
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aiper Scuba S3 vs Beatbot Sora 70
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aiper Scuba S3 and Beatbot Sora 70
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Water Surface Skimming (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Beatbot Sora 70 — Yes (JetPulse twin-jet surface cleaning pulls floating debris into the intake. The Sora 70 is the only Sora model with this system.).
- Dual Layer Filter (filtration): Aiper Scuba S3 — Yes; Beatbot Sora 70 — No (The included basket is a single 150 µm layer. A 3 µm dual-layer basket is sold separately.).
- Above Ground Pools (pool compatibility): Aiper Scuba S3 — No; Beatbot Sora 70 — Yes.
- Brush System (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — Dual active brushes; Beatbot Sora 70 — 4 roller brushes (dual-group system).
- Cleaning Modes (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 5; Beatbot Sora 70 — 6.
- Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba S3 — 4800 GPH; Beatbot Sora 70 — 6800 GPH.
- Filter Capacity (filtration): Aiper Scuba S3 — 3.5 L; Beatbot Sora 70 — 6 L.
- 7 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Aiper Scuba S3240 minutes
- Beatbot Sora 70420 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cleaning Coverage
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Catalog note
Beatbot rates it for platforms and stairs in water as shallow as 8 inches, with a minimum platform area of 3.3 ft x 3.3 ft.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Catalog note
JetPulse twin-jet surface cleaning pulls floating debris into the intake. The Sora 70 is the only Sora model with this system.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline cleaning.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Cleaning Performance
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Dual active brushes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 4 roller brushes (dual-group system)
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 5
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 6
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4800 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 6800 GPH
Connectivity
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Features
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Catalog note
The Beatbot app can steer the robot while it is on the water surface. The link drops once it submerges.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Filtration
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
Catalog note
The included basket is a single 150 µm layer. A 3 µm dual-layer basket is sold separately.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3.5 L
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 6 L
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 3 µm
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 150 µm
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not recorded
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Integrations
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
Navigation
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing
- Beatbot Sora 70
- SonicSense sensor fusion (18 sensors)
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
Catalog note
It parks itself at the waterline and the owner lifts it out. Charging is a titanium plug on the unit, not a dock the robot returns to.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
Pool Compatibility
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 1650 sq ft
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 3229 sq ft
Power
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 10400mAh
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 10000 mAh
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 240 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes.
Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 420 minutes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
Catalog note
It charges through an ultra-safe titanium plug at 65 W, not a wireless dock.
- Aiper Scuba S3
- 4 hours
- Beatbot Sora 70
- 4.5 hours
- Aiper Scuba S3
- Yes
- Beatbot Sora 70
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba S3
- No
- Beatbot Sora 70
- No
| Specification | Aiper Scuba S3 | Beatbot Sora 70 |
|---|---|---|
| Cleaning Coverage | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteBeatbot rates it for platforms and stairs in water as shallow as 8 inches, with a minimum platform area of 3.3 ft x 3.3 ft. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | YesCatalog noteJetPulse twin-jet surface cleaning pulls floating debris into the intake. The Sora 70 is the only Sora model with this system. | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline cleaning. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| Cleaning Performance | ||
| Dual active brushes | 4 roller brushes (dual-group system) | |
| 5 | 6 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
4800 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 4,800 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6800 GPH | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | 5 GHz Wi-Fi | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe Beatbot app can steer the robot while it is on the water surface. The link drops once it submerges. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | NoCatalog noteThe included basket is a single 150 µm layer. A 3 µm dual-layer basket is sold separately. | |
| 3.5 L | 6 L | |
| 3 µm | 150 µm | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Navigation | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| WavePath 2.0 path planning with dToF sensing | SonicSense sensor fusion (18 sensors) | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | NoCatalog noteIt parks itself at the waterline and the owner lifts it out. Charging is a titanium plug on the unit, not a dock the robot returns to. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Pool Compatibility | ||
| No | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| 1650 sq ft | 3229 sq ft | |
| Power | ||
| 10400mAh | 10000 mAh | |
240 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to 240 minutes. Aiper Scuba S3 manufacturer product page →
Flow rate is not suction pressure. Runtime depends on cleaning mode and pool conditions. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 420 minutes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | NoCatalog noteIt charges through an ultra-safe titanium plug at 65 W, not a wireless dock. | |
| 4 hours | 4.5 hours | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology