Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Winix 5520

Winix · Air Purifiers · Model 5520

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Winix 5520 lists CADR: 253 CFM; Power Consumption: 65 W; Sleep Mode.
  • Keep the recorded units and pollutant basis when comparing CADR.
  • Verify the manufacturer’s room-sizing assumptions.

Browse more from Winix or explore all air purifiers in our catalog.

Recorded year
2025
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
211 x 345 x 577 mm
Weight
13.3lb

The details that shape your choice

Winix 5520 Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
CADR
253 CFM
Power Consumption
65 W
Sleep Mode
Yes
Aham Verifide
Yes
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
Yes
Air Quality Indicator
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Winix 5520: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A sleep mode is listed, offering a preset to evaluate for nighttime operation. Check what changes in this mode, including fan settings, display lighting and control behavior.

    View Sleep Mode details →
  • An automatic mode is listed as a control option. Check which sensor or rule drives automatic adjustments.

    View Auto Mode details →
  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Winix 5520

What is the clean-air delivery rate of Winix 5520?

CADR: 253 CFM. Keep the recorded units and pollutant basis when comparing CADR. Verify the manufacturer’s room-sizing assumptions.

View CADR specifications →

What is the power consumption of Winix 5520?

The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating. Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Check whether the figure is typical, maximum or tied to a specific operating mode before estimating energy use.

Source: Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 · Checked 2026-10-04

View Power Consumption specifications →

Does Winix 5520 have a sleep mode?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check what changes in this mode, including fan settings, display lighting and control behavior.

View Sleep Mode specifications →

Does Winix 5520 have an automatic mode?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check which sensor or rule drives automatic adjustments.

View Auto Mode specifications →

Does Winix 5520 support Matter?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Explore the full picture

Winix 5520 Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 50 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

50 of 50 specifications · 8 sections

Performance5 fields
Performance specifications
CADR253 CFM
Coverage Area392 sq ft
Manufacturer source

The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.

Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Source section
PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
Model
Winix 5520
Region
US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Fan Speeds5
Noise LevelNot recorded
Power Consumption65 W
Manufacturer source

The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.

Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Source section
PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
Model
Winix 5520
Region
US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Corrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting.

Features11 fields
Features specifications
Auto ModeYes
Sleep ModeYes
TimerYes
Child LockNot recorded
Remote ControlNo
OscillationNo
Fan ModeNo
HeatingNo
HumidifierNo
AutomationsYes
History RecordsYes
Certifications3 fields
Certifications specifications
Aham VerifideYes
Energy StarNo
Ozone FreeNo
Connectivity8 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
EthernetNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Display3 fields
Display specifications
ScreenNo
Screen TypeNot applicable / unspecified
Air Quality IndicatorYes
Filtration6 fields
Filtration specifications
Hepa FilterYES (True HEPA)
Activated CarbonYes
Washable Pre FilterYes
Uv CNo
IonizerYES (PlasmaWave)
Filter Life1 year
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeNot recorded
AlexaYes
Apple HomeNo
SmartThingsNo
Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working

MatterNo
Sensors8 fields
Sensors specifications
Pm1No
PM2.5Yes
Pm10No
TVOCNo
CO₂No
FormaldehydeNo
TemperatureNo
HumidityNo

How this device compares

Winix 5520 vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 32 air purifiers in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Washable Pre Filter: 16 of 29 known answers are Yes

Filtration: 55% among explicit Yes/No answers; 3 of 32 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Aham Verifide: 17 of 30 known answers are Yes

Certifications: 57% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 32 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Alexa: 27 of 31 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 87% among explicit Yes/No answers; 1 of 32 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 32 models are from Winix

Counts air purifiers listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Winix 5520?

These checks describe air purifiers requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Check CADR, its units and the stated room-sizing assumptions.
  2. Identify the filter types and what the manufacturer says they address.
  3. Compare noise and power at the fan setting you expect to use.
  4. Check filter availability, replacement cost and automation options.

Manufacturer-Source Decision Briefs

These comparisons verify a limited set of facts against linked primary sources.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Winix 5520 vs Similar Air Purifiers

See how Winix 5520 stacks up against other air purifiers in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.