Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

SwitchBot Lock Vision

SwitchBot · Door Locks · Model W9022003

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • SwitchBot Lock Vision lists Physical Key; Passcode; Matter.
  • Check what is included and how entry works with an exhausted battery.

Browse more from SwitchBot or explore all door locks in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
1 year
Weight
1553g

The details that shape your choice

SwitchBot Lock Vision Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Physical Key
Yes
Passcode
Yes
Matter
Yes
Door Lock Unlock
Yes
Low Battery Alert
Yes
Multiple Unlocking Failure Alert
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

SwitchBot Lock Vision: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • Physical-key entry is listed, adding a listed entry method alongside electronic controls. Check what is included and how entry works with an exhausted battery.

    View Physical Key details →
  • Passcode entry is listed, useful when access needs to be shared without handing over a physical key. Check code limits, expiry rules and whether remote code changes need extra hardware. 6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes

    View Passcode details →
  • Matter support is listed, making it a candidate for a compatible Matter setup after model and feature checks. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required

    View Matter details →

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About SwitchBot Lock Vision

Does SwitchBot Lock Vision support a physical key?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check what is included and how entry works with an exhausted battery.

View Physical Key specifications →

Does SwitchBot Lock Vision support passcode entry?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check code limits, expiry rules and whether remote code changes need extra hardware. 6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes

View Passcode specifications →

Does SwitchBot Lock Vision support Matter?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required

View Matter specifications →

Does SwitchBot Lock Vision support fingerprint entry?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check user capacity and backup-entry options; a listed sensor does not establish recognition reliability. The semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro

View Fingerprint specifications →

What is the battery runtime of SwitchBot Lock Vision?

The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months. Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Check the stated workload and conditions. A catalog runtime is not a prediction of runtime in your installation.

Source: SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Battery Life specifications →

Explore the full picture

SwitchBot Lock Vision Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 45 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

45 of 45 specifications · 9 sections

Lock System8 fields
Lock System specifications
RemoteYes
BluetoothYes
PasscodeYes
Details & conditions

6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes

FingerprintNo
Details & conditions

The semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro

Face RecognitionYes
Manufacturer source

Structured-light 3D face recognition is supported.

SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SwitchBot Lock Vision
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

3D structured light projecting over 20,000 infrared dots, up to 100 stored faces, works in total darkness

Nfc TagYes
Details & conditions

Up to 100 NFC cards

Apple Home KeyNo
Physical KeyYes
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Apple HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter, with Siri voice unlock

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter, and through the official SwitchBot integration

MatterYes
Details & conditions

CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required

Alerts4 fields
Alerts specifications
Door Lock UnlockYes
Details & conditions

Real-time push notifications, with unlock logs stored locally for up to 6 months

Tamper Proof AlertYes
Low Battery AlertYes
Details & conditions

App warning at low power and an audible alert at the door at critical level

Multiple Unlocking Failure AlertYes
Details & conditions

Auto-lockout after repeated failed unlock attempts

Automatic Lock3 fields
Automatic Lock specifications
AwayYes
Details & conditions

Geo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave

After Door ClosedYes
Details & conditions

A magnetic door sensor detects the door closing, with auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes

GeolocationYes
Details & conditions

Geo-fence auto-unlock on arrival

Connectivity7 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothYes
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Features5 fields
Features specifications
One Time PasswordYes
Periodic PasswordYes
Details & conditions

Time-limited passcodes for guests, deliveries and service visits

Anti Peep PasswordYes
Details & conditions

Random digits can be typed before or after the real code on the keypad

Emergency FingerprintNo
DoorbellNo
Power3 fields
Power specifications
Battery Type10000mAh Li-Po
Battery Life12 months
Manufacturer source

The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months.

SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SwitchBot Lock Vision
Region
US manufacturer page
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Backup BatteryCR123A
Details & conditions

500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank.

Sensors1 fields
Sensors specifications
Open CloseYes
Details & conditions

The magnetic door sensor reports a door left ajar

Video8 fields
Video specifications
Hd VideoNo
2k VideoNo
Night VisionNo
Internal StorageNo
microSD card slotNo
Motion DetectionNo
Range Of DetectionNot applicable / unspecified
Customizable AreaNo

How this device compares

SwitchBot Lock Vision vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 47 door locks in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Away: 8 of 32 known answers are Yes

Automatic Lock: 25% among explicit Yes/No answers; 15 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Nfc Tag: 14 of 47 known answers are Yes

Lock System: 30% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Tamper Proof Alert: 14 of 23 known answers are Yes

Alerts: 61% among explicit Yes/No answers; 24 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

5 of 47 models are from SwitchBot

Counts door locks listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying SwitchBot Lock Vision?

These checks describe door locks requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Match the lock type and dimensions to the existing door.
  2. Check how to enter when the battery runs out.
  3. Verify guest access rules and which actions need internet access.
  4. Confirm the exact integration and any required hub.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare SwitchBot Lock Vision vs Similar Door Locks

See how SwitchBot Lock Vision stacks up against other door locks in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.