
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren vs Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren and Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
A summary of selected recorded differences between these sirens. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Google Home (integrations): Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — No; Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren — Yes (Turn the alarm on and off, via the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration.).
- SmartThings (integrations): Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — No; Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren — Yes (Pairs directly to a SmartThings Zigbee hub (Aeotec Smart Home Hub V3) with the SONOFF driver; OTA updates are not available on that path.).
- Z Wave (connectivity): Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — Z-Wave Hub required; Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren — No.
- Zigbee (connectivity): Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — No; Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren — Zigbee Hub required (Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4), up to 100 m in open environments.).
- Battery Life (power): Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — 3 years (Battery life with included 3 x D batteries of up to 3 years, based on 90 total minutes of the security siren sounding); Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren — 300 days (Over 300 days of operation on the backup battery in silent mode.).
- Battery Type (power): Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren — 3 x D batteries; Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren — Built-in (Built-in 600mAh lithium backup battery that recharges automatically when USB power returns.).
- 1 of 27 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Sonoff
Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren3 years
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren300 days
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 27 of 27 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Z-Wave Hub required
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4), up to 100 m in open environments.
Features
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Smart scenes can trigger on alarm, removal, external power loss or the device going offline, and run the siren, the light and push notifications.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
Integrations
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Turn the alarm on and off, via the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Turn the alarm on and off, via the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Pairs directly to a SmartThings Zigbee hub (Aeotec Smart Home Hub V3) with the SONOFF driver; OTA updates are not available on that path.
Light
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Not recorded
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Not recorded
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Red LED
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Red LED
Catalog note
Red circular light strip on the front, with flashing light alerts that can be enabled independently of the sound.
Power
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 3 years
Catalog note
Battery life with included 3 x D batteries of up to 3 years, based on 90 total minutes of the security siren sounding
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- 300 days
Manufacturer source
Backup operation is advertised for up to 300 days in silent mode.
Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The battery figure is standby duration, not continuous alarm time. The source does not specify a sound measurement distance.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Over 300 days of operation on the backup battery in silent mode.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 3 x D batteries
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Built-in
Catalog note
Built-in 600mAh lithium backup battery that recharges automatically when USB power returns.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Hardwiring your Outdoor Siren for non-stop, reliable power and the activation of the Dusk to Dawn feature. Outdoor Siren's terminal block also supports Ring Plug-in Adapter (2nd Generation) for continuous power from an internal electrical socket.
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Powered over the Type-C interface with a 5V/1A supply.
Sensors
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- Yes
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-tamper status reports when the siren is removed from its base, and can trigger an automation.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
Sound
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 1-10 minutes
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- 0-15 minutes
Catalog note
Alarm duration is configurable from 1 second to 15 minutes.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- 100 dB
Catalog note
Adjustable. Over 100 dB at 1 metre.
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- 105 dB
Manufacturer source
The advertised maximum alarm level is 105 dB.
Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The battery figure is standby duration, not continuous alarm time. The source does not specify a sound measurement distance.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Four volume levels, roughly 75dB, 82dB, 93dB and 105dB at 1 m.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- 10
Manufacturer source
Ten alarm tones are available.
Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
The battery figure is standby duration, not continuous alarm time. The source does not specify a sound measurement distance.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Ten alarm sound effects, so different tones can be assigned to different sensors.
- Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren
- No
- Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren
- No
| Specification | Ring Alarm Outdoor Siren | Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Z-Wave Hub required | No | |
| No | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 (IEEE 802.15.4), up to 100 m in open environments. | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSmart scenes can trigger on alarm, removal, external power loss or the device going offline, and run the siren, the light and push notifications. | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteTurn the alarm on and off, via the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration. | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteTurn the alarm on and off, via the eWeLink cloud-to-cloud integration. | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog notePairs directly to a SmartThings Zigbee hub (Aeotec Smart Home Hub V3) with the SONOFF driver; OTA updates are not available on that path. | |
| Light | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Red LED | Red LEDCatalog noteRed circular light strip on the front, with flashing light alerts that can be enabled independently of the sound. | |
| Power | ||
3 yearsCatalog noteBattery life with included 3 x D batteries of up to 3 years, based on 90 total minutes of the security siren sounding | 300 daysManufacturer sourceBackup operation is advertised for up to 300 days in silent mode. Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren manufacturer product page →
The battery figure is standby duration, not continuous alarm time. The source does not specify a sound measurement distance. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteOver 300 days of operation on the backup battery in silent mode. | |
| 3 x D batteries | Built-inCatalog noteBuilt-in 600mAh lithium backup battery that recharges automatically when USB power returns. | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteHardwiring your Outdoor Siren for non-stop, reliable power and the activation of the Dusk to Dawn feature. Outdoor Siren's terminal block also supports Ring Plug-in Adapter (2nd Generation) for continuous power from an internal electrical socket. | YesCatalog notePowered over the Type-C interface with a 5V/1A supply. | |
| Sensors | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAnti-tamper status reports when the siren is removed from its base, and can trigger an automation. | |
| No | No | |
| Sound | ||
| 1-10 minutes | 0-15 minutesCatalog noteAlarm duration is configurable from 1 second to 15 minutes. | |
100 dBCatalog noteAdjustable. Over 100 dB at 1 metre. | 105 dBManufacturer sourceThe advertised maximum alarm level is 105 dB. Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren manufacturer product page →
The battery figure is standby duration, not continuous alarm time. The source does not specify a sound measurement distance. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteFour volume levels, roughly 75dB, 82dB, 93dB and 105dB at 1 m. | |
| No | 10Manufacturer sourceTen alarm tones are available. Sonoff SNZB-09P Zigbee Indoor Siren manufacturer product page →
The battery figure is standby duration, not continuous alarm time. The source does not specify a sound measurement distance. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteTen alarm sound effects, so different tones can be assigned to different sensors. | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology