The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy C10 vs Narwal Freo X Ultra

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy C10 and Narwal Freo X Ultra

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot vacuums. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Self Emptying (features): Eufy C10 — Yes; Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead).
  • Home Assistant (integrations): Eufy C10 — Yes; Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives).
  • Auto Detergent Dispenser (mopping): Eufy C10 — No; Narwal Freo X Ultra — Yes (The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it).
  • Auto Mop Drying (mopping): Eufy C10 — No; Narwal Freo X Ultra — Yes (Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Noise Level (features): Eufy C10 — 51dB; Narwal Freo X Ultra — 58dB (Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning).
  • Onboard Dustbin Capacity (features): Eufy C10 — 240ml; Narwal Freo X Ultra — 1000ml (A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks).
  • Battery Life (power): Eufy C10 — 120 minutes; Narwal Freo X Ultra — 210 minutes (Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge).
  • Suction Power (suction performance): Eufy C10 — 4000Pa; Narwal Freo X Ultra — 8200Pa.
Information still to confirm
  • 4 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

12differences with recorded values for every device
4rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Home Assistant

  • Eufy C10Yes
  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo

Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Eufy C10120 minutes
  • Narwal Freo X Ultra210 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

Eufy C10
Not recorded
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No

Features

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

Eufy C10
3L
Manufacturer source

The station has a 3-litre dust capacity.

Eufy C10 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy C10
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not applicable / unspecified
Eufy C10
51dB
Narwal Freo X Ultra
58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

Eufy C10
240ml
Narwal Freo X Ultra
1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

Eufy C10
Yes
Manufacturer source

The supplied station empties the robot dustbin.

Eufy C10 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy C10
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Integrations

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Mopping

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

Eufy C10
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

Eufy C10
Not applicable / unspecified
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded

Navigation

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Eufy C10
Laser (LiDAR)
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Power

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

Eufy C10
120 minutes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

Eufy C10
Not recorded
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded

Suction Performance

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

Eufy C10
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

Eufy C10
4000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 4,000 Pa.

Eufy C10 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy C10
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

A manufacturer suction-pressure figure does not establish carpet pickup or comparative cleaning performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
8200Pa
Specifications for Eufy C10 versus Narwal Freo X Ultra
SpecificationEufy C10Narwal Freo X Ultra
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

NoNo
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

Not recordedYes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Features
YesYes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

3L
Manufacturer source

The station has a 3-litre dust capacity.

Eufy C10 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy C10
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Not applicable / unspecified
51dB58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

240ml1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

YesYes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

YesYes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

Yes
Manufacturer source

The supplied station empties the robot dustbin.

Eufy C10 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy C10
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

NoNo
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

YesYes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

YesNo
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

NoNo
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

NoNo
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Mopping
NoYes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

NoYes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

NoYes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

NoYes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

NoYes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

NoYes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

Not applicable / unspecifiedNot recorded
Navigation
YesYes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

YesYes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Laser (LiDAR)Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

YesYes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

YesYes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Power
YesYes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

120 minutes210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

Not recordedNot recorded
Suction Performance
YesYes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

YesYes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

4000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 4,000 Pa.

Eufy C10 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy C10
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

A manufacturer suction-pressure figure does not establish carpet pickup or comparative cleaning performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

8200Pa

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology