
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Levoit Vital 200S-P vs Winix 5520
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Levoit Vital 200S-P and Winix 5520
A summary of selected recorded differences between these air purifiers. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Energy Star (certifications): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.); Winix 5520 — No.
- Ozone Free (certifications): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage.); Winix 5520 — No.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (Bluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual).); Winix 5520 — No.
- Screen (display): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes; Winix 5520 — No.
- Hepa Filter (filtration): Levoit Vital 200S-P — Yes (3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode.); Winix 5520 — YES (True HEPA).
- Ionizer (filtration): Levoit Vital 200S-P — No; Winix 5520 — YES (PlasmaWave).
- CADR (performance): Levoit Vital 200S-P — 250 CFM; Winix 5520 — 253 CFM.
- Coverage Area (performance): Levoit Vital 200S-P — 388 sq ft; Winix 5520 — 392 sq ft.
- 4 of 50 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Your priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 50 of 50 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Certifications
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt.
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Purely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage.
- Winix 5520
- No
Connectivity
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Bluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual).
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
Display
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- LED
- Winix 5520
- Not applicable / unspecified
Features
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto Mode adjusts fan speed from the AirSight sensor, plus Quiet Auto and Efficient Auto modes in the app.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Schedules and automations in the VeSync app.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Display Lock button on the control panel.
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The VeSync app charts indoor air quality over time and tracks remaining filter life.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
On-device timer button, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Filtration
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 1 year
- Winix 5520
- 1 year
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode.
- Winix 5520
- YES (True HEPA)
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- YES (PlasmaWave)
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Integrations
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Works with Alexa badge on the Amazon listing, and Levoit documents Alexa voice control through the VeSync app.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
Voice control through the VeSync app connects the purifier to Google Assistant.
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
The Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 200S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V201S-WUS).
- Winix 5520
- Yes
Catalog note
Community Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
Performance
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 250 CFM
- Winix 5520
- 253 CFM
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 388 sq ft
- Winix 5520
- 392 sq ft
Manufacturer source
The manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5520
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 4
- Winix 5520
- 5
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 54 dB
- Winix 5520
- Not recorded
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- 50 W
- Winix 5520
- 65 W
Manufacturer source
The shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating.
Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →- Source section
- PDF page 1: Unit Specifications
- Model
- Winix 5520
- Region
- US/Canada, 120 V / 60 Hz
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Corrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting.
Sensors
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- Yes
Catalog note
AirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode.
- Winix 5520
- Yes
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
- Levoit Vital 200S-P
- No
- Winix 5520
- No
| Specification | Levoit Vital 200S-P | Winix 5520 |
|---|---|---|
| Certifications | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe user manual states the energy efficiency of this ENERGY STAR certified model is measured as CADR for Smoke per Watt. | No | |
YesCatalog notePurely mechanical filtration (washable pre-filter plus HEPA and activated carbon), with no ionizer or UV-C stage. | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteBluetooth is used to pair the purifier with the VeSync app during setup (Vital 200S user manual). | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Display | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | No | |
| LED | Not applicable / unspecified | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAuto Mode adjusts fan speed from the AirSight sensor, plus Quiet Auto and Efficient Auto modes in the app. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteSchedules and automations in the VeSync app. | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteDisplay Lock button on the control panel. | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteThe VeSync app charts indoor air quality over time and tracks remaining filter life. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteOn-device timer button, and 1 to 24 hour timers in the VeSync app. | Yes | |
| Filtration | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| 1 year | 1 year | |
YesCatalog note3-stage filtration whose main filter traps particles as small as 0.3 microns. Levoit states the original filter is HEPA-grade while running in Sleep Mode. | YES (True HEPA) | |
| No | YES (PlasmaWave) | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteWorks with Alexa badge on the Amazon listing, and Levoit documents Alexa voice control through the VeSync app. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteVoice control through the VeSync app connects the purifier to Google Assistant. | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteThe Home Assistant VeSync integration lists this exact model: Vital 200S Smart True HEPA Air Purifier (LAP-V201S-WUS). | YesCatalog noteCommunity Winix integration for Home Assistant (HACS), which reports this model as working | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Performance | ||
| 250 CFM | 253 CFM | |
| 388 sq ft | 392 sq ftManufacturer sourceThe manual lists a verified room size of 392 square feet. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 4 | 5 | |
| 54 dB | Not recorded | |
| 50 W | 65 WManufacturer sourceThe shared manual specifies a 65 W power rating. Winix 5510/5520 user manual, revision 02 →
Power is a rated figure, not measured consumption at each fan setting. Room-size test conditions are explained on the manufacturer product page. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteCorrected from the imported 50 W value using the Winix 5510/5520 US/CA manual, revision 02, Unit Specifications (checked 2026-10-04). Rated power is not a measurement at every fan setting. | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteAirSight infrared dust sensor reads airborne particulates and drives the air quality indicator rings and Auto Mode. | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology