The Smart Device Compare comparison

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max vs Dreame Air Purifier AP5

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max and Dreame Air Purifier AP5

A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Energy Star (certifications): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — Yes; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — No.
  • Screen (display): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
  • Humidifier (features): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
  • Humidity (sensors): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Hepa Filter (filtration): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — YES (HEPASilent); Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes.
  • CADR (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 153 CFM (Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.); Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 161 CFM.
  • Coverage Area (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 237 sq ft (Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.); Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 250 sq ft (AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.).
Information still to confirm
  • 10 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

9differences with recorded values for every device
10rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Certifications

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Catalog note

The Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.

Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Catalog note

Model CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Not recorded
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes

Connectivity

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No

Display

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Not applicable / unspecified
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded

Features

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Manufacturer source

An automatic fan mode is listed.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product Specs: exact model row
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US Blueair support table
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Not recorded
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Manufacturer source

A night operating mode is listed.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product Specs: exact model row
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US Blueair support table
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Not recorded
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes

Filtration

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
9 months
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
YES (HEPASilent)
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes

Integrations

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Not recorded
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No

Performance

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
153 CFM
Manufacturer source

The listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.

Dreame Air Purifier AP5
161 CFM
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
237 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.

Dreame Air Purifier AP5
250 sq ft
Catalog note

AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
4
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
48 dB
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
17 W
Manufacturer source

The listed energy consumption is 17 W.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Not recorded

Sensors

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Yes
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
Yes
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
No
Dreame Air Purifier AP5
No
Specifications for Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max versus Dreame Air Purifier AP5
SpecificationBlueair Blue Pure 511i MaxDreame Air Purifier AP5
Certifications
Yes
Catalog note

The Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.

Yes
Catalog note

Model CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.

YesNo
Not recordedYes
Connectivity
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Display
YesYes
NoYes
Not applicable / unspecifiedNot recorded
Features
Yes
Manufacturer source

An automatic fan mode is listed.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product Specs: exact model row
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US Blueair support table
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
YesYes
YesNot recorded
NoNo
NoNo
Not recordedYes
NoYes
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

A night operating mode is listed.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product Specs: exact model row
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US Blueair support table
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Yes
Not recordedYes
Filtration
YesYes
9 monthsNot recorded
YES (HEPASilent)Yes
NoNo
NoNo
YesYes
Integrations
YesYes
NoNo
YesYes
Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
NoNo
Performance
153 CFM
Manufacturer source

The listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.

161 CFM
237 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.

250 sq ft
Catalog note

AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.

4Not recorded
48 dBNot recorded
17 W
Manufacturer source

The listed energy consumption is 17 W.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Not recorded
Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
NoYes
YesNo
YesNo
YesYes
NoNo
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology