
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aiper Scuba X1 vs Beatbot AquaSense X
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aiper Scuba X1 and Beatbot AquaSense X
A summary of selected recorded differences between these robotic pool cleaners. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Steps Platform Cleaning (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba X1 — No (Aiper lists elevated platforms and slopes for the Scuba X1 Pro, not for the Scuba X1, whose coverage stops at floor, walls and waterline.); Beatbot AquaSense X — Yes (Beatbot rates it for platforms and large stairs in water as shallow as 14 inches, with a minimum platform area of 3.3 ft x 3.3 ft.).
- Water Surface Skimming (cleaning coverage): Aiper Scuba X1 — No (Aiper lists floor, walls and waterline as the Scuba X1 coverage. Surface skimming is what the Scuba X1 Pro Max adds.); Beatbot AquaSense X — Yes.
- Alexa (integrations): Aiper Scuba X1 — No (Aiper claims no voice assistant support for the Scuba X1 and the Amazon listing names only app control.); Beatbot AquaSense X — Yes (Beatbot lists Google Home, Alexa and Siri voice control, which works while the robot is at the water surface or on the station.).
- Google Home (integrations): Aiper Scuba X1 — No (Aiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot has no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path.); Beatbot AquaSense X — Yes (Beatbot lists Google Home, Alexa and Siri voice control, which works while the robot is at the water surface or on the station.).
- Brush System (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba X1 — Dual active front and rear roller brushes; Beatbot AquaSense X — Dual-group roller brushes plus side brushes.
- Cleaning Modes (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba X1 — 5 (Smart, floor, wall and waterline modes from the buttons, plus a periodic mode set from the app.); Beatbot AquaSense X — 7.
- Suction Power (cleaning performance): Aiper Scuba X1 — 6600 GPH (6,600 GPH (25,200 L/h) through a dual-jet design driven by four brushless motors.); Beatbot AquaSense X — 6800 GPH.
- Other (connectivity): Aiper Scuba X1 — Underwater communication (HydroComm required) (Control while the robot is submerged needs the HydroComm Pro or Pure, sold separately.); Beatbot AquaSense X — 5 GHz Wi-Fi.
- 7 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Aiper Scuba X1180 minutes
- Beatbot AquaSense X600 minutes
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cleaning Coverage
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper lists elevated platforms and slopes for the Scuba X1 Pro, not for the Scuba X1, whose coverage stops at floor, walls and waterline.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Catalog note
Beatbot rates it for platforms and large stairs in water as shallow as 14 inches, with a minimum platform area of 3.3 ft x 3.3 ft.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper lists floor, walls and waterline as the Scuba X1 coverage. Surface skimming is what the Scuba X1 Pro Max adds.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The cleaner supports waterline scrubbing.
Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
WaveLine 2.0 scrubs horizontally along the waterline, reaching about 2 inches above it.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Cleaning Performance
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Dual active front and rear roller brushes
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Dual-group roller brushes plus side brushes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 5
Catalog note
Smart, floor, wall and waterline modes from the buttons, plus a periodic mode set from the app.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 7
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Catalog note
Two side brush strips clip onto the robot and sweep debris from the pool edge towards the intake.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 6600 GPH
Manufacturer source
The advertised pump flow is 6,600 US gallons per hour.
Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
6,600 GPH (25,200 L/h) through a dual-jet design driven by four brushless motors.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 6800 GPH
Connectivity
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual asks for a 2.4 GHz or mixed 2.4/5 GHz network.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
The Aiper app can add the robot over Bluetooth during setup.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Underwater communication (HydroComm required)
Catalog note
Control while the robot is submerged needs the HydroComm Pro or Pure, sold separately.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 5 GHz Wi-Fi
Features
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Catalog note
The app logs each session with its runtime, battery use and the area covered.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
Catalog note
No remote is included and the app link drops as soon as the robot submerges, so there is no live steering.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
A periodic mode in the Aiper app runs the robot on a schedule for routine maintenance.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Filtration
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
A filter basket for leaves and sand plus a replaceable MicroMesh ultra-fine filter rated down to 3 µm, which can be used together.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 5 L
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 5 L
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 3 µm
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 150 µm
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not recorded
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper specifies the 5 L basket as top load.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper claims no voice assistant support for the Scuba X1 and the Amazon listing names only app control.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Catalog note
Beatbot lists Google Home, Alexa and Siri voice control, which works while the robot is at the water surface or on the station.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper names no Apple Home support, and with no Matter certification there is no path into the Home app.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
Catalog note
Beatbot names Siri, which is app level voice control, and never Apple Home or HomeKit, and the robot is not Matter certified.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot has no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Catalog note
Beatbot lists Google Home, Alexa and Siri voice control, which works while the robot is at the water surface or on the station.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
The community Aiper Pool Cleaner integration, installed through HACS, lists the Scuba X1 as a verified model and reads it through the Aiper cloud account.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Not recorded
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper does not appear among the manufacturers in the CSA certified product search, and claims no Matter support.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
Catalog note
No Beatbot product appears in the CSA certified product search, and Beatbot claims no Matter support.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper names no SmartThings support, and the robot is not Matter certified, so the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
Catalog note
Beatbot names Google Home, Alexa and Siri as its only smart home integrations, and the robot is not Matter certified.
Navigation
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper marks AI features and the AI camera as absent on the Scuba X1 in its own comparison tables.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
When the battery runs low it stops the task and parks at the edge of the pool, per the user manual.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- WavePath 3.0 path planning with OmniSense ultrasonic sensors
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- HybridSense AI vision (29 sensors)
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
OmniSense ultrasonic sensors, 14 in total, detect obstacles in advance and slow the robot down.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
The charging dock sits out of the water: the robot is pulled out with the included hook and set on the dock to charge.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
Catalog note
The AstroRinse station sits on the deck, so the robot parks itself at the surface and the owner lifts it onto the station.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
The OmniSense ultrasonic sensors detect obstacles ahead, but Aiper lists mapping as not supported on the Scuba X1.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Pool Compatibility
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
Catalog note
Aiper lists in-ground as the only pool type for the Scuba X1 and sells it under its in-ground range.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
Aiper rates the Scuba X1 for in-ground pools with concrete, fibreglass, vinyl and tile surfaces.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 2150 sq ft
Catalog note
Aiper rates it for pools up to 2,150 sq ft (200 m²) and 66 ft (20 m) long.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 3875 sq ft
Power
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 268.48 Wh
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 13400 mAh
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 180 minutes
Manufacturer source
The advertised runtime is up to three hours.
Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 600 minutes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
Catalog note
A charging dock is in the box: the robot sits on it and charges through contacts on its underside, with no cable to plug into the robot.
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
Catalog note
The AstroRinse station charges the robot wirelessly at 88 W once its filter cleaning cycle is done.
- Aiper Scuba X1
- 4 hours
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- 4.5 hours
- Aiper Scuba X1
- Yes
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- Yes
- Aiper Scuba X1
- No
- Beatbot AquaSense X
- No
| Specification | Aiper Scuba X1 | Beatbot AquaSense X |
|---|---|---|
| Cleaning Coverage | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteAiper lists elevated platforms and slopes for the Scuba X1 Pro, not for the Scuba X1, whose coverage stops at floor, walls and waterline. | YesCatalog noteBeatbot rates it for platforms and large stairs in water as shallow as 14 inches, with a minimum platform area of 3.3 ft x 3.3 ft. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteAiper lists floor, walls and waterline as the Scuba X1 coverage. Surface skimming is what the Scuba X1 Pro Max adds. | Yes | |
YesManufacturer sourceThe cleaner supports waterline scrubbing. Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteWaveLine 2.0 scrubs horizontally along the waterline, reaching about 2 inches above it. | Yes | |
| Cleaning Performance | ||
| Dual active front and rear roller brushes | Dual-group roller brushes plus side brushes | |
5Catalog noteSmart, floor, wall and waterline modes from the buttons, plus a periodic mode set from the app. | 7 | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteTwo side brush strips clip onto the robot and sweep debris from the pool edge towards the intake. | |
6600 GPHManufacturer sourceThe advertised pump flow is 6,600 US gallons per hour. Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note6,600 GPH (25,200 L/h) through a dual-jet design driven by four brushless motors. | 6800 GPH | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteThe user manual asks for a 2.4 GHz or mixed 2.4/5 GHz network. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe Aiper app can add the robot over Bluetooth during setup. | Yes | |
Underwater communication (HydroComm required)Catalog noteControl while the robot is submerged needs the HydroComm Pro or Pure, sold separately. | 5 GHz Wi-Fi | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe app logs each session with its runtime, battery use and the area covered. | |
| Not recorded | NoCatalog noteNo remote is included and the app link drops as soon as the robot submerges, so there is no live steering. | |
YesCatalog noteA periodic mode in the Aiper app runs the robot on a schedule for routine maintenance. | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
YesCatalog noteA filter basket for leaves and sand plus a replaceable MicroMesh ultra-fine filter rated down to 3 µm, which can be used together. | Yes | |
| 5 L | 5 L | |
| 3 µm | 150 µm | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteAiper specifies the 5 L basket as top load. | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteAiper claims no voice assistant support for the Scuba X1 and the Amazon listing names only app control. | YesCatalog noteBeatbot lists Google Home, Alexa and Siri voice control, which works while the robot is at the water surface or on the station. | |
NoCatalog noteAiper names no Apple Home support, and with no Matter certification there is no path into the Home app. | NoCatalog noteBeatbot names Siri, which is app level voice control, and never Apple Home or HomeKit, and the robot is not Matter certified. | |
NoCatalog noteAiper documents control through its own app only, and the robot has no Matter certification that would open a Google Home path. | YesCatalog noteBeatbot lists Google Home, Alexa and Siri voice control, which works while the robot is at the water surface or on the station. | |
YesCatalog noteThe community Aiper Pool Cleaner integration, installed through HACS, lists the Scuba X1 as a verified model and reads it through the Aiper cloud account. | Not recorded | |
NoCatalog noteAiper does not appear among the manufacturers in the CSA certified product search, and claims no Matter support. | NoCatalog noteNo Beatbot product appears in the CSA certified product search, and Beatbot claims no Matter support. | |
NoCatalog noteAiper names no SmartThings support, and the robot is not Matter certified, so the automatic Works with SmartThings path does not apply. | NoCatalog noteBeatbot names Google Home, Alexa and Siri as its only smart home integrations, and the robot is not Matter certified. | |
| Navigation | ||
NoCatalog noteAiper marks AI features and the AI camera as absent on the Scuba X1 in its own comparison tables. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteWhen the battery runs low it stops the task and parks at the edge of the pool, per the user manual. | Yes | |
| WavePath 3.0 path planning with OmniSense ultrasonic sensors | HybridSense AI vision (29 sensors) | |
YesCatalog noteOmniSense ultrasonic sensors, 14 in total, detect obstacles in advance and slow the robot down. | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteThe charging dock sits out of the water: the robot is pulled out with the included hook and set on the dock to charge. | NoCatalog noteThe AstroRinse station sits on the deck, so the robot parks itself at the surface and the owner lifts it onto the station. | |
NoCatalog noteThe OmniSense ultrasonic sensors detect obstacles ahead, but Aiper lists mapping as not supported on the Scuba X1. | Yes | |
| Pool Compatibility | ||
NoCatalog noteAiper lists in-ground as the only pool type for the Scuba X1 and sells it under its in-ground range. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteAiper rates the Scuba X1 for in-ground pools with concrete, fibreglass, vinyl and tile surfaces. | Yes | |
2150 sq ftCatalog noteAiper rates it for pools up to 2,150 sq ft (200 m²) and 66 ft (20 m) long. | 3875 sq ft | |
| Power | ||
| 268.48 Wh | 13400 mAh | |
180 minutesManufacturer sourceThe advertised runtime is up to three hours. Aiper Scuba X1 manufacturer product page →
Three hours equals 180 minutes. Flow rate is not suction pressure; actual runtime varies. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 600 minutes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
YesCatalog noteA charging dock is in the box: the robot sits on it and charges through contacts on its underside, with no cable to plug into the robot. | YesCatalog noteThe AstroRinse station charges the robot wirelessly at 88 W once its filter cleaning cycle is done. | |
| 4 hours | 4.5 hours | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology