
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Dreame Air Purifier AP5 vs Winix 5520
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Dreame Air Purifier AP5 and Winix 5520
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Ozone Free (certifications): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes; Winix 5520 — No.
- Screen (display): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes; Winix 5520 — No.
- Humidifier (features): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes; Winix 5520 — No.
- Humidity (sensors): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes; Winix 5520 — No.
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — Yes; Winix 5520 — YES (True HEPA).
- Ionizer (filtration): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — No; Winix 5520 — YES (PlasmaWave).
- CADR (performance): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 161 CFM; Winix 5520 — 253 CFM.
- Coverage Area (performance): Dreame Air Purifier AP5 — 250 sq ft (AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.); Winix 5520 — 392 sq ft.
- 8 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
Catalog note
Model CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- No
Connectivity
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
Display
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- Not applicable / unspecified
Features
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Filtration
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- 1 year
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- YES (True HEPA)
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- YES (PlasmaWave)
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Integrations
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Catalog note
Community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
Performance
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- 161 CFM
- Winix 5520
- 253 CFM
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- 250 sq ft
Catalog note
AHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour.
- Winix 5520
- 392 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5520
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- 5
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Not recorded
- Winix 5520
- 65 W
Manufacturer source
The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5520
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Corrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting.
Sensors
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Dreame Air Purifier AP5
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
| Specification | Dreame Air Purifier AP5 | Winix 5520 |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
YesCatalog noteModel CVF50A is listed in the AHAM Verifide directory of certified room air cleaners. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| Not recorded | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | 1 year | |
| Yes | YES (True HEPA) | |
| No | YES (PlasmaWave) | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteCommunity Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
| 161 CFM | 253 CFM | |
250 sq ftCatalog noteAHAM Verifide suggested room size for model CVF50A. Dreame also advertises 1,346 ft², which assumes one air change per hour. | 392 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| Not recorded | 5 | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | 65 WManufacturer sourceThe shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteCorrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology