The Smart Device Compare comparison

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm vs YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm and YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm

A summary of selected recorded differences between these smoke & co detectors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Co Alerts (alerts): X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm — Yes; YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm — No.
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm — Yes (Connects straight to a 2.4 GHz network (2400 to 2483.5 MHz), with no base station: X-Sense states the model is incompatible with the SBS50 base station); YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm — No.
  • Automations (features): X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm — No; YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm — Yes.
  • Wired (power): X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm — Yes (120 V (~), 60 Hz wire-in connector with a 3 V CR123A backup battery); YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Other (connectivity): X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm — Hardwired interconnect (Up to 18 alarms interconnect over the AC interconnect wire, with a maximum run of 1000 ft (300 m) between the first and last unit); YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm — LoRa (YoLink hub required).
Information still to confirm
  • 4 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

6differences with recorded values for every device
4rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

App push notification the moment smoke is detected, plus a voice alert naming the room

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

App, SMS and email alerts through a YoLink hub

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

App notifications cover low battery, device fault and end of life

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No

Connectivity

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

Connects straight to a 2.4 GHz network (2400 to 2483.5 MHz), with no base station: X-Sense states the model is incompatible with the SBS50 base station

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Hardwired interconnect
Catalog note

Up to 18 alarms interconnect over the AC interconnect wire, with a maximum run of 1000 ft (300 m) between the first and last unit

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
LoRa (YoLink hub required)
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No

Display

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
Catalog note

Status is shown by a four colour LED indicator (red, green, yellow, blue), not a screen

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Not applicable / unspecified
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Not applicable / unspecified

Features

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

85 dB at 10 ft (3 m), a 3.2 kHz pulsing alarm paired with spoken alerts

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

The alarm monitors its own smoke and CO sensors and announces a fault, a contaminated smoke chamber or end of life on its own; a full test can also be run remotely from the app with one tap

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes

Integrations

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
Catalog note

X-Sense labels its Alexa compatible products explicitly (the STH thermometer hygrometers) and makes no such claim for its smoke and CO alarms; the user manual documents the X-Sense Home Security app as the only control path

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
Catalog note

Alexa's smart home API has no smoke or CO alarm type: the only supported route is the Matter Smoke CO Alarm device type, which this alarm does not speak

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Not recorded
Catalog note

The community X-Sense integration reads the cloud account through python-xsense, whose device map lists models by code (XS01-WX, SC07-MR, XP0A-MR, XH02-M and the rest) and does not include XP0J

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
Catalog note

The CSA certified products database lists only the X-Sense SBS0A Matter base station under X-Sense Innovations, not this alarm, and the model is not compatible with an X-Sense base station anyway

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No

Power

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Not recorded
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
5 years
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
CR123A
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Not recorded
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

120 V (~), 60 Hz wire-in connector with a 3 V CR123A backup battery

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No

Sensors

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

Electrochemical sensor, alarming in 4 to 15 minutes at 400 ppm and 10 to 50 minutes at 150 ppm

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Yes
Manufacturer source

The XP0J-iA provides smoke detection.

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This hardwired model also detects carbon monoxide. Installation and interconnection must follow the manufacturer instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Photoelectric sensor, 1.02 to 1.66% obs/ft sensitivity

YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Yes
Catalog note

Photoelectric sensor certified to UL 217 10th Edition and CAN/ULC S531

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
No
YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
No
Specifications for X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm versus YoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
SpecificationX-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO AlarmYoLink Photoelectric Smoke Alarm
Alerts
NoNo
YesNo
Yes
Catalog note

App push notification the moment smoke is detected, plus a voice alert naming the room

Yes
Catalog note

App, SMS and email alerts through a YoLink hub

Yes
Catalog note

App notifications cover low battery, device fault and end of life

Yes
NoNo
Connectivity
Yes
Catalog note

Connects straight to a 2.4 GHz network (2400 to 2483.5 MHz), with no base station: X-Sense states the model is incompatible with the SBS50 base station

No
NoNo
NoNo
Hardwired interconnect
Catalog note

Up to 18 alarms interconnect over the AC interconnect wire, with a maximum run of 1000 ft (300 m) between the first and last unit

LoRa (YoLink hub required)
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Display
No
Catalog note

Status is shown by a four colour LED indicator (red, green, yellow, blue), not a screen

No
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
Features
NoYes
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

85 dB at 10 ft (3 m), a 3.2 kHz pulsing alarm paired with spoken alerts

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The alarm monitors its own smoke and CO sensors and announces a fault, a contaminated smoke chamber or end of life on its own; a full test can also be run remotely from the app with one tap

Yes
Integrations
No
Catalog note

X-Sense labels its Alexa compatible products explicitly (the STH thermometer hygrometers) and makes no such claim for its smoke and CO alarms; the user manual documents the X-Sense Home Security app as the only control path

No
Catalog note

Alexa's smart home API has no smoke or CO alarm type: the only supported route is the Matter Smoke CO Alarm device type, which this alarm does not speak

NoNo
NoNo
Not recorded
Catalog note

The community X-Sense integration reads the cloud account through python-xsense, whose device map lists models by code (XS01-WX, SC07-MR, XP0A-MR, XH02-M and the rest) and does not include XP0J

Yes
No
Catalog note

The CSA certified products database lists only the X-Sense SBS0A Matter base station under X-Sense Innovations, not this alarm, and the model is not compatible with an X-Sense base station anyway

No
NoNo
Power
Not recorded5 years
CR123ANot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

120 V (~), 60 Hz wire-in connector with a 3 V CR123A backup battery

No
Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Electrochemical sensor, alarming in 4 to 15 minutes at 400 ppm and 10 to 50 minutes at 150 ppm

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

The XP0J-iA provides smoke detection.

X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
X-Sense XP0J-iA Smart Hardwired Smoke & CO Alarm
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This hardwired model also detects carbon monoxide. Installation and interconnection must follow the manufacturer instructions.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Photoelectric sensor, 1.02 to 1.66% obs/ft sensitivity

Yes
Catalog note

Photoelectric sensor certified to UL 217 10th Edition and CAN/ULC S531

NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology