
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock E32 vs SwitchBot Lock Vision
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock E32 and SwitchBot Lock Vision
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes (Geo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave).
- Bluetooth (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes.
- Face Recognition (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes (3D structured light projecting over 20,000 infrared dots, up to 100 stored faces, works in total darkness).
- Fingerprint (lock system): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Yes (Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition); SwitchBot Lock Vision — No (The semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro).
- Thread (connectivity): Eufy FamiLock E32 — Thread Border Router required (Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)); SwitchBot Lock Vision — No.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — No; SwitchBot Lock Vision — CR123A (500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank.).
- Battery Life (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 months; SwitchBot Lock Vision — 12 months.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock E32 — 8 AA; SwitchBot Lock Vision — 10000mAh Li-Po.
- 4 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock E328 months
- SwitchBot Lock Vision12 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time notifications and event history in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time push notifications, with unlock logs stored locally for up to 6 months
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Low-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
App warning at low power and an audible alert at the door at critical level
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lockout after repeated failed unlock attempts
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Countdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
A magnetic door sensor detects the door closing, with auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Geo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Geo-fence auto-unlock on arrival
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Thread Border Router required
Catalog note
Matter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Random digits can be typed before or after the real code on the keypad
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Temporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Scheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Time-limited passcodes for guests, deliveries and service visits
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, with Siri voice unlock
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, and through the official SwitchBot integration
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Matter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ)
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Structured-light 3D face recognition is supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
3D structured light projecting over 20,000 infrared dots, up to 100 stored faces, works in total darkness
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint access is supported.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Self-learning AI fingerprint recognition
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
Catalog note
The semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Up to 100 NFC cards
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Power
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- CR123A
Catalog note
500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 months
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to eight months.
Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- 12 months
Manufacturer source
The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months.
SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- 8 AA
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- 10000mAh Li-Po
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
Catalog note
Auto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
The magnetic door sensor reports a door left ajar
Video
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Eufy FamiLock E32
- Not applicable / unspecified
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock E32 | SwitchBot Lock Vision |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time notifications and event history in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteReal-time push notifications, with unlock logs stored locally for up to 6 months | |
YesCatalog noteLow-battery alerts through the app (official eufy FAQ) | YesCatalog noteApp warning at low power and an audible alert at the door at critical level | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteAuto-lockout after repeated failed unlock attempts | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteCountdown auto-lock, with customizable timing from 2 seconds to 5 minutes (official eufy FAQ) | YesCatalog noteA magnetic door sensor detects the door closing, with auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes | |
| No | YesCatalog noteGeo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave | |
| Not recorded | YesCatalog noteGeo-fence auto-unlock on arrival | |
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required (official eufy product page and Amazon listing) | Yes | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, which uses Bluetooth Low Energy for commissioning | Yes | |
| No | No | |
Thread Border Router requiredCatalog noteMatter runs over Thread, so a Thread border router such as a HomePod mini or Apple TV 4K is needed for Matter control (official eufy FAQ) | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteAnti-Peep Passcode (official eufy product page) | YesCatalog noteRandom digits can be typed before or after the real code on the keypad | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTemporary passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteScheduled passcodes via Access Management in the eufy app | YesCatalog noteTime-limited passcodes for guests, deliveries and service visits | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter, with Siri voice unlock | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter, and through the official SwitchBot integration | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Thread (official eufy product page FAQ) | YesCatalog noteCSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteVia Matter | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceStructured-light 3D face recognition is supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note3D structured light projecting over 20,000 infrared dots, up to 100 stored faces, works in total darkness | |
YesManufacturer sourceFingerprint access is supported. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSelf-learning AI fingerprint recognition | NoCatalog noteThe semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro | |
| No | YesCatalog noteUp to 100 NFC cards | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | YesCatalog note6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required; control from anywhere in the eufy app | Yes | |
| Power | ||
| No | CR123ACatalog note500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank. | |
8 monthsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to eight months. Eufy FamiLock E32 manufacturer product page →
Battery life is a manufacturer estimate, not a guaranteed replacement interval. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 12 monthsManufacturer sourceThe main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months. SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| 8 AA | 10000mAh Li-Po | |
| Sensors | ||
NoCatalog noteAuto-lock is a countdown timer set in the app, with no door-position sensor documented | YesCatalog noteThe magnetic door sensor reports a door left ajar | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology