
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Aeotec Siren 6 vs Eufy Security Siren
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Aeotec Siren 6 and Eufy Security Siren
A summary of selected recorded differences between these sirens. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Alexa (integrations): Aeotec Siren 6 — Yes (Alexa has no siren device type, but a Z-Wave hub publishes the siren as a switch, which is how it is turned on and off by voice or from a routine); Eufy Security Siren — No (The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own).
- SmartThings (integrations): Aeotec Siren 6 — Yes; Eufy Security Siren — No.
- Wired (power): Aeotec Siren 6 — Yes; Eufy Security Siren — No.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Aeotec Siren 6 — No; Eufy Security Siren — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.).
- Z Wave (connectivity): Aeotec Siren 6 — Z-Wave gateway required; Eufy Security Siren — No.
- Light Level (light): Aeotec Siren 6 — 1000 lumens (Should the audio alerts be unable to get your attention, Siren 6's visual alerts will. Each siren has multiple strobe LEDs embedded into its face, capable of visually alerting you to an incident with 1,000 lumens of light.); Eufy Security Siren — No.
- Light Type (light): Aeotec Siren 6 — LED; Eufy Security Siren — No.
- 3 of 27 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Aeotec Siren 64 hours
- Eufy Security Siren2 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 27 of 27 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Z-Wave gateway required
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Features
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Yes
- Eufy Security Siren
- Yes
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Integrations
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Yes
Catalog note
Alexa has no siren device type, but a Z-Wave hub publishes the siren as a switch, which is how it is turned on and off by voice or from a routine
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Catalog note
The siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Not recorded
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Yes
- Eufy Security Siren
- Not recorded
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Yes
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Light
- Aeotec Siren 6
- 1000 lumens
Catalog note
Should the audio alerts be unable to get your attention, Siren 6's visual alerts will. Each siren has multiple strobe LEDs embedded into its face, capable of visually alerting you to an incident with 1,000 lumens of light.
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- LED
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Power
- Aeotec Siren 6
- 4 hours
- Eufy Security Siren
- 2 years
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Embedded battery
Catalog note
Sometimes it's the emergency that causes it, such as an intruder preparing for entry. Siren 6 includes an embedded, constantly-recharging backup-battery meaning that it can operate for up to 4 hours even when your power is out. | Backup Battery: | - PT502035 | - 400mAh | - Not Detachable | - Rechargable via power adapter | - 4 Hours total use.
- Eufy Security Siren
- 2x CR123
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Yes
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Sensors
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
Sound
- Aeotec Siren 6
- Not recorded
- Eufy Security Siren
- 30 seconds
- Aeotec Siren 6
- 105 dB
Catalog note
Siren 6's ear-splitting 105db speaker is your home's first line of defence in the event of a break-in. If that's too loud for your needs, Siren 6 can be configured to sound its alarm at anywhere between 80dB and 105db.
- Eufy Security Siren
- 105 dB
Manufacturer source
The stated alarm level is 105 dB.
Eufy Security Siren manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Security Siren
- Region
- Europe manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
A HomeBase S380 or S280 is required. Outdoor placement must be sheltered; the source does not specify the sound measurement distance.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
The siren features two volume levels.
- Aeotec Siren 6
- 30
- Eufy Security Siren
- 1 (beep)
- Aeotec Siren 6
- No
- Eufy Security Siren
- No
| Specification | Aeotec Siren 6 | Eufy Security Siren |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
| No | HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Z-Wave gateway required | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteAlexa has no siren device type, but a Z-Wave hub publishes the siren as a switch, which is how it is turned on and off by voice or from a routine | NoCatalog noteThe siren is a HomeBase accessory: it sounds from eufy alarm events and is not published to Alexa as a device of its own | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Light | ||
1000 lumensCatalog noteShould the audio alerts be unable to get your attention, Siren 6's visual alerts will. Each siren has multiple strobe LEDs embedded into its face, capable of visually alerting you to an incident with 1,000 lumens of light. | No | |
| LED | No | |
| Power | ||
| 4 hours | 2 years | |
Embedded batteryCatalog noteSometimes it's the emergency that causes it, such as an intruder preparing for entry. Siren 6 includes an embedded, constantly-recharging backup-battery meaning that it can operate for up to 4 hours even when your power is out. | Backup Battery: | - PT502035 | - 400mAh | - Not Detachable | - Rechargable via power adapter | - 4 Hours total use. | 2x CR123 | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Sound | ||
| Not recorded | 30 seconds | |
105 dBCatalog noteSiren 6's ear-splitting 105db speaker is your home's first line of defence in the event of a break-in. If that's too loud for your needs, Siren 6 can be configured to sound its alarm at anywhere between 80dB and 105db. | 105 dBManufacturer sourceThe stated alarm level is 105 dB. Eufy Security Siren manufacturer product page →
A HomeBase S380 or S280 is required. Outdoor placement must be sheltered; the source does not specify the sound measurement distance. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThe siren features two volume levels. | |
| 30 | 1 (beep) | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology