
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aiper Scuba S3 vs Aiper Scuba X1
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aiper Scuba S3 and Aiper Scuba X1
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Home Assistant (integrations): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Aiper Scuba X1 — Yes (The community Aiper Pool Cleaner integration, installed through HACS, lists the Scuba X1 as a verified model and reads it through the Aiper cloud account.).
- Ultrasonic Mapping (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Scuba X1 — No (The OmniSense ultrasonic sensors detect obstacles ahead, but Aiper lists mapping as not supported on the Scuba X1.).
- Charging Dock (power): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Aiper Scuba X1 — Yes (A charging dock is in the box: the robot sits on it and charges through contacts on its underside, with no cable to plug into the robot.).
- Brush System (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — Dual active brushes; Aiper Scuba X1 — Dual active front and rear roller brushes.
- Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 4800 GPH; Aiper Scuba X1 — 6600 GPH (6,600 GPH (25,200 L/h) through a dual-jet design driven by four brushless motors.).
- Filter Capacity (filtration): Aiper Scuba S3 — 3.5 L; Aiper Scuba X1 — 5 L.
- Navigation Type (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing; Aiper Scuba X1 — WavePath 3.0 path planning with OmniSense ultrasonic sensors.
- 7 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Home Assistant
- Aiper Scuba S3No
- Aiper Scuba X1Yes
Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
- Aiper Scuba X1180 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cleaning Coverage
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper lists elevated platforms and slopes for the Scuba X1 Pro, not for the Scuba X1, whose coverage stops at floor, walls and waterline.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper lists floor, walls and waterline as the Scuba X1 coverage. Surface skimming is what the Scuba X1 Pro Max adds.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline scrubbing.
Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
WaveLine 2.0 scrubs horizontally along the waterline, reaching about 2 inches above it.
Cleaning Performance
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Dual active brushes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Dual active front and rear roller brushes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 5
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 5
Catalog note
Smart, floor, wall and waterline modes from the buttons, plus a periodic mode set from the app.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4800 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 6600 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 6,600 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
6,600 GPH (25,200 L/h) through a dual-jet design driven by four brushless motors.
Connectivity
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual asks for a 2.4 GHz or mixed 2.4/5 GHz network.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
The Aiper app can add the robot over Bluetooth during setup.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Underwater communication (HydroComm required)
Catalog note
Control while the robot is submerged needs the HydroComm Pro or Pure, sold separately.
Features
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
A periodic mode in the Aiper app runs the robot on a schedule for routine maintenance.
Filtration
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
A filter basket for leaves and sand plus a replaceable MicroMesh ultra-fine filter rated down to 3 µm, which can be used together.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3.5 L
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 5 L
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3 µm
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 3 µm
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper specifies the 5 L basket as top load.
Integrations
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper claims no voice assistant support for the Scuba X1 and the Amazon listing names only app control.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper names no Apple Home support, and with no Matter certification there is no path into the Home app.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot has no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
The community Aiper Pool Cleaner integration, installed through HACS, lists the Scuba X1 as a verified model and reads it through the Aiper cloud account.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper does not appear among the manufacturers in the CSA certified product search, and claims no Matter support.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper names no SmartThings support, and the robot is not Matter certified, so the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply.
Navigation
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper marks AI features and the AI camera as absent on the Scuba X1 in its own comparison tables.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
When the battery runs low it stops the task and parks at the edge of the pool, per the user manual.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
- Aiper Scuba X1
- WavePath 3.0 path planning with OmniSense ultrasonic sensors
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
OmniSense ultrasonic sensors, 14 in total, detect obstacles in advance and slow the robot down.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
The charging dock sits out of the water: the robot is pulled out with the included hook and set on the dock to charge.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
The OmniSense ultrasonic sensors detect obstacles ahead, but Aiper lists mapping as not supported on the Scuba X1.
Pool Compatibility
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper lists in-ground as the only pool type for the Scuba X1 and sells it under its in-ground range.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper rates the Scuba X1 for in-ground pools with concrete, fibreglass, vinyl and tile surfaces.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 1650 sq ft
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 2150 sq ft
Catalog note
Aiper rates it for pools up to 2,150 sq ft (200 m²) and 66 ft (20 m) long.
Power
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 10400mAh
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 268.48 Wh
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 240 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 180 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to three hours.
Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
A charging dock is in the box: the robot sits on it and charges through contacts on its underside, with no cable to plug into the robot.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4 hours
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 4 hours
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
| Specification | Aiper Scuba S3 | Aiper Scuba X1 |
|---|---|---|
| Cleaning Coverage | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | NoCatalog noteAiper lists elevated platforms and slopes for the Scuba X1 Pro, not for the Scuba X1, whose coverage stops at floor, walls and waterline. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper lists floor, walls and waterline as the Scuba X1 coverage. Surface skimming is what the Scuba X1 Pro Max adds. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline cleaning. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline scrubbing. Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteWaveLine 2.0 scrubs horizontally along the waterline, reaching about 2 inches above it. | |
| Cleaning Performance | ||
| Dual active brushes | Dual active front and rear roller brushes | |
| 5 | 5Catalog noteSmart, floor, wall and waterline modes from the buttons, plus a periodic mode set from the app. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
4800 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6600 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 6,600 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note6,600 GPH (25,200 L/h) through a dual-jet design driven by four brushless motors. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe user manual asks for a 2.4 GHz or mixed 2.4/5 GHz network. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe Aiper app can add the robot over Bluetooth during setup. | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Underwater communication (HydroComm required)Catalog noteControl while the robot is submerged needs the HydroComm Pro or Pure, sold separately. | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteA periodic mode in the Aiper app runs the robot on a schedule for routine maintenance. | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteA filter basket for leaves and sand plus a replaceable MicroMesh ultra-fine filter rated down to 3 µm, which can be used together. | |
| 3.5 L | 5 L | |
| 3 µm | 3 µm | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAiper specifies the 5 L basket as top load. | |
| Integrations | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper claims no voice assistant support for the Scuba X1 and the Amazon listing names only app control. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper names no Apple Home support, and with no Matter certification there is no path into the Home app. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot has no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteThe community Aiper Pool Cleaner integration, installed through HACS, lists the Scuba X1 as a verified model and reads it through the Aiper cloud account. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper does not appear among the manufacturers in the CSA certified product search, and claims no Matter support. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper names no SmartThings support, and the robot is not Matter certified, so the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply. | |
| Navigation | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper marks AI features and the AI camera as absent on the Scuba X1 in its own comparison tables. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteWhen the battery runs low it stops the task and parks at the edge of the pool, per the user manual. | |
| WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing | WavePath 3.0 path planning with OmniSense ultrasonic sensors | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOmniSense ultrasonic sensors, 14 in total, detect obstacles in advance and slow the robot down. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe charging dock sits out of the water: the robot is pulled out with the included hook and set on the dock to charge. | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteThe OmniSense ultrasonic sensors detect obstacles ahead, but Aiper lists mapping as not supported on the Scuba X1. | |
| Pool Compatibility | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteAiper lists in-ground as the only pool type for the Scuba X1 and sells it under its in-ground range. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAiper rates the Scuba X1 for in-ground pools with concrete, fibreglass, vinyl and tile surfaces. | |
| 1650 sq ft | 2150 sq ftCatalog noteAiper rates it for pools up to 2,150 sq ft (200 m²) and 66 ft (20 m) long. | |
| Power | ||
| 10400mAh | 268.48 Wh | |
240 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 180 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to three hours. Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | YesCatalog noteA charging dock is in the box: the robot sits on it and charges through contacts on its underside, with no cable to plug into the robot. | |
| 4 hours | 4 hours | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology