The Smart Device Compare comparison

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra vs Narwal Freo X Ultra

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Dreame Matrix10 Ultra and Narwal Freo X Ultra

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot vacuums. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Bluetooth (connectivity): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — No; Narwal Freo X Ultra — Yes (BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual).
  • Self Emptying (features): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — Yes; Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead).
  • Home Assistant (integrations): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — Yes; Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Noise Level (features): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — 60dB; Narwal Freo X Ultra — 58dB (Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning).
  • Onboard Dustbin Capacity (features): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — 310ml; Narwal Freo X Ultra — 1000ml (A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks).
  • Apple Home (integrations): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — Upcoming OTA update; Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path).
  • Matter (integrations): Dreame Matrix10 Ultra — Upcoming OTA update; Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model).
Information still to confirm
  • 3 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

10differences with recorded values for every device
3rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Dreame Matrix10 UltraUpcoming OTA update
  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Home Assistant

  • Dreame Matrix10 UltraYes
  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo

Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Dreame Matrix10 UltraUpcoming OTA update
  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Dreame Matrix10 Ultra220 minutes
  • Narwal Freo X Ultra210 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No

Features

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
3.2L
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not applicable / unspecified
Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
60dB
Narwal Freo X Ultra
58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
310ml
Narwal Freo X Ultra
1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Integrations

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Upcoming OTA update
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Upcoming OTA update
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Upcoming OTA update
Catalog note

Via Matter

Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Mopping

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
5.5L
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded

Navigation

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

Navigation: VersaLift DToF (retractable LiDAR)

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Obstacle Avoidance: AI RGB Camera + 3D Structured Light

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Power

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
220 minutes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
4.5 hours
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded

Suction Performance

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
30000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 30,000 Pa.

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This manufacturer figure does not establish real-world pickup or comparative cleaning performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
8200Pa
Specifications for Dreame Matrix10 Ultra versus Narwal Freo X Ultra
SpecificationDreame Matrix10 UltraNarwal Freo X Ultra
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

NoNo
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

NoYes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

3.2LNot applicable / unspecified
60dB58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

310ml1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

YesYes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

YesYes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

YesNo
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

Upcoming OTA updateNo
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

YesYes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

YesNo
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

Upcoming OTA updateNo
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

Upcoming OTA update
Catalog note

Via Matter

No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Mopping
YesYes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

YesYes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

YesYes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

YesYes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

YesYes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

YesYes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

5.5LNot recorded
Navigation
YesYes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

YesYes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

Navigation: VersaLift DToF (retractable LiDAR)

Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

YesYes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

Yes
Catalog note

Obstacle Avoidance: AI RGB Camera + 3D Structured Light

Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Power
YesYes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

220 minutes210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

4.5 hoursNot recorded
Suction Performance
YesYes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

YesYes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

30000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 30,000 Pa.

Dreame Matrix10 Ultra manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Dreame Matrix10 Ultra
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This manufacturer figure does not establish real-world pickup or comparative cleaning performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

8200Pa

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology