
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy FamiLock S3 Max vs Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy FamiLock S3 Max and Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Doorbell (features): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — Yes (Built-in 2K HDR video doorbell with Rear Lock Video Screen); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Matter (integrations): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — Yes; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- SmartThings (integrations): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Backup Battery (power): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — 4x AAA backup batteries; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — USB-C Emergency Port.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — 4 months; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — 8 months.
- Battery Type (power): Eufy FamiLock S3 Max — Built-in; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — 8x AA.
- 12 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy FamiLock S3 MaxYes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy FamiLock S3 MaxYes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max4 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v28 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lock
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Features
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A doorbell is built into the lock.
Eufy FamiLock S3 Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Built-in 2K HDR video doorbell with Rear Lock Video Screen
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Wyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Lock System
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
AI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
Touchscreen keypad
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-peep keypad
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Backup keys included
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- 4x AAA backup batteries
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- USB-C Emergency Port
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- 4 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8 months
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Built-in
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8x AA
Sensors
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Video
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The integrated camera supports 2K video.
Eufy FamiLock S3 Max manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
2K HDR camera, f/1.6 lens, 150° Head-to-Toe wide-angle view
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
Catalog note
16 GB built-in storage
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
- Not recorded
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | Eufy FamiLock S3 Max | Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAuto-lock | |
| No | No | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
YesManufacturer sourceA doorbell is built into the lock. Eufy FamiLock S3 Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBuilt-in 2K HDR video doorbell with Rear Lock Video Screen | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | YesCatalog noteWyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteAI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteTouchscreen keypad | YesCatalog noteAnti-peep keypad | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBackup keys included | |
YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
| 4x AAA backup batteries | USB-C Emergency Port | |
| 4 months | 8 months | |
| Built-in | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe integrated camera supports 2K video. Eufy FamiLock S3 Max manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | No | |
| Not recorded | No | |
YesCatalog note2K HDR camera, f/1.6 lens, 150° Head-to-Toe wide-angle view | No | |
YesCatalog note16 GB built-in storage | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Not recorded | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology