The Smart Device Compare comparison

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 vs Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Aqara Curtain Driver E1 and Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade

A summary of selected recorded differences between these window coverings. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Light Sensor (features): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — Yes (A built-in ambient light sensor can open or close the curtain around a brightness threshold.); Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — No.
  • Remote Control Included (features): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — No; Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — Yes.
  • Custom Sizing (installation): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — No; Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — Yes.
  • Retrofit Kit (installation): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — Yes; Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Other (connectivity): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — No; Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — RF (A 15 channel timer remote drives the motor over its own radio link, with 20 date and time groups.).
  • Covering Type (covering): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — Curtains (Mounts on an existing U rail or I rail and pulls the curtain along it.); Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — Roller Shades (A made to measure blackout roller shade in the Fabric series.).
  • Alexa (integrations): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — Aqara Hub required; Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — Yes.
  • Apple Home (integrations): Aqara Curtain Driver E1 — Aqara Hub required; Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade — Yes.
Information still to confirm
  • 10 of 37 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

15differences with recorded values for every device
10rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Aqara Curtain Driver E1Aqara Hub required
  • Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller ShadeYes

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • Aqara Curtain Driver E1Aqara Hub required
  • Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller ShadeNo

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Aqara Curtain Driver E11 year
  • Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade6 months

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 37 of 37 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
RF
Catalog note

A 15 channel timer remote drives the motor over its own radio link, with 20 date and time groups.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Zigbee Hub required
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Pairs straight with the Echo models that carry a Zigbee radio, with no separate hub.

Covering

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Curtains
Catalog note

Mounts on an existing U rail or I rail and pulls the curtain along it.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Roller Shades
Catalog note

A made to measure blackout roller shade in the Fabric series.

Features

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Catalog note

Two drivers on one window can be grouped so both halves move together.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Catalog note

Up to 15 shades on one remote, individually or in groups.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Not recorded
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Manufacturer source

A light sensor can trigger curtain automations.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The battery estimate assumes a five-foot track, two drivers per window and one open/close cycle daily. Curtain weight, friction and track type affect results.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

A built-in ambient light sensor can open or close the curtain around a brightness threshold.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Catalog note

Aqara Home schedules accept sunrise and sunset as triggers, along with weather and geofencing.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Not recorded

Installation

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
12kg
Manufacturer source

The stated maximum curtain load is 12 kilograms.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The battery estimate assumes a five-foot track, two drivers per window and one open/close cycle daily. Curtain weight, friction and track type affect results.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Aqara rates the motor for a load of up to 12 kg (26.4 lb).

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Not applicable / unspecified
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Not applicable / unspecified
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
109 in
Catalog note

Graywind builds this shade from 20 to 109 inches wide and 21 to 110 inches high.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No

Integrations

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Aqara Hub required
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Aqara Hub required
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Aqara Hub required
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Catalog note

Home Assistant reads it through the Aqara hub, and directly over Zigbee with ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Not recorded
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

An Aqara Zigbee 3.0 hub bridges the driver into Matter.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Catalog note

This motor is Zigbee; Graywind sells Matter support only on its separate Motionblinds range.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Catalog note

Pairs directly with a SmartThings hub over Zigbee through SmartThings' own zigbee-window-treatment Edge driver (fingerprint lumi.curtain.agl001), no Aqara hub needed; also via Matter through an Aqara hub.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes

Light Control

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Not applicable / unspecified
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Catalog note

Blocks 100% of sunlight and UV, with a waterproof back layer.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Not applicable / unspecified
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Not applicable / unspecified
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes

Motor

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Catalog note

A pull on the curtain starts the motor, so the rail still works by hand.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Not recorded
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Not recorded
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Not recorded
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Catalog note

Percentage positions from the app and by voice.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No

Power

Aqara Curtain Driver E1
1 year
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to one year.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The battery estimate assumes a five-foot track, two drivers per window and one open/close cycle daily. Curtain weight, friction and track type affect results.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
6 months
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Lithium-ion 6400mAh
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Lithium-ion
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Yes
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
No
Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Sold separately
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Yes
Catalog note

Runs permanently from the USB-C port when a power supply is left connected.

Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
No
Specifications for Aqara Curtain Driver E1 versus Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
SpecificationAqara Curtain Driver E1Graywind Motorized Blackout Roller Shade
Connectivity
NoNo
NoNo
NoRF
Catalog note

A 15 channel timer remote drives the motor over its own radio link, with 20 date and time groups.

NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub requiredZigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Pairs straight with the Echo models that carry a Zigbee radio, with no separate hub.

Covering
Curtains
Catalog note

Mounts on an existing U rail or I rail and pulls the curtain along it.

Roller Shades
Catalog note

A made to measure blackout roller shade in the Fabric series.

Features
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

Two drivers on one window can be grouped so both halves move together.

Yes
Catalog note

Up to 15 shades on one remote, individually or in groups.

Not recordedNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

A light sensor can trigger curtain automations.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The battery estimate assumes a five-foot track, two drivers per window and one open/close cycle daily. Curtain weight, friction and track type affect results.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

A built-in ambient light sensor can open or close the curtain around a brightness threshold.

No
NoYes
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

Aqara Home schedules accept sunrise and sunset as triggers, along with weather and geofencing.

Not recorded
Installation
NoYes
12kg
Manufacturer source

The stated maximum curtain load is 12 kilograms.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The battery estimate assumes a five-foot track, two drivers per window and one open/close cycle daily. Curtain weight, friction and track type affect results.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Aqara rates the motor for a load of up to 12 kg (26.4 lb).

Not applicable / unspecified
Not applicable / unspecified109 in
Catalog note

Graywind builds this shade from 20 to 109 inches wide and 21 to 110 inches high.

YesNo
YesNo
Integrations
Aqara Hub requiredYes
Aqara Hub requiredYes
Aqara Hub requiredYes
Yes
Catalog note

Home Assistant reads it through the Aqara hub, and directly over Zigbee with ZHA or Zigbee2MQTT.

Not recorded
Aqara Hub required
Catalog note

An Aqara Zigbee 3.0 hub bridges the driver into Matter.

No
Catalog note

This motor is Zigbee; Graywind sells Matter support only on its separate Motionblinds range.

Yes
Catalog note

Pairs directly with a SmartThings hub over Zigbee through SmartThings' own zigbee-window-treatment Edge driver (fingerprint lumi.curtain.agl001), no Aqara hub needed; also via Matter through an Aqara hub.

Yes
Light Control
Not applicable / unspecifiedYes
Catalog note

Blocks 100% of sunlight and UV, with a waterproof back layer.

Not applicable / unspecifiedNo
Not applicable / unspecifiedYes
Motor
Yes
Catalog note

A pull on the curtain starts the motor, so the rail still works by hand.

Not recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
YesYes
Catalog note

Percentage positions from the app and by voice.

NoNo
Power
1 year
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to one year.

Aqara Curtain Driver E1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Curtain Driver E1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The battery estimate assumes a five-foot track, two drivers per window and one open/close cycle daily. Curtain weight, friction and track type affect results.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

6 months
Lithium-ion 6400mAhLithium-ion
YesYes
NoSold separately
Yes
Catalog note

Runs permanently from the USB-C port when a power supply is left connected.

No

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology