The Smart Device Compare comparison

Aiper Scuba S3 vs Aiper Seagull SE 2025

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Aiper Scuba S3 and Aiper Seagull SE 2025

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Wall Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — No.
  • Waterline Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — No.
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — No.
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Brush System (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — Dual active brushes; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — Dual independent bottom brushes.
  • Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 4800 GPH; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — 1200 GPH.
  • Navigation Type (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — Basic (no intelligent path planning).
  • In Ground Pools (pool compatibility): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2025 — Partially (Aiper rates the Seagull SE for flat-floored in-ground pools (up to 40 x 20 ft) besides round above-ground pools; it has no wall climbing, so sloped or deep-end floors are out of reach.).
Information still to confirm
  • 13 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

16differences with recorded values for every device
13rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
  • Aiper Seagull SE 202590 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Cleaning Coverage

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Manufacturer source

The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No

Cleaning Performance

Aiper Scuba S3
Dual active brushes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Dual independent bottom brushes
Aiper Scuba S3
5
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
4800 GPH
Manufacturer source

The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Aiper Seagull SE 2025
1200 GPH

Connectivity

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Not applicable / unspecified
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not applicable / unspecified

Features

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No

Filtration

Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
3.5 L
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
3 µm
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
Not recorded
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded

Integrations

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Catalog note

The Seagull SE has no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth radio (one-touch button start, LED status only), so there is nothing for Home Assistant to connect to.

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No

Navigation

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Basic (no intelligent path planning)
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No

Pool Compatibility

Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Partially
Catalog note

Aiper rates the Seagull SE for flat-floored in-ground pools (up to 40 x 20 ft) besides round above-ground pools; it has no wall climbing, so sloped or deep-end floors are out of reach.

Aiper Scuba S3
1650 sq ft
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not recorded

Power

Aiper Scuba S3
10400mAh
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
44.4 Wh
Aiper Scuba S3
240 minutes
Manufacturer source

The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Aiper Seagull SE 2025
90 minutes
Aiper Scuba S3
Not applicable / unspecified
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Not applicable / unspecified
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Aiper Scuba S3
4 hours
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
2.5 hours
Aiper Scuba S3
Yes
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Yes
Aiper Scuba S3
No
Aiper Seagull SE 2025
No
Specifications for Aiper Scuba S3 versus Aiper Seagull SE 2025
SpecificationAiper Scuba S3Aiper Seagull SE 2025
Cleaning Coverage
YesYes
Not recordedNo
YesNo
NoNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
Cleaning Performance
Dual active brushesDual independent bottom brushes
5Not recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
4800 GPH
Manufacturer source

The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

1200 GPH
Connectivity
YesNo
YesNo
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Features
YesNo
NoNo
YesNo
Not recordedNo
YesNo
Filtration
YesNot recorded
3.5 LNot recorded
3 µmNot recorded
Not recordedNo
YesNot recorded
Integrations
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Catalog note

The Seagull SE has no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth radio (one-touch button start, LED status only), so there is nothing for Home Assistant to connect to.

NoNo
NoNo
Navigation
NoNo
YesYes
WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensingBasic (no intelligent path planning)
YesNot recorded
NoNo
YesNo
Pool Compatibility
NoYes
YesPartially
Catalog note

Aiper rates the Seagull SE for flat-floored in-ground pools (up to 40 x 20 ft) besides round above-ground pools; it has no wall climbing, so sloped or deep-end floors are out of reach.

1650 sq ftNot recorded
Power
10400mAh44.4 Wh
240 minutes
Manufacturer source

The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.

Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aiper Scuba S3
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

90 minutes
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
NoNo
4 hours2.5 hours
YesYes
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology