiper claims no Matter support.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
Aiper names no SmartThings support, and the robot is not Matter certified, so the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply.
Navigation
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Two front cameras give stereo depth over a 6.6 ft detection range and recognise more than 20 types of debris and obstacles.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Surface Retrieval brings it up at the end of the cycle and holds it at the waterline until it is lifted out, with no hook needed.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- VisionPath 2.0 dual-camera AI vision + ultrasonic
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
The wireless dock sits at the pool edge, so the robot parks itself at the waterline and the owner lifts it onto the dock to charge.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper pairs the dual cameras with an ultrasonic sensor, which is what keeps the path planning working in cloudy water and at night.
Pool Compatibility
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
Catalog note
The whole Scuba line sits under Aiper's In-Ground Pools menu, and the brand keeps a separate above-ground range. Nothing on the product page or the listing rates the V3 Ultra for above-ground pools.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper lists the Scuba V3 Ultra under Robotic Pool Cleaners for In-Ground Pools, and rates it for concrete, fibreglass, vinyl and stone surfaces.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 1650 sq ft
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 3875 sq ft
Power
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 10400mAh
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 10400 mAh
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 240 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 480 minutes
Catalog note
Aiper quotes up to 480 minutes skimming the surface. PCWorld reports about four hours submerged, where floor, wall and waterline work drains the pack faster.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
Catalog note
A magnetic wireless dock charges the robot with nothing to plug in, so there are no exposed contacts to corrode.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4 hours
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- 4.5 hours
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra
- No
| Specification | Aiper Scuba S3 | Aiper Scuba V3 Ultra |
|---|---|---|
| Cleaning Coverage | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteAiper rates it for sun shelves and shallow areas down to 7.9 in (20 cm), with anti-fall sensors on the ledge. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | YesCatalog noteAiper sells it as a cleaner and skimmer in one, with a surface pass rated at up to 8 hours per charge. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline cleaning. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| Cleaning Performance | ||
| Dual active brushes | Dual brushes | |
| 5 | 10Catalog noteSeparate floor, wall, waterline and surface skimming modes, a full pool mode, a shallow area mode and an AI patrol mode, among the ten the app offers. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
4800 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 8500 GPH | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | 5 GHz Wi-Fi | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe app offers schedules and the Navium auto-planner, but no user-defined trigger and action rules and no link to other smart home devices. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe app keeps a log of past cycles, including the debris the cameras identified during the run. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteA remote control mode in the app lets you pilot the robot by hand while it skims the surface. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOn top of manual schedules, Cognitive AI Navium mode writes a weekly plan on its own from the cleaning history, the pool's usage and the local weather. | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMicroMesh multi-layer filtration: a 180 µm layer for leaves and twigs and a 3 µm ultra-fine layer for silt and pollen. | |
| 3.5 L | 3.5 L | |
| 3 µm | 3 µm | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAiper specifies the 3.5 L basket as top load. | |
| Integrations | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteThe Amazon listing carries no Works with Alexa badge and Aiper claims no voice assistant support for this model. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper names no Apple Home support, and with no Matter certification there is no bridge into the Home app either. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path. | |
| No | Not recordedCatalog noteTwo community HACS integrations talk to the Aiper cloud, but the one that publishes a device list covers the Scuba S1, X1, Surfer S2 and P1 Pro, not the V3 Ultra. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteNo Aiper product appears in the CSA certified product search, and Aiper claims no Matter support. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper names no SmartThings support, and the robot is not Matter certified, so the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply. | |
| Navigation | ||
| No | YesCatalog noteTwo front cameras give stereo depth over a 6.6 ft detection range and recognise more than 20 types of debris and obstacles. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAuto Surface Retrieval brings it up at the end of the cycle and holds it at the waterline until it is lifted out, with no hook needed. | |
| WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing | VisionPath 2.0 dual-camera AI vision + ultrasonic | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe wireless dock sits at the pool edge, so the robot parks itself at the waterline and the owner lifts it onto the dock to charge. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAiper pairs the dual cameras with an ultrasonic sensor, which is what keeps the path planning working in cloudy water and at night. | |
| Pool Compatibility | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteThe whole Scuba line sits under Aiper's In-Ground Pools menu, and the brand keeps a separate above-ground range. Nothing on the product page or the listing rates the V3 Ultra for above-ground pools. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAiper lists the Scuba V3 Ultra under Robotic Pool Cleaners for In-Ground Pools, and rates it for concrete, fibreglass, vinyl and stone surfaces. | |
| 1650 sq ft | 3875 sq ft | |
| Power | ||
| 10400mAh | 10400 mAh | |
240 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 480 minutesCatalog noteAiper quotes up to 480 minutes skimming the surface. PCWorld reports about four hours submerged, where floor, wall and waterline work drains the pack faster. | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | YesCatalog noteA magnetic wireless dock charges the robot with nothing to plug in, so there are no exposed contacts to corrode. | |
| 4 hours | 4.5 hours | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology