
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro vs Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro and Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
A summary of selected recorded differences between these routers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Speed Tests (features): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — No; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — Yes.
- Snmp (management): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — No; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — Yes.
- Lan Link Aggregation (network ports): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — Yes; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — No.
- Ftp (usb storage): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — Yes; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — No.
- 10 Gbps LAN-capable ports (network ports): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — 2; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — 0.
- 2.5 Gbps LAN ports (network ports): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — 4; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — 1.
- 2.5 Gbps WAN-capable ports (network ports): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — 1; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — 0.
- Lan 1 Gbps Ports (network ports): Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro — 1; Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 — 0.
- 11 of 75 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
10 Gbps LAN-capable ports
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro2
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 70
Check the ports on your NAS, computer and switch. A faster router port cannot remove a slower link elsewhere. WAN/LAN-capable sockets may be counted in both roles.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
2.5 Gbps LAN ports
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro4
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 71
Count the wired devices you plan to connect directly. A port count can reveal whether you will need an additional switch.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
6 GHz bands
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro2
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 71
A separate band is useful only with compatible clients. Check your devices and regional support; a band count is not a coverage measurement.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 75 of 75 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Cellular Connectivity
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- No
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
Features
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 300+
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- No
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
Management
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- No
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
Network Ports
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 2
Manufacturer source
2 sockets capable of LAN 10 GBPS.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- I/O Ports
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
Manufacturer source
1 sockets capable of WAN 10 GBPS.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- I/O Ports
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 4
Manufacturer source
4 sockets capable of LAN 2.5 GBPS.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- I/O Ports
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
Manufacturer source
1 sockets capable of WAN 2.5 GBPS.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- I/O Ports
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 7
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 0
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 0
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 7
Manufacturer source
The listed Ethernet sockets total 7; USB excluded.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- I/O Ports
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 2
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 0
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 2
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 0
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 0
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
Parental Controls
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
Power
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 22W
Smart Home Protocols
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- No
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- No
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
Usb Ports
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
Usb Storage
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
Vpn
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
Wan Redundancy
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- No
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- No
Wifi Antennas
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Not recorded
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not recorded
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 8
Manufacturer source
8 external antennas.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Antenna
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 0
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 0
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not recorded
Wifi Bands
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1376 Mbps
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 688 Mbps
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
Manufacturer source
One 2.4 GHz radio is listed.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Transmit / Receive
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 1
Manufacturer source
One 5 GHz radio is listed.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Transmit / Receive
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 5764 Mbps
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 4300 Mbps
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 2
Manufacturer source
2 radios at 6 GHz in the listed band configuration.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Transmit / Receive; Operating Frequency
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 1
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 11529 + 11529 Mbps
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 5700 Mbps
Wifi Features
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Not recorded
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- 30 Gbps
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- 10.7 Gbps
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- AiMesh
Manufacturer source
Router and node roles are listed.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- AiMesh
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Proprietary
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
Wifi Generation
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
- Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro
- Yes
Manufacturer source
802.11be is listed.
GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Network Standard
- Model
- GT-BE98 Pro
- Region
- ASUS ROG Global specifications
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The model includes Wi-Fi 7.
Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model overview
- Model
- Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7
- Region
- US Ubiquiti store
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Client support and regional radio availability affect usable features.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
| Specification | Asus ROG Rapture GT-BE98 Pro | Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 |
|---|---|---|
| Cellular Connectivity | ||
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | 300+ | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Management | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Network Ports | ||
2Manufacturer source2 sockets capable of LAN 10 GBPS. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 0 | |
1Manufacturer source1 sockets capable of WAN 10 GBPS. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1 | |
4Manufacturer source4 sockets capable of LAN 2.5 GBPS. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1 | |
1Manufacturer source1 sockets capable of WAN 2.5 GBPS. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 0 | |
| 1 | 0 | |
| Yes | No | |
| 7 | 1 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
7Manufacturer sourceThe listed Ethernet sockets total 7; USB excluded. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 2 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| 2 | 1 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| 0 | 0 | |
| Parental Controls | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| Not recorded | 22W | |
| Smart Home Protocols | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Usb Ports | ||
| 1 | 0 | |
| 1 | 0 | |
| Usb Storage | ||
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Vpn | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Wan Redundancy | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Wifi Antennas | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
8Manufacturer source8 external antennas. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 0 | |
| 0 | Not recorded | |
| Wifi Bands | ||
| 1376 Mbps | 688 Mbps | |
1Manufacturer sourceOne 2.4 GHz radio is listed. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1 | |
1Manufacturer sourceOne 5 GHz radio is listed. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1 | |
| 5764 Mbps | 4300 Mbps | |
2Manufacturer source2 radios at 6 GHz in the listed band configuration. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 1 | |
| 11529 + 11529 Mbps | 5700 Mbps | |
| Wifi Features | ||
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| 30 Gbps | 10.7 Gbps | |
AiMeshManufacturer sourceRouter and node roles are listed. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Proprietary | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Wifi Generation | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesManufacturer source802.11be is listed. GT-BE98 Pro manufacturer product page →
WAN/LAN-capable sockets are shared roles, not extra physical sockets. Radio availability depends on region and client support. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesManufacturer sourceThe model includes Wi-Fi 7. Ubiquiti UniFi Express 7 manufacturer product page →
Client support and regional radio availability affect usable features. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology