
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Levoit Vital 100S-P vs Winix 5520
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Levoit Vital 100S-P and Winix 5520
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Energy Star (certifications): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.); Winix 5520 — No.
- Ozone Free (certifications): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.); Winix 5520 — No.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.); Winix 5520 — No.
- Screen (display): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.); Winix 5520 — No.
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Levoit Vital 100S-P — Yes (3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.); Winix 5520 — YES (True HEPA).
- Ionizer (filtration): Levoit Vital 100S-P — No; Winix 5520 — YES (PlasmaWave).
- CADR (performance): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 143 CFM; Winix 5520 — 253 CFM.
- Coverage Area (performance): Levoit Vital 100S-P — 222 sq ft (Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.); Winix 5520 — 392 sq ft.
- 4 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Levoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage.
- Winix 5520
- No
Connectivity
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one.
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
Display
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Indicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad).
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Touch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app.
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- LED
- Winix 5520
- Not applicable / unspecified
Features
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Display Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby.
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Sleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Filtration
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
High-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 1 year
Catalog note
The user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months.
- Winix 5520
- 1 year
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA.
- Winix 5520
- YES (True HEPA)
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- YES (PlasmaWave)
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Removable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Integrations
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
Catalog note
Levoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either.
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app.
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS).
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Catalog note
Community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
Catalog note
A search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync.
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
Performance
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 143 CFM
- Winix 5520
- 253 CFM
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 222 sq ft
Catalog note
Levoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour.
- Winix 5520
- 392 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5520
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 4
- Winix 5520
- 5
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 52 dB
Catalog note
The official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds.
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- 35 W
- Winix 5520
- 65 W
Manufacturer source
The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5520
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Corrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting.
Sensors
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 100S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
| Specification | Levoit Vital 100S-P | Winix 5520 |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
YesCatalog noteLevoit publishes the AHAM VERIFIDE seal for this model on its Amazon listings, alongside the verified 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour figure. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt. | No | |
YesCatalog notePurely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus main and activated carbon filters), with no ionizer and no UV-C stage. | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteThe FCC grant for this model (2ARBY-VITAL100S, Arovast Corporation) authorizes 2402-2480 MHz only, and the original filing carries a separate Wi-Fi test report. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe user manual requires phone Location to be on during setup to establish the Bluetooth connection, and the FCC filing includes a BLE test report alongside the Wi-Fi one. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
YesCatalog noteIndicator rings read blue (Very Good), green (Good), orange (Moderate) and red (Bad). | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteTouch panel with fan speed, timer, Wi-Fi, display lock and check filter indicators, which can be switched off entirely from the app. | No | |
| LED | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAuto Mode sets fan speed from the AirSight dust sensor, and the VeSync app adds Quiet Auto Mode and Efficient Auto Mode. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteSchedules with start and end times, fan speed or mode, created in the VeSync app. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteDisplay Lock button, held for 3 seconds, blocks the panel and can also be applied from the app while the unit is in standby. | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe VeSync app shows real-time air quality plus the previous 4 weeks of history, and the remaining filter life percentage. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteSleep Mode runs below the low fan speed and turns the display off after 6 seconds. | Yes | |
YesCatalog note2, 4 and 8 hour timers on the panel, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app. | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
YesCatalog noteHigh-Efficiency Activated Carbon Filter that adsorbs smoke, odors and fumes, and filters formaldehyde, benzene, ammonia and other VOCs. | Yes | |
1 yearCatalog noteThe user manual's maintenance table gives the main / activated carbon filter approximately 9 to 12 months, with the Check Filter Indicator lighting up at around 9 months. | 1 year | |
YesCatalog note3-stage filtration whose main filter is rated at 99.97% efficiency for 0.1-0.3 micron particles. Levoit states the original filter reaches HEPA-grade filtration while running in Sleep Mode rather than selling it as certified True HEPA. | YES (True HEPA) | |
| No | YES (PlasmaWave) | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteRemovable pre-filter, washed with water and mild detergent every 2 to 4 weeks. | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteThe user manual documents connecting the purifier to Amazon Alexa through the VeSync app, and the Amazon listing carries the Works with Alexa badge. | Yes | |
NoCatalog noteLevoit lists only Alexa and Google Assistant as voice assistants, and the CSA certified-product database holds no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync, so there is no Matter route into the Home app either. | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe user manual documents connecting the purifier to Google Assistant through the VeSync app. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteThe Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 100S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V102S-WUS). | YesCatalog noteCommunity Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working | |
NoCatalog noteA search of the CSA certified-product database returns no Matter certification for Levoit, Arovast or VeSync. | No | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
| 143 CFM | 253 CFM | |
222 sq ftCatalog noteLevoit publishes 222 ft² at 4.8 air changes per hour and 1066 ft² at a single air change per hour. | 392 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 4 | 5 | |
52 dBCatalog noteThe official specification gives a 23 to 52 dB range across the four fan speeds. | Not recorded | |
| 35 W | 65 WManufacturer sourceThe shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteCorrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteAirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives both the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology