
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aiper Scuba S3 vs Aiper Seagull SE 2026
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aiper Scuba S3 and Aiper Seagull SE 2026
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Wall Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — No.
- Waterline Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — No.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — No.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — No.
- Brush System (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — Dual active brushes; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — Dual independent bottom brushes.
- Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 4800 GPH; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — 1320 GPH.
- Navigation Type (navigation): Aiper Scuba S3 — WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — Basic (no intelligent path planning).
- In Ground Pools (pool compatibility): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Aiper Seagull SE 2026 — Partially (Aiper rates the Seagull SE for flat-floored in-ground pools (up to 40 x 20 ft) besides round above-ground pools; it has no wall climbing, so sloped or deep-end floors are out of reach.).
- 12 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026100 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cleaning Coverage
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
Cleaning Performance
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Dual active brushes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Dual independent bottom brushes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 5
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4800 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- 1320 GPH
Connectivity
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not applicable / unspecified
Features
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
Filtration
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3.5 L
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3 µm
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
Catalog note
The Seagull SE has no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth radio (one-touch button start, LED status only), so there is nothing for Home Assistant to connect to.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
Navigation
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Basic (no intelligent path planning)
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
Pool Compatibility
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Partially
Catalog note
Aiper rates the Seagull SE for flat-floored in-ground pools (up to 40 x 20 ft) besides round above-ground pools; it has no wall climbing, so sloped or deep-end floors are out of reach.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 1650 sq ft
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- 860 sq ft
Power
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 10400mAh
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- 45 Wh
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 240 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- 100 minutes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4 hours
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- 2.5 hours
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Aiper Seagull SE 2026
- No
| Specification | Aiper Scuba S3 | Aiper Seagull SE 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Cleaning Coverage | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline cleaning. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | No | |
| Cleaning Performance | ||
| Dual active brushes | Dual independent bottom brushes | |
| 5 | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
4800 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1320 GPH | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| 3.5 L | Not recorded | |
| 3 µm | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | NoCatalog noteThe Seagull SE has no Wi-Fi or Bluetooth radio (one-touch button start, LED status only), so there is nothing for Home Assistant to connect to. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Navigation | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing | Basic (no intelligent path planning) | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Pool Compatibility | ||
| No | Yes | |
| Yes | PartiallyCatalog noteAiper rates the Seagull SE for flat-floored in-ground pools (up to 40 x 20 ft) besides round above-ground pools; it has no wall climbing, so sloped or deep-end floors are out of reach. | |
| 1650 sq ft | 860 sq ft | |
| Power | ||
| 10400mAh | 45 Wh | |
240 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 100 minutes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
| 4 hours | 2.5 hours | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology