Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Aqara Motion Sensor P1

Aqara · Motion Sensors · Model MS-S02

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Aqara Motion Sensor P1 lists Range Of Detection: 7 m; Light; Home Assistant.
  • Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Browse more from Aqara or explore all motion sensors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2022
Recorded warranty
1 year
Dimensions
33.1 x 33.1 x 41.6 mm
Weight
30g

The details that shape your choice

Aqara Motion Sensor P1 Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Range Of Detection
7 m
Motion Sensitivity
Aqara Hub required
Light
Yes
Low Battery Alerts
Yes
Motion Alerts
Yes
Zigbee
Zigbee Hub required

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Aqara Motion Sensor P1: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

    View Home Assistant details →
  • Low-battery alerts are recorded, providing a maintenance notification to verify in the chosen platform. Check the alert destination and how disconnected-device status is handled.

    View Low Battery Alerts details →

What to consider

No specific limitation is established here. Check installation requirements and compatibility before choosing.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Aqara Motion Sensor P1

What is the detection range of Aqara Motion Sensor P1?

Detection extends to seven metres with a narrower 150-degree angle. The widest angle and longest range are different operating conditions. Battery life depends on use. Check the detection angle, placement and test conditions; the recorded range is not a measured result in your room.

Source: Aqara Motion Sensor P1 manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Range Of Detection specifications →

What is the motion-sensitivity setting of Aqara Motion Sensor P1?

Motion Sensitivity is listed as “Aqara Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify available adjustments and test the intended placement for missed or unwanted triggers.

View Motion Sensitivity specifications →

What is the light-related capability of Aqara Motion Sensor P1?

Light: Yes. Read the field’s section and notes: a light sensor, status light and integrated lamp are different capabilities.

View Light specifications →

Does Aqara Motion Sensor P1 support Matter?

Matter is listed as “Aqara Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Does Aqara Motion Sensor P1 work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Explore the full picture

Aqara Motion Sensor P1 Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

3 of 25 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

25 of 25 specifications · 6 sections

Features6 fields
Features specifications
Angle Of Detection170º
Manufacturer source

Detection spans up to 170 degrees within four metres.

Aqara Motion Sensor P1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Motion Sensor P1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The widest angle and longest range are different operating conditions. Battery life depends on use.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Range Of Detection7 m
Manufacturer source

Detection extends to seven metres with a narrower 150-degree angle.

Aqara Motion Sensor P1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Motion Sensor P1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The widest angle and longest range are different operating conditions. Battery life depends on use.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Motion SensitivityAqara Hub required
Detection TimeoutAqara Hub required
AutomationsYes
History RecordsNot recorded
Sensors3 fields
Sensors specifications
MotionYes
LightYes
TemperatureNo
Alerts2 fields
Alerts specifications
Motion AlertsYes
Low Battery AlertsYes
Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeZigbee Hub required
ThreadNo
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeAqara Hub required
AlexaAqara Hub required
Apple HomeAqara Hub required
SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Pairs directly with a SmartThings hub over Zigbee through SmartThings' own zigbee-motion-sensor Edge driver (fingerprint lumi.motion.ac02), no Aqara hub needed; also via Matter through an Aqara hub.

Home AssistantYes
MatterAqara Hub required
Power2 fields
Power specifications
Battery Type2x CR2450
Battery Life5 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to five years.

Aqara Motion Sensor P1 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Aqara Motion Sensor P1
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The widest angle and longest range are different operating conditions. Battery life depends on use.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

How this device compares

Aqara Motion Sensor P1 vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 28 motion sensors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Home Assistant: 24 of 24 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 4 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Low Battery Alerts: 14 of 14 known answers are Yes

Alerts: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 14 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Motion: 28 of 28 known answers are Yes

Sensors: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 28 models are from Aqara

Counts motion sensors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Aqara Motion Sensor P1?

These checks describe motion sensors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Compare the detection range and angle for the intended location.
  2. Check placement restrictions and pet-related limitations.
  3. Verify the cooldown period and automation trigger behavior.
  4. Confirm power, outdoor rating and hub requirements.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Aqara Motion Sensor P1 vs Similar Motion Sensors

See how Aqara Motion Sensor P1 stacks up against other motion sensors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.