
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max vs Levoit Vital 200S-P
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max and Levoit Vital 200S-P
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (Bluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual).).
- Screen (display): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — No; Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes.
- Pm1 (sensors): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — Yes; Levoit Vital 200S-P — No.
- Pm10 (sensors): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — Yes; Levoit Vital 200S-P — No.
- Filter Life (filtration): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 9 months; Levoit Vital 200S-P — 1 year.
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — YES (HEPASilent); Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode.).
- CADR (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 153 CFM (Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.); Levoit Vital 200S-P — 250 CFM.
- Coverage Area (performance): Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max — 237 sq ft (Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.); Levoit Vital 200S-P — 388 sq ft.
- 5 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
Catalog note
The Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage.
Connectivity
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual).
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
Display
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- LED
Features
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
An automatic fan mode is listed.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Mode adjusts fan speed from the AirSight sensor, plus Quiet Auto and Efficient Auto modes in the app.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules and automations in the VeSync app.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Display Lock button on the control panel.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The VeSync app charts indoor air quality over time and tracks remaining filter life.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A night operating mode is listed.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product Specs: exact model row
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US Blueair support table
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
On-device timer button, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.
Filtration
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 9 months
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 1 year
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- YES (HEPASilent)
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Integrations
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Works with Alexa badge on the Amazon listing, and Levoit documents Alexa voice control through the VeSync app.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Voice control through the VeSync app connects the purifier to Google Assistant.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 200S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V201S-WUS).
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
Performance
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 153 CFM
Manufacturer source
The listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical specifications and ratings-update note
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Blueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 250 CFM
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 237 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical specifications and ratings-update note
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Blueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 388 sq ft
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 4
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 4
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 48 dB
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 54 dB
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- 17 W
Manufacturer source
The listed energy consumption is 17 W.
Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Technical specifications and ratings-update note
- Model
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 50 W
Sensors
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
| Specification | Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max | Levoit Vital 200S-P |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
YesCatalog noteThe Blue Pure 511i Max (3132111100) is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners. | Yes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteThe user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog notePurely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage. | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteBluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual). | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | LED | |
| Features | ||
YesManufacturer sourceAn automatic fan mode is listed. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteAuto Mode adjusts fan speed from the AirSight sensor, plus Quiet Auto and Efficient Auto modes in the app. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteSchedules and automations in the VeSync app. | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteDisplay Lock button on the control panel. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe VeSync app charts indoor air quality over time and tracks remaining filter life. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesManufacturer sourceA night operating mode is listed. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Yes | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteOn-device timer button, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app. | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| 9 months | 1 year | |
| YES (HEPASilent) | YesCatalog note3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteWorks with Alexa badge on the Amazon listing, and Levoit documents Alexa voice control through the VeSync app. | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteVoice control through the VeSync app connects the purifier to Google Assistant. | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteThe Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 200S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V201S-WUS). | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
153 CFMManufacturer sourceThe listed smoke CADR is 153 cubic feet per minute. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBlueair and the AHAM Verifide directory rate model 3132111100 at 153 CFM for smoke, 159 CFM for dust and 174 CFM for pollen. | 250 CFM | |
237 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe current product specification recommends 237 square feet at 4.8 air changes per hour. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBlueair's recommended room size at 4.8 air changes per hour, the same figure the AHAM Verifide directory gives for model 3132111100. | 388 sq ft | |
| 4 | 4 | |
| 48 dB | 54 dB | |
17 WManufacturer sourceThe listed energy consumption is 17 W. Blueair Blue Pure 511i Max manufacturer product page →
Blueair says its website ratings were updated for DOE standards. An older support table lists 194 square feet. Compare coverage at the same air-change rate. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 50 W | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode. | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology