
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max vs Levoit Vital 100S-P
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max and Levoit Vital 100S-P
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.).
- Screen (display): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.).
- Pm1 (sensors): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — Yes; Levoit Vital 100S-P — No.
- Pm10 (sensors): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — Yes; Levoit Vital 100S-P — No.
- Filter Life (filtration): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 9 months; Levoit Vital 100S-P — 1 year (The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.).
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — YES (HEPASilent); Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.).
- CADR (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 153 CFM (Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.); Levoit Vital 100S-P — 143 CFM.
- Coverage Area (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 237 sq ft (Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.); Levoit Vital 100S-P — 222 sq ft (Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.).
- 5 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
Catalog note
The Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Levoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.
Connectivity
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
Display
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Indicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad).
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- LED
Features
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
An automatic fan mode is listed.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Display Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A night operating mode is listed.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Sleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.
Filtration
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 9 months
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 1 year
Catalog note
The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- YES (HEPASilent)
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Removable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks.
Integrations
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
Catalog note
Levoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS).
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
Catalog note
A search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
Performance
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 153 CFM
Manufacturer source
The listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical specifications and ratings-update note
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 143 CFM
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 237 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical specifications and ratings-update note
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 222 sq ft
Catalog note
Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 4
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 4
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 48 dB
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 52 dB
Catalog note
The official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 17 W
Manufacturer source
The listed energy consumption is 17 W.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical specifications and ratings-update note
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 35 W
Sensors
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
| Specification | Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max | Levoit Vital 100S-P |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
YesCatalog noteThe Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners. | YesCatalog noteLevoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog notePurely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report. | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteThe user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteIndicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad). | |
| No | YesCatalog noteTouch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app. | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | LED | |
| Features | ||
YesManufacturer sourceAn automatic fan mode is listed. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteAuto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSchedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteDisplay Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceA night operating mode is listed. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteSleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog note2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app. | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteHigh-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs. | |
| 9 months | 1 yearCatalog noteThe user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months. | |
| YES (HEPASilent) | YesCatalog note3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteRemovable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks. | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge. | |
| No | NoCatalog noteLevoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS). | |
| No | NoCatalog noteA search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync. | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
153 CFMManufacturer sourceThe listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBlueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen. | 143 CFM | |
237 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBlueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100. | 222 sq ftCatalog noteLevoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour. | |
| 4 | 4 | |
| 48 dB | 52 dBCatalog noteThe official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds. | |
17 WManufacturer sourceThe listed energy consumption is 17 W. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 35 W | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology