
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eve Energy Outlet vs Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eve Energy Outlet and Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
A summary of selected recorded differences between these wall outlets. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eve Energy Outlet — No; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz.).
- Child Lock (features): Eve Energy Outlet — Yes; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — No (SONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock.).
- Power Off Memory (features): Eve Energy Outlet — No; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (The 'Power-On State' setting decides how the socket comes back after an outage.).
- Overpower Protection (safety features): Eve Energy Outlet — No; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Yes (Overload protection cuts power when the wattage passes a limit the user sets in the app.).
- Thread (connectivity): Eve Energy Outlet — Thread Border Router required; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — No.
- Ac Outlets (outputs): Eve Energy Outlet — 2; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — 1.
- Plug Format (outputs): Eve Energy Outlet — Type B; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — Type E.
- Ac Load Voltage (power): Eve Energy Outlet — 120V; Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — 100-250V.
- 6 of 36 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 36 of 36 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Thread Border Router required
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
Features
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The indicator light switches between Auto, Off and Night Mode, with a time window for Night Mode.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules, countdown, inch move (auto off after a set duration) and smart scenes, in eWeLink and in every Matter platform SONOFF lists.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Power consumption measurement is provided.
Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →- Source section
- Product description / feature descriptions
- Model
- WS01TPE-E
- Region
- Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Real-time voltage, current and power, historical energy charts, electricity bill tracking with a custom rate, and data export.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
A short press on the faceplate button turns the socket on or off; a 5 second hold starts pairing.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The 'Power-On State' setting decides how the socket comes back after an outage.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
A blue Wi-Fi LED for network state and a red power indicator for the relay state.
Integrations
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Matter connectivity is supported.
Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →- Source section
- Product description / feature descriptions
- Model
- WS01TPE-E
- Region
- Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
The product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to SmartThings via Matter' guide for this model.
Outputs
- Eve Energy Outlet
- 2
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 1
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Type B
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Type E
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not applicable / unspecified
Power
- Eve Energy Outlet
- 120V
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 100-250V
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Eve Energy Outlet
- 5A
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Eve Energy Outlet
- 600W
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The official product page states the socket takes most resistive loads and small-power inductive loads such as fans, within the 16A (4000W) ceiling.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Not recorded
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Not recorded
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
The SONOFF help center rates the WS01TPE-E at 100V-250V~ 50/60Hz, 16A max resistive load.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- 15A
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 16A
- Eve Energy Outlet
- 1800W
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- 4000W
Safety Features
- Eve Energy Outlet
- Yes
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Overload protection cuts power when the current passes a limit the user sets in the app, up to 16A.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF documents a fire-resistant housing but no temperature cut-off: the protections it lists are overload (current, voltage, power) and overcharge.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Overload protection cuts power when the wattage passes a limit the user sets in the app.
- Eve Energy Outlet
- No
- Sonoff Orb Socket Type E
- Yes
Catalog note
Overload protection cuts power when the voltage passes a limit the user sets in the app.
| Specification | Eve Energy Outlet | Sonoff Orb Socket Type E |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
| No | YesCatalog noteIEEE 802.11 b/g/n 2.4GHz. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Thread Border Router required | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe indicator light switches between Auto, Off and Night Mode, with a time window for Night Mode. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSchedules, countdown, inch move (auto off after a set duration) and smart scenes, in eWeLink and in every Matter platform SONOFF lists. | |
| Yes | NoCatalog noteSONOFF's device settings list for this model (sharing, LAN control, overload protection, indicator light, power-on state, notifications, logs) has no button or settings lock. | |
| Yes | YesManufacturer sourcePower consumption measurement is provided. Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteReal-time voltage, current and power, historical energy charts, electricity bill tracking with a custom rate, and data export. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteA short press on the faceplate button turns the socket on or off; a 5 second hold starts pairing. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteThe 'Power-On State' setting decides how the socket comes back after an outage. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteA blue Wi-Fi LED for network state and a red power indicator for the relay state. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVia Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVia Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Apple via Matter' guide for this model. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVia Matter, and also through eWeLink account linking. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVia Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to Home Assistant via Matter' guide for this model, and lists power and energy monitoring as working there. | |
| Yes | YesManufacturer sourceMatter connectivity is supported. Sonoff Orb Socket Type E — manufacturer product description →
Check the specified variant, required hub and installation instructions. Manufacturer claims are not independent performance tests. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThe product is sold as a Matter over Wi-Fi smart wall socket and SONOFF documents Matter commissioning by QR code. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVia Matter. SONOFF publishes an 'Add to SmartThings via Matter' guide for this model. | |
| Outputs | ||
| 2 | 1 | |
| Type B | Type E | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Power | ||
| 120V | 100-250V | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| 5A | Not recorded | |
| 600W | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe official product page states the socket takes most resistive loads and small-power inductive loads such as fans, within the 16A (4000W) ceiling. | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe SONOFF help center rates the WS01TPE-E at 100V-250V~ 50/60Hz, 16A max resistive load. | |
| 15A | 16A | |
| 1800W | 4000W | |
| Safety Features | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOverload protection cuts power when the current passes a limit the user sets in the app, up to 16A. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteSONOFF documents a fire-resistant housing but no temperature cut-off: the protections it lists are overload (current, voltage, power) and overcharge. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteOverload protection cuts power when the wattage passes a limit the user sets in the app. | |
| No | YesCatalog noteOverload protection cuts power when the voltage passes a limit the user sets in the app. | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology