The Smart Device Compare comparison

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch vs Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch and Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch

A summary of selected recorded differences between these wall switches. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Wireless Switch Mode (features): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — No (The dimmer is wired to the load it controls; the wire-free half of the system is the separate Pico remote or the Claro accessory switch); Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — Yes (Detach Relay Mode separates the physical switch from the relay output, so the paddle can trigger a Smart Scene or leave a smart bulb downstream powered.).
  • Capacitive Load (power): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — Yes (Dimmable CFL up to 150 W, listed alongside LED in the derating chart of the Diva's own installation guide); Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — No (The rating is stated for resistive loads only, with no capacitive load rating published.).
  • Inductive Load (power): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — Yes (Dimmable LED rated for 120 V~, up to 150 W with Lutron's LED+ forward-phase dimming); Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — No (The rating is stated for resistive loads only, with no inductive load rating published.).
  • Neutral Required (power): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — No (Simple two-wire installation, so no neutral wire is needed in the wallbox); Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — Yes (SONOFF's FAQ answers it directly: the Orb-ZBW2 requires a neutral wire for proper installation and operation.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Zigbee (connectivity): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — No; Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — Zigbee Hub required (Built on Zigbee 3.0 with an EFR32MG21 MCU. It also acts as a Zigbee router, repeating the mesh for other devices, but it still needs a coordinator to join.).
  • Switches (features): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — 1; Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — 2.
  • Alexa (integrations): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — Lutron Hub required (Lutron lists Amazon Alexa among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub); Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — Yes (The product page names Amazon Alexa among the voice assistants it works with, synced through the eWeLink app over cloud-to-cloud integration.).
  • Apple Home (integrations): Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch — Lutron Hub required (Lutron lists Apple Home among the platforms Caseta works with; the Apple Home technology sits in the smart hub, so Siri controls the dimmer once it is paired to one); Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — SONOFF Hub required (The switch has no native HomeKit profile. Its product page documents reaching Apple Home over Matter through a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE).).
Information still to confirm
  • 10 of 34 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

14differences with recorded values for every device
10rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer SwitchLutron Hub required
  • Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall SwitchSONOFF Hub required

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Home Assistant

  • Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer SwitchLutron Hub required
  • Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall SwitchYes

Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer SwitchNo
  • Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall SwitchSONOFF Hub required

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 34 of 34 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Catalog note

The dimmer reaches the Lutron Smart Hub, Pico remotes and Caseta motion sensors over Lutron's own Clear Connect RF rather than Wi-Fi, which is why the lights keep responding when the router is down

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Built on Zigbee 3.0 with an EFR32MG21 MCU. It also acts as a Zigbee router, repeating the mesh for other devices, but it still needs a coordinator to join.

Features

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Lutron documents that the Diva's status LED can be switched on or off from the Lutron app (it is on by default), and the same screen adjusts the dimmer's high-end and low-end trim

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not recorded
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Scenes, schedules, geofencing and Smart Away from the Lutron app, plus up to 10 Pico remotes or Caseta motion sensors paired directly to the dimmer with no hub at all

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Timers, schedules and smart scenes through the eWeLink app, plus Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device control configured in Home Assistant.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Catalog note

The Orb-ZBW2's feature set and specification table do not include power metering.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Power failure memory: should power be interrupted, the control returns to the level it was set to before the interruption

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The product page lists a Power-On State setting, so the switch's state after power returns can be configured.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

A white soft-glow light bar runs beside the slider and shows the light level, which is what makes the dimmer readable in a dark room

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not recorded
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
1
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
2
Manufacturer source

Two independently controlled channels are provided.

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZB2GS-E
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Catalog note

The dimmer is wired to the load it controls; the wire-free half of the system is the separate Pico remote or the Claro accessory switch

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Detach Relay Mode separates the physical switch from the relay output, so the paddle can trigger a Smart Scene or leave a smart bulb downstream powered.

Integrations

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Amazon Alexa among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The product page names Amazon Alexa among the voice assistants it works with, synced through the eWeLink app over cloud-to-cloud integration.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Apple Home among the platforms Caseta works with; the Apple Home technology sits in the smart hub, so Siri controls the dimmer once it is paired to one

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch has no native HomeKit profile. Its product page documents reaching Apple Home over Matter through a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE).

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Google Assistant among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The product page names Google Assistant among the voice assistants it works with, synced through the eWeLink app over cloud-to-cloud integration.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

The core Lutron Caseta integration connects to the Lutron Caseta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH) and exposes wall dimmers as lights

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The product page states it integrates into Home Assistant via a SONOFF ZBDongle, and its FAQ documents configuring Zigbee Binding from within Home Assistant.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Catalog note

The CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Lutron (only three Zigbee 3.0 Aurora dimmers), and Lutron's own Caseta compatibility page never mentions Matter

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch is Zigbee 3.0, not Matter. Its product page documents reaching Matter platforms through a SONOFF Matter bridge, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Samsung SmartThings among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The product page documents reaching Matter platforms through SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost and eWeLink CUBE), which is the path the switch uses to join SmartThings.

Power

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
120V
Catalog note

Operating voltage 120 V~ 50/60 Hz, listed for the DVRF-6L in Lutron's Caseta load controls specification submittal

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
110-240V
Catalog note

The specification table rates the switch at 110-240V~ 50/60Hz, 10A per gang and 16A total for resistive loads.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Dimmable CFL up to 150 W, listed alongside LED in the derating chart of the Diva's own installation guide

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Catalog note

The rating is stated for resistive loads only, with no capacitive load rating published.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
150W
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Dimmable LED rated for 120 V~, up to 150 W with Lutron's LED+ forward-phase dimming

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
No
Catalog note

The rating is stated for resistive loads only, with no inductive load rating published.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
150W
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not applicable / unspecified
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Catalog note

Simple two-wire installation, so no neutral wire is needed in the wallbox

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's FAQ answers it directly: the Orb-ZBW2 requires a neutral wire for proper installation and operation.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Incandescent and halogen loads, 25 W minimum and 600 W maximum when the dimmer is not ganged

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

Both gangs are rated for resistive loads, 10A per gang and 16A total across the two circuits.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Not recorded
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
10A
Catalog note

The specification table rates each gang at 10A, with a combined 16A maximum for the two channels.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
600W
Catalog note

600 W single gang, derated to 500 W in a double gang and 400 W in a triple gang wallbox

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not recorded

Safety Features

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not recorded
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The dimmer has an Over Temperature Protection (OTP) mode: it drops the load and blinks the light bar four times when it runs too hot, typically after being overloaded or ganged without derating

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Overheat Protection among the switch's built-in safeguards.

Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Catalog note

An overload is caught by the thermal protection rather than by a separate power cutoff, so exceeding the wattage rating is prevented by the derating chart, not by the dimmer

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Not recorded
Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch
No
Catalog note

Lutron documents surge withstand testing to IEEE C62.41-1991, which is immunity rather than a protective cutoff, and claims no overvoltage protection function

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Surge Protection among the switch's built-in safeguards.

Specifications for Lutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer Switch versus Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
SpecificationLutron Caseta Diva Smart Dimmer SwitchSonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch
Connectivity
No
Catalog note

The dimmer reaches the Lutron Smart Hub, Pico remotes and Caseta motion sensors over Lutron's own Clear Connect RF rather than Wi-Fi, which is why the lights keep responding when the router is down

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoZigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Built on Zigbee 3.0 with an EFR32MG21 MCU. It also acts as a Zigbee router, repeating the mesh for other devices, but it still needs a coordinator to join.

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Lutron documents that the Diva's status LED can be switched on or off from the Lutron app (it is on by default), and the same screen adjusts the dimmer's high-end and low-end trim

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Scenes, schedules, geofencing and Smart Away from the Lutron app, plus up to 10 Pico remotes or Caseta motion sensors paired directly to the dimmer with no hub at all

Yes
Catalog note

Timers, schedules and smart scenes through the eWeLink app, plus Zigbee Binding for direct device-to-device control configured in Home Assistant.

NoNo
Catalog note

The Orb-ZBW2's feature set and specification table do not include power metering.

Yes
Catalog note

Power failure memory: should power be interrupted, the control returns to the level it was set to before the interruption

Yes
Catalog note

The product page lists a Power-On State setting, so the switch's state after power returns can be configured.

Yes
Catalog note

A white soft-glow light bar runs beside the slider and shows the light level, which is what makes the dimmer readable in a dark room

Not recorded
12
Manufacturer source

Two independently controlled channels are provided.

Sonoff Orb-ZBW2 Zigbee Double Smart Wall Switch — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZB2GS-E
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

No
Catalog note

The dimmer is wired to the load it controls; the wire-free half of the system is the separate Pico remote or the Claro accessory switch

Yes
Catalog note

Detach Relay Mode separates the physical switch from the relay output, so the paddle can trigger a Smart Scene or leave a smart bulb downstream powered.

Integrations
Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Amazon Alexa among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub

Yes
Catalog note

The product page names Amazon Alexa among the voice assistants it works with, synced through the eWeLink app over cloud-to-cloud integration.

Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Apple Home among the platforms Caseta works with; the Apple Home technology sits in the smart hub, so Siri controls the dimmer once it is paired to one

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch has no native HomeKit profile. Its product page documents reaching Apple Home over Matter through a SONOFF Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U or eWeLink CUBE).

Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Google Assistant among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub

Yes
Catalog note

The product page names Google Assistant among the voice assistants it works with, synced through the eWeLink app over cloud-to-cloud integration.

Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

The core Lutron Caseta integration connects to the Lutron Caseta Smart Hub (L-BDG2-WH) and exposes wall dimmers as lights

Yes
Catalog note

The product page states it integrates into Home Assistant via a SONOFF ZBDongle, and its FAQ documents configuring Zigbee Binding from within Home Assistant.

No
Catalog note

The CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Lutron (only three Zigbee 3.0 Aurora dimmers), and Lutron's own Caseta compatibility page never mentions Matter

SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note

The switch is Zigbee 3.0, not Matter. Its product page documents reaching Matter platforms through a SONOFF Matter bridge, ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE.

Lutron Hub required
Catalog note

Lutron lists Samsung SmartThings among the platforms Caseta works with, through the Lutron Smart Hub

Yes
Catalog note

The product page documents reaching Matter platforms through SONOFF's own Matter bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost and eWeLink CUBE), which is the path the switch uses to join SmartThings.

Power
120V
Catalog note

Operating voltage 120 V~ 50/60 Hz, listed for the DVRF-6L in Lutron's Caseta load controls specification submittal

110-240V
Catalog note

The specification table rates the switch at 110-240V~ 50/60Hz, 10A per gang and 16A total for resistive loads.

Yes
Catalog note

Dimmable CFL up to 150 W, listed alongside LED in the derating chart of the Diva's own installation guide

No
Catalog note

The rating is stated for resistive loads only, with no capacitive load rating published.

Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
150WNot applicable / unspecified
Yes
Catalog note

Dimmable LED rated for 120 V~, up to 150 W with Lutron's LED+ forward-phase dimming

No
Catalog note

The rating is stated for resistive loads only, with no inductive load rating published.

Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
150WNot applicable / unspecified
No
Catalog note

Simple two-wire installation, so no neutral wire is needed in the wallbox

Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's FAQ answers it directly: the Orb-ZBW2 requires a neutral wire for proper installation and operation.

Yes
Catalog note

Incandescent and halogen loads, 25 W minimum and 600 W maximum when the dimmer is not ganged

Yes
Catalog note

Both gangs are rated for resistive loads, 10A per gang and 16A total across the two circuits.

Not recorded10A
Catalog note

The specification table rates each gang at 10A, with a combined 16A maximum for the two channels.

600W
Catalog note

600 W single gang, derated to 500 W in a double gang and 400 W in a triple gang wallbox

Not recorded
Safety Features
NoNot recorded
Yes
Catalog note

The dimmer has an Over Temperature Protection (OTP) mode: it drops the load and blinks the light bar four times when it runs too hot, typically after being overloaded or ganged without derating

Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Overheat Protection among the switch's built-in safeguards.

No
Catalog note

An overload is caught by the thermal protection rather than by a separate power cutoff, so exceeding the wattage rating is prevented by the derating chart, not by the dimmer

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Lutron documents surge withstand testing to IEEE C62.41-1991, which is immunity rather than a protective cutoff, and claims no overvoltage protection function

Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Surge Protection among the switch's built-in safeguards.

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology