Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E

Sonoff · Wall Outlets · Model WS01TPE-E

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff Orb Socket Type E lists Plug Format: Type E; Resistive Maximum Load Current: 16A; Matter.
  • Match the physical format and electrical rating to the intended country and outlet.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all wall outlets in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
86 x 86 x 39.3 mm
Weight
?

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Plug Format
Type E
Resistive Maximum Load Current
16A
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Adjust Status Led
Yes
Automations
Yes
Energy Monitoring
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • Matter support is listed, making it a candidate for a compatible Matter setup after model and feature checks. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code.

    View Matter details →
  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there.

    View Home Assistant details →
  • Apple Home support is listed as an integration option. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model.

    View Apple Home details →

What to consider

No specific limitation is established here. Check installation requirements and compatibility before choosing.

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff Orb Socket Type E

Which plug format does Sonoff Orb Socket Type E use?

Plug Format: Type E. Match the physical format and electrical rating to the intended country and outlet.

View Plug Format specifications →

What is the resistive-load current of Sonoff Orb Socket Type E?

Resistive Maximum Load Current: 16A. Verify the actual load type, voltage and installation requirements before selecting the device.

View Resistive Maximum Load Current specifications →

Does Sonoff Orb Socket Type E support Matter?

Matter connectivity is supported. Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

Source: Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description · Checked 2026-10-04

View Matter specifications →

Does Sonoff Orb Socket Type E work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Sonoff Orb Socket Type E work with Apple Home?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 36 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

36 of 36 specifications · 6 sections

Outputs3 fields
Outputs specifications
Plug FormatType E
Ac Outlets1
Usb PortsNot applicable / unspecified
Power10 fields
Power specifications
Ac Load Voltage100-250V
Resistive LoadYes
Details & conditions

The SONOFF help center rates the WS01TPE-E at 100V-250V~ 50/60Hz, 16A max resistive load.

Resistive Maximum Load Power4000W
Resistive Maximum Load Current16A
Inductive LoadYes
Details & conditions

The official product page states the socket takes most resistive loads and small-power inductive loads such as fans, within the 16A (4000W) ceiling.

Inductive Maximum Load PowerNot recorded
Inductive Maximum Load CurrentNot recorded
Capacitive LoadNot recorded
Capacitive Maximum Load PowerNot recorded
Capacitive Maximum Load CurrentNot recorded
Connectivity6 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
Details & conditions

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz.

5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
Features7 fields
Features specifications
Energy MonitoringYes
Manufacturer source

Power consumption measurement is provided.

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
WS01TPE-E
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Real-time voltage, current and power, historical energy charts, electricity bill tracking with a custom rate, and data export.

Power Off MemoryYes
Details & conditions

The 'Power-On State' setting decides how the socket comes back after an outage.

On Off ButtonYes
Details & conditions

A short press on the faceplate button turns the socket on or off; a 5 second hold starts pairing.

Status LedYes
Details & conditions

A blue Wi-Fi LED for network state and a red power indicator for the relay state.

Adjust Status LedYes
Details & conditions

The indicator light switches between Auto, Off and Night Mode, with a time window for Night Mode.

Child LockNo
Details & conditions

SONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock.

AutomationsYes
Details & conditions

Schedules, countdown, inch move (auto off after a set duration) and smart scenes, in eWeLink and in every Matter platform SONOFF lists.

Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.

Apple HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model.

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to SmartThings via Matter' guide for this model.

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there.

MatterYes
Manufacturer source

Matter connectivity is supported.

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
WS01TPE-E
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

The product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code.

Safety Features4 fields
Safety Features specifications
Overheating ProtectionNo
Details & conditions

SONOFF documents a fire-resistant housing but no temperature cut-off: the protections it lists are overload (current, voltage, power) and overcharge.

Overvoltage ProtectionYes
Details & conditions

Overload protection cuts power when the voltage passes a limit the user sets in the app.

Overcurrent ProtectionYes
Details & conditions

Overload protection cuts power when the current passes a limit the user sets in the app, up to 16A.

Overpower ProtectionYes
Details & conditions

Overload protection cuts power when the wattage passes a limit the user sets in the app.

How this device compares

Sonoff Orb Socket Type E vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 10 wall outlets in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Overvoltage Protection: 2 of 6 known answers are Yes

Safety Features: 33% among explicit Yes/No answers; 4 of 10 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Power Off Memory: 3 of 8 known answers are Yes

Features: 38% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 10 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Inductive Load: 2 of 5 known answers are Yes

Power: 40% among explicit Yes/No answers; 5 of 10 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

2 of 10 models are from Sonoff

Counts wall outlets listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff Orb Socket Type E?

These checks describe wall outlets requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Match the receptacle format and electrical rating to the installation.
  2. Check which sockets are switched and which remain always on.
  3. Verify wiring, wall-box dimensions and installation requirements.
  4. Check energy measurement and recovery after a power interruption.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff Orb Socket Type E vs Similar Wall Outlets

See how Sonoff Orb Socket Type E stacks up against other wall outlets in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.