The Smart Device Compare comparison

Narwal Freo X Ultra vs Roborock Saros 20 Flow

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Narwal Freo X Ultra and Roborock Saros 20 Flow

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot vacuums. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Self Emptying (features): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead); Roborock Saros 20 Flow — Yes.
  • Apple Home (integrations): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path); Roborock Saros 20 Flow — Yes.
  • Home Assistant (integrations): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives); Roborock Saros 20 Flow — Yes.
  • Matter (integrations): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model); Roborock Saros 20 Flow — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Noise Level (features): Narwal Freo X Ultra — 58dB (Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning); Roborock Saros 20 Flow — 66.6dB.
  • Battery Life (power): Narwal Freo X Ultra — 210 minutes (Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge); Roborock Saros 20 Flow — 301 minutes.
  • Suction Power (suction performance): Narwal Freo X Ultra — 8200Pa; Roborock Saros 20 Flow — 36000Pa.
Information still to confirm
  • 5 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

8differences with recorded values for every device
5rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo
  • Roborock Saros 20 FlowYes

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Home Assistant

  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo
  • Roborock Saros 20 FlowYes

Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo
  • Roborock Saros 20 FlowYes

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Narwal Freo X Ultra210 minutes
  • Roborock Saros 20 Flow301 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Not recorded
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
No

Features

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not applicable / unspecified
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Not recorded
Narwal Freo X Ultra
58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
66.6dB
Narwal Freo X Ultra
1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Not recorded
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes

Integrations

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes

Mopping

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Not recorded

Navigation

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Laser (LiDAR)
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes

Power

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
301 minutes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
2.5 hours

Suction Performance

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
8200Pa
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
36000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 36,000 Pa.

Roborock Saros 20 Flow manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This manufacturer figure is not a comparative cleaning test.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Specifications for Narwal Freo X Ultra versus Roborock Saros 20 Flow
SpecificationNarwal Freo X UltraRoborock Saros 20 Flow
Connectivity
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
No
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

No
Yes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Not recorded
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot recorded
58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

66.6dB
1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

Yes
No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Yes
Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

Yes
No
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

Yes
No
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

Yes
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

Yes
No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Yes
Mopping
Yes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

Yes
Not recordedNot recorded
Navigation
Yes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Yes
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

Laser (LiDAR)
Yes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Yes
Power
Yes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

301 minutes
Not recorded2.5 hours
Suction Performance
Yes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

Yes
8200Pa36000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 36,000 Pa.

Roborock Saros 20 Flow manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Roborock Saros 20 Flow
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This manufacturer figure is not a comparative cleaning test.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology