The Smart Device Compare comparison

Narwal Freo X Ultra vs TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Narwal Freo X Ultra and TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni

A summary of selected recorded differences between these robot vacuums. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Self Emptying (features): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead); TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — Yes.
  • Apple Home (integrations): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path); TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — Yes (Via Matter).
  • Home Assistant (integrations): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives); TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — Yes (Via Matter).
  • Matter (integrations): Narwal Freo X Ultra — No (A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model); TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — Yes (TP-Link lists Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Matter as its third-party compatibility, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Onboard Dustbin Capacity (features): Narwal Freo X Ultra — 1000ml (A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks); TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — 280ml.
  • Battery Life (power): Narwal Freo X Ultra — 210 minutes (Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge); TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — 250 minutes.
  • Suction Power (suction performance): Narwal Freo X Ultra — 8200Pa; TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni — 15000Pa.
Information still to confirm
  • 4 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

8differences with recorded values for every device
4rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo
  • TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro OmniYes

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Home Assistant

  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo
  • TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro OmniYes

Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Narwal Freo X UltraNo
  • TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro OmniYes

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Narwal Freo X Ultra210 minutes
  • TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni250 minutes

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth 4.2, used for setup only.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
No
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
No

Features

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not applicable / unspecified
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
3L
Narwal Freo X Ultra
58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Not recorded
Narwal Freo X Ultra
1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
280ml
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Manufacturer source

The dock empties the robot dustbin.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Integrations

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Manufacturer source

Matter compatibility is listed.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

TP-Link lists Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Matter as its third-party compatibility, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Mopping

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 50°C (122°F).

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mops 12 mm over short-pile carpet and leaves them at the dock before cleaning high-pile carpet.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Manufacturer source

The station washes the mop using heated water.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Hot water mop washing at 60°C (140°F).

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Ships with a hard floor cleaning solution that the dock dispenses.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Dual spinning mops with the DeepEdge extending mop arm.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
5L
Catalog note

5L clean water tank and 4L dirty water tank in the dock; 95 ml tank in the robot.

Navigation

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Four anti-drop sensors.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Up to 3 saved maps plus 1 temporary map.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

dToF LiDAR mapping, with front and side lasers for obstacle avoidance.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Dual-laser precision avoidance (front and side line lasers).

Power

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Recharge & Resume: returns to the dock when the battery runs low and picks up where it left off.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
250 minutes
Narwal Freo X Ultra
Not recorded
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Not recorded

Suction Performance

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Carpet detection with automatic suction boost.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
Yes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Yes
Catalog note

Anti-tangle side brush.

Narwal Freo X Ultra
8200Pa
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
15000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 15,000 Pa.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Specifications for Narwal Freo X Ultra versus TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
SpecificationNarwal Freo X UltraTP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Connectivity
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11b/g/n on 2412-2472 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
No
Catalog note

The manual's radio table lists only the 2.4 GHz band

No
Yes
Catalog note

BLE 5.0 on 2402-2480 MHz, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
Catalog note

Bluetooth 4.2, used for setup only.

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Child Lock is switched on and off from the base station touch panel, which carries its own indicator, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
Not applicable / unspecified3L
58dB
Catalog note

Narwal rates the robot at as low as 58 dB while cleaning

Not recorded
1000ml
Catalog note

A 1 L disposable dust bag rides inside the robot, which compresses debris into it for up to 7 weeks

280ml
Yes
Catalog note

The Narwal Freo app follows the robot on the live map and reports the cleaning progress

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Cleaning schedules and per-mode parameters are set in the Narwal Freo app

Yes
No
Catalog note

The base station has no dust collection. Narwal contrasts the Freo X Ultra with robots that empty into their station, describing a built-in system that compresses dust into the robot's own disposable bag instead

Yes
Manufacturer source

The dock empties the robot dustbin.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Amazon Alexa voice control for this model

Yes
No
Catalog note

Narwal names only Alexa, Google and Siri for this model, Siri running through the Narwal app rather than the Home app, and the robot carries no Matter certification that would open an Apple Home path

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Yes
Catalog note

Narwal lists Google voice control for this model

Yes
No
Catalog note

The community Narwal integration, the only one that exists, lists the Freo X Ultra as not compatible: this model talks ZeroMQ on port 6789 plus the Tuya cloud instead of the WebSocket protocol the integration drives

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

No
Catalog note

A search of the CSA certified product database returns only the Narwal Flow and Flow 2, not this model

Yes
Manufacturer source

Matter compatibility is listed.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

TP-Link lists Amazon Alexa, Google Home and Matter as its third-party compatibility, and notes the robot has to be set up in the Tapo app before it is added to a Matter controller.

No
Catalog note

The model is not Matter certified, so it gets no automatic Works with SmartThings path, and Narwal documents no SmartThings account linking

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Mopping
Yes
Catalog note

The station meters detergent from its own reservoir into the mop water, and the app decides whether to add it

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 40 C (104 F) after the last mopping run

Yes
Catalog note

Warm air drying at 50°C (122°F).

Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mop pads 12 mm when it detects carpet

Yes
Catalog note

Lifts the mops 12 mm over short-pile carpet and leaves them at the dock before cleaning high-pile carpet.

Yes
Catalog note

The station washes and rinses the mop pads, and cleans its own tray at the same time

Yes
Manufacturer source

The station washes the mop using heated water.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Hot water mop washing at 60°C (140°F).

Yes
Catalog note

A bottle of Narwal dedicated detergent ships in the box and slots into the base station

Yes
Catalog note

Ships with a hard floor cleaning solution that the dock dispenses.

Yes
Catalog note

Dual Reuleaux triangular mop pads press down with up to 12 N and spin at 180 RPM, with EdgeSwing swinging them out to reach the walls

Yes
Catalog note

Dual spinning mops with the DeepEdge extending mop arm.

Not recorded5L
Catalog note

5L clean water tank and 4L dirty water tank in the dock; 95 ml tank in the robot.

Navigation
Yes
Catalog note

Five infrared ranging and anti-drop sensors on the robot's underside, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
Catalog note

Four anti-drop sensors.

Yes
Catalog note

Builds 3D maps that can be edited in the app, and stores up to 4 maps for multi-level homes

Yes
Catalog note

Up to 3 saved maps plus 1 temporary map.

Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

LiDAR SLAM 4.0 gives a 360 degree scan of the room, backed by tri-laser structured light sensors for obstacles

Laser (LiDAR)
Catalog note

dToF LiDAR mapping, with front and side lasers for obstacle avoidance.

Yes
Catalog note

No-go zones are drawn on the map from the Narwal Freo app

Yes
Yes
Catalog note

Structured light forward and edge sensors let it recognise objects as small as 1 cm and clean within 5 mm of them

Yes
Catalog note

Dual-laser precision avoidance (front and side line lasers).

Power
Yes
Catalog note

The robot navigates itself back to the base station when the task ends and charges there, per the Narwal user manual

Yes
Catalog note

Recharge & Resume: returns to the dock when the battery runs low and picks up where it left off.

210 minutes
Catalog note

Narwal's own comparison table rates the Freo X Ultra at 210 minutes per charge

250 minutes
Not recordedNot recorded
Suction Performance
Yes
Catalog note

An ultrasonic carpet sensor detects pile and lifts the mop pads 12 mm so the robot switches to suction only

Yes
Catalog note

Carpet detection with automatic suction boost.

Yes
Catalog note

Two side brushes alongside the certified zero-tangling floating roller brush

Yes
Catalog note

Anti-tangle side brush.

8200Pa15000Pa
Manufacturer source

The advertised maximum suction pressure is 15,000 Pa.

TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
TP-Link Tapo RV50 Pro Omni
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the connected ecosystem for exposed controls. Suction pressure alone does not measure pickup performance.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology