
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — Yes.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)); SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — No.
- Emergency Fingerprint (features): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — Yes.
- Bluetooth (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — Yes.
- Thread (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Thread Border Router required (Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)); SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — No.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — CR123A.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 months; SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — 9 months.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 AA; SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo — 3x 18350.
- 4 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · SwitchBot
SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock E328 months
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo9 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
Catalog note
SwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The Vision Combo includes structured-light facial recognition.
SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Applies to the Vision Combo, not the lock actuator sold on its own.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The combo also supports fingerprint unlocking.
SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Applies to the Vision Combo, not the lock actuator sold on its own.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- CR123A
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- 9 months
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- 3x 18350
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Yes
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Yes | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | NoCatalog noteSwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key. | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceThe Vision Combo includes structured-light facial recognition. SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo manufacturer product page →
Applies to the Vision Combo, not the lock actuator sold on its own. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | YesManufacturer sourceThe combo also supports fingerprint unlocking. SwitchBot Lock Ultra Vision Combo manufacturer product page →
Applies to the Vision Combo, not the lock actuator sold on its own. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| No | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| No | CR123A | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 9 months | |
| 8 AA | 3x 18350 | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | Yes | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology