Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max

Blueair · Air Purifiers · Model ?

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max lists CADR: 153 CFM; Power Consumption: 17 W; Sleep Mode.
  • Keep the recorded units and pollutant basis when comparing CADR.
  • Verify the manufacturer’s room-sizing assumptions.

Browse more from Blueair or explore all air purifiers in our catalog.

Recorded year
2024
Recorded warranty
1 year
Dimensions
236 x 236 x 368 mm
Weight
1.9kg

The details that shape your choice

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
CADR
153 CFM
Power Consumption
17 W
Sleep Mode
Yes
Aham Verifide
Yes
Energy Star
Yes
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A sleep mode is listed, offering a preset to evaluate for nighttime operation. Check what changes in this mode, including fan settings, display lighting and control behavior.

    View Sleep Mode details →
  • An automatic mode is listed as a control option. Check which sensor or rule drives automatic adjustments.

    View Auto Mode details →

What to consider

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max

What is the clean-air delivery rate of Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max?

The listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute. Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Keep the recorded units and pollutant basis when comparing CADR. Verify the manufacturer’s room-sizing assumptions.

Source: Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View CADR specifications →

What is the power consumption of Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max?

The listed energy consumption is 17 W. Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Check whether the figure is typical, maximum or tied to a specific operating mode before estimating energy use.

Source: Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Power Consumption specifications →

Does Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max have a sleep mode?

A night operating mode is listed. Check what changes in this mode, including fan settings, display lighting and control behavior.

Source: Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Sleep Mode specifications →

Does Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max have an automatic mode?

An automatic fan mode is listed. Check which sensor or rule drives automatic adjustments.

Source: Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Auto Mode specifications →

Does Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max support Matter?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Explore the full picture

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

5 of 50 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

50 of 50 specifications · 8 sections

Performance5 fields
Performance specifications
CADR153 CFM
Manufacturer source

The listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.

Coverage Area237 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.

Fan Speeds4
Noise Level48 dB
Power Consumption17 W
Manufacturer source

The listed energy consumption is 17 W.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Technical specifications and ratings-update note
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Features11 fields
Features specifications
Auto ModeYes
Manufacturer source

An automatic fan mode is listed.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product Specs: exact model row
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US Blueair support table
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Sleep ModeYes
Manufacturer source

A night operating mode is listed.

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product Specs: exact model row
Model
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
Region
US Blueair support table
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

TimerNot recorded
Child LockYes
Remote ControlNo
OscillationNo
Fan ModeNo
HeatingNo
HumidifierNo
AutomationsYes
History RecordsNot recorded
Certifications3 fields
Certifications specifications
Aham VerifideYes
Details & conditions

The Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.

Energy StarYes
Ozone FreeNot recorded
Connectivity8 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
EthernetNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Display3 fields
Display specifications
ScreenNo
Screen TypeNot applicable / unspecified
Air Quality IndicatorYes
Filtration6 fields
Filtration specifications
Hepa FilterYES (HEPASilent)
Activated CarbonYes
Washable Pre FilterYes
Uv CNo
IonizerNo
Filter Life9 months
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
AlexaYes
Apple HomeNo
SmartThingsNo
Home AssistantNot recorded
MatterNo
Sensors8 fields
Sensors specifications
Pm1Yes
PM2.5Yes
Pm10Yes
TVOCNo
CO₂No
FormaldehydeNo
TemperatureNo
HumidityNo

How this device compares

Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 32 air purifiers in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Pm1: 7 of 32 known answers are Yes

Sensors: 22% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 32 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Pm10: 8 of 32 known answers are Yes

Sensors: 25% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 32 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Energy Star: 9 of 30 known answers are Yes

Certifications: 30% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 32 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 32 models are from Blueair

Counts air purifiers listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max?

These checks describe air purifiers requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Check CADR, its units and the stated room-sizing assumptions.
  2. Identify the filter types and what the manufacturer says they address.
  3. Compare noise and power at the fan setting you expect to use.
  4. Check filter availability, replacement cost and automation options.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max vs Similar Air Purifiers

See how Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max stacks up against other air purifiers in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.