The Smart Device Compare comparison

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) vs Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) and Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2

A summary of selected recorded differences between these displays. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Mic Off Switch (features): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — Yes; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — No.
  • Volume Controls (features): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — Yes; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — No.
  • Wall Mount (features): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — No; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — Yes (An 86-type in-wall panel that drops into a standard back box on the existing wiring, replacing a 2-gang wall switch.).
  • Thread border router (hub): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — Yes; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — No (The radios are Wi-Fi and Zigbee 3.0 only, and the Matter device record lists no Thread role.).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Glass Breaking (alerts): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — Subscription required; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — No.
  • Smoke Co Alarm (alerts): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — Subscription required; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — No.
  • Screen Resolution (display): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — 1280 x 800 px; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — 480 x 480 px.
  • Screen Size (display): Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) — 10.1"; Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 — 3.95".
Information still to confirm
  • 12 of 44 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

15differences with recorded values for every device
12rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)No
  • Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2Yes

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Home Assistant

  • Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)Partially
  • Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2Yes

Check the integration method, supported model and firmware. A catalog Yes does not establish local control or official support.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 44 of 44 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Subscription required
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Subscription required
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No

Connectivity

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists the wireless connectivity as Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 b/g/n/ac/ax on 2.4GHz and 5GHz plus Zigbee 3.0.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

Dual-band Wi-Fi: the official spec sheet states 2.4GHz and 5GHz, and the Amazon title advertises 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

The Matter device record for this model lists its protocols as Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, and CNX Software's spec rundown also lists Bluetooth. SONOFF's own wireless connectivity row names only Wi-Fi and Zigbee.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No

Conversation Agent

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded

Display

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
1280 x 800 px
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
480 x 480 px
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
10.1"
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
3.95"
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
LCD
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
LCD
Catalog note

A 3.95-inch capacitive touchscreen colour TFT panel, the thin-film-transistor variant of LCD.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF specifies the 3.95-inch screen as a capacitive touch panel.

Features

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

An 86-type in-wall panel that drops into a standard back box on the existing wiring, replacing a 2-gang wall switch.

Hub

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Manufacturer source

The panel can bridge supported Zigbee and Wi-Fi devices to Matter.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product feature description
Model
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not establish support for every Zigbee device, feature or firmware version.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The built-in Matter gateway bridges the panel's Zigbee and Wi-Fi devices to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Catalog note

The radios are Wi-Fi and Zigbee 3.0 only, and the Matter device record lists no Thread role.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Manufacturer source

An integrated Zigbee 3.0 gateway connects compatible accessories.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product feature description
Model
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not establish support for every Zigbee device, feature or firmware version.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Built-in Zigbee 3.0 gateway on a Silicon Labs EFR32MG24 chip, which hosts Zigbee sensors, switches and lights without an extra hub.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF advertises switchable Zigbee modes, so the panel can run either as a Zigbee hub or as a Zigbee router on an existing network.

Integrations

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Alexa among the platforms the built-in Matter bridge exposes devices to, and the relay channels can be voice controlled through Alexa.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

The built-in Matter bridge publishes the panel and its Zigbee and Wi-Fi sub-devices to Apple Home, and SONOFF states the relay can be voice controlled with Siri.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Google Home among the platforms the built-in Matter bridge exposes devices to, and the relay channels can be voice controlled through Google Home.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Partially
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Manufacturer source

F-Droid can install third-party apps for use as a Home Assistant panel.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product feature description
Model
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not establish support for every Zigbee device, feature or firmware version.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

SONOFF sells the panel as a dedicated Home Assistant control surface: 2GB of RAM and 32GB of storage run the Home Assistant app installed from F-Droid with no root, and the Matter bridge also syncs the panel and its Zigbee devices into Home Assistant.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own product page lists SmartThings alongside Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa as an ecosystem reached through the built-in Matter bridge.

Sensors

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon tech specs list "Sensor: ALS RGB" (RGB ambient light sensor).

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

An IIC light sensor adjusts screen brightness to the room automatically.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Yes
Catalog note

A proximity sensor detects a person approaching and wakes the screen automatically, with no touch needed.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Catalog note

The panel's thermostat and heating screens read from paired Zigbee sensors: the on-board sensor list is the light sensor and the proximity sensor only.

Speech To Text

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded

Text To Speech

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not recorded

Video

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Catalog note

No camera is fitted. The panel can display feeds from SONOFF and RTSP-compatible cameras instead.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not applicable / unspecified
Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Not recorded
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Not applicable / unspecified

Voice Assistant

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
Yes
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Catalog note

The panel works with Alexa but does not host Alexa: no built-in voice assistant is listed for this model.

Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)
No
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
No
Catalog note

There is no assistant running on the panel itself. Its microphone is specified for intercom calls and voice interactions, and Google Home control happens from a separate speaker or phone.

Specifications for Amazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen) versus Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
SpecificationAmazon Echo Show 10 (3rd Gen)Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Alerts
Subscription requiredNo
Subscription requiredNo
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists the wireless connectivity as Wi-Fi IEEE 802.11 b/g/n/ac/ax on 2.4GHz and 5GHz plus Zigbee 3.0.

YesYes
Catalog note

Dual-band Wi-Fi: the official spec sheet states 2.4GHz and 5GHz, and the Amazon title advertises 2.4/5 GHz Wi-Fi.

NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

The Matter device record for this model lists its protocols as Bluetooth and Wi-Fi, and CNX Software's spec rundown also lists Bluetooth. SONOFF's own wireless connectivity row names only Wi-Fi and Zigbee.

NoNo
Conversation Agent
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
Display
YesYes
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
1280 x 800 px480 x 480 px
10.1"3.95"
LCDLCD
Catalog note

A 3.95-inch capacitive touchscreen colour TFT panel, the thin-film-transistor variant of LCD.

YesYes
Catalog note

SONOFF specifies the 3.95-inch screen as a capacitive touch panel.

Features
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
YesNo
NoNo
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
YesNo
NoYes
Catalog note

An 86-type in-wall panel that drops into a standard back box on the existing wiring, replacing a 2-gang wall switch.

Hub
YesYes
Manufacturer source

The panel can bridge supported Zigbee and Wi-Fi devices to Matter.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product feature description
Model
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not establish support for every Zigbee device, feature or firmware version.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The built-in Matter gateway bridges the panel's Zigbee and Wi-Fi devices to Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, SmartThings and Home Assistant.

YesNo
Catalog note

The radios are Wi-Fi and Zigbee 3.0 only, and the Matter device record lists no Thread role.

YesYes
Manufacturer source

An integrated Zigbee 3.0 gateway connects compatible accessories.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product feature description
Model
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not establish support for every Zigbee device, feature or firmware version.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Built-in Zigbee 3.0 gateway on a Silicon Labs EFR32MG24 chip, which hosts Zigbee sensors, switches and lights without an extra hub.

NoYes
Catalog note

SONOFF advertises switchable Zigbee modes, so the panel can run either as a Zigbee hub or as a Zigbee router on an existing network.

Integrations
YesYes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Alexa among the platforms the built-in Matter bridge exposes devices to, and the relay channels can be voice controlled through Alexa.

NoYes
Catalog note

The built-in Matter bridge publishes the panel and its Zigbee and Wi-Fi sub-devices to Apple Home, and SONOFF states the relay can be voice controlled with Siri.

NoYes
Catalog note

SONOFF lists Google Home among the platforms the built-in Matter bridge exposes devices to, and the relay channels can be voice controlled through Google Home.

PartiallyYes
Manufacturer source

F-Droid can install third-party apps for use as a Home Assistant panel.

Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product feature description
Model
Sonoff NSPanel Pro Gen2
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

The source does not establish support for every Zigbee device, feature or firmware version.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

SONOFF sells the panel as a dedicated Home Assistant control surface: 2GB of RAM and 32GB of storage run the Home Assistant app installed from F-Droid with no root, and the Matter bridge also syncs the panel and its Zigbee devices into Home Assistant.

NoYes
Catalog note

SONOFF's own product page lists SmartThings alongside Apple Home, Google Home and Alexa as an ecosystem reached through the built-in Matter bridge.

Sensors
Yes
Catalog note

Amazon tech specs list "Sensor: ALS RGB" (RGB ambient light sensor).

Yes
Catalog note

An IIC light sensor adjusts screen brightness to the room automatically.

NoNo
YesYes
Catalog note

A proximity sensor detects a person approaching and wakes the screen automatically, with no touch needed.

NoNo
Catalog note

The panel's thermostat and heating screens read from paired Zigbee sensors: the on-board sensor list is the light sensor and the proximity sensor only.

Speech To Text
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
Text To Speech
Yes
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Additional catalog field from the voice-assistants listing of this model.

Not recorded
Video
YesNo
Catalog note

No camera is fitted. The panel can display feeds from SONOFF and RTSP-compatible cameras instead.

YesNot applicable / unspecified
Not recordedNot applicable / unspecified
Voice Assistant
YesNo
Catalog note

The panel works with Alexa but does not host Alexa: no built-in voice assistant is listed for this model.

NoNo
Catalog note

There is no assistant running on the panel itself. Its microphone is specified for intercom calls and voice interactions, and Google Home control happens from a separate speaker or phone.

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology