Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max

Eufy · Door Locks · Model FamiLock S3 Max

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Eufy FamiLock S3 Max lists Battery Life: 4 months; Apple Home; Home Assistant.
  • Check the stated workload and conditions.
  • A catalog runtime is not a prediction of runtime in your installation.

Browse more from Eufy or explore all door locks in our catalog.

Recorded year
2025
Recorded warranty
1.5 years
Weight
?

The details that shape your choice

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Physical Key
Yes
Passcode
Yes
Matter
Yes
Door Lock Unlock
Yes
Low Battery Alert
Yes
After Door Closed
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • Apple Home support is listed as an integration option. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. Via Matter

    View Apple Home details →
  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

    View Home Assistant details →
  • Physical-key entry is listed, adding a listed entry method alongside electronic controls. Check what is included and how entry works with an exhausted battery.

    View Physical Key details →

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Eufy FamiLock S3 Max

What is the battery runtime of Eufy FamiLock S3 Max?

Battery Life: 4 months. Check the stated workload and conditions. A catalog runtime is not a prediction of runtime in your installation.

View Battery Life specifications →

Does Eufy FamiLock S3 Max work with Apple Home?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. Via Matter

View Apple Home specifications →

Does Eufy FamiLock S3 Max work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Eufy FamiLock S3 Max support a physical key?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check what is included and how entry works with an exhausted battery.

View Physical Key specifications →

Does Eufy FamiLock S3 Max support passcode entry?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check code limits, expiry rules and whether remote code changes need extra hardware. Touchscreen keypad

View Passcode specifications →

Explore the full picture

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 45 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

45 of 45 specifications · 9 sections

Lock System8 fields
Lock System specifications
RemoteYes
Details & conditions

Built-in Wi-Fi, no bridge required

BluetoothNo
PasscodeYes
Details & conditions

Touchscreen keypad

FingerprintNo
Face RecognitionNo
Nfc TagNo
Apple Home KeyNo
Physical KeyYes
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Apple HomeYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

Via Matter

Home AssistantYes
MatterYes
Alerts4 fields
Alerts specifications
Door Lock UnlockYes
Tamper Proof AlertNot recorded
Low Battery AlertYes
Multiple Unlocking Failure AlertNot recorded
Automatic Lock3 fields
Automatic Lock specifications
AwayNo
After Door ClosedYes
GeolocationNot recorded
Connectivity7 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiYes
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Features5 fields
Features specifications
One Time PasswordYes
Periodic PasswordYes
Anti Peep PasswordYes
Emergency FingerprintNo
DoorbellYes
Manufacturer source

A doorbell is built into the lock.

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Built-in 2K HDR video doorbell with Rear Lock Video Screen

Power3 fields
Power specifications
Battery TypeBuilt-in
Battery Life4 months
Backup Battery4x AAA backup batteries
Sensors1 fields
Sensors specifications
Open CloseNot recorded
Video8 fields
Video specifications
Hd VideoYes
Details & conditions

2K HDR camera, f/1.6 lens, 150° Head-to-Toe wide-angle view

2k VideoYes
Manufacturer source

The integrated camera supports 2K video.

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy FamiLock S3 Max
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Night VisionYes
Internal StorageYes
Details & conditions

16 GB built-in storage

microSD card slotNo
Motion DetectionYes
Range Of DetectionNot recorded
Customizable AreaNot recorded

How this device compares

Eufy FamiLock S3 Max vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 47 door locks in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

2k Video: 5 of 47 known answers are Yes

Video: 11% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Hd Video: 5 of 47 known answers are Yes

Video: 11% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Night Vision: 5 of 47 known answers are Yes

Video: 11% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

14 of 47 models are from Eufy

Counts door locks listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Eufy FamiLock S3 Max?

These checks describe door locks requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Match the lock type and dimensions to the existing door.
  2. Check how to enter when the battery runs out.
  3. Verify guest access rules and which actions need internet access.
  4. Confirm the exact integration and any required hub.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Eufy FamiLock S3 Max vs Similar Door Locks

See how Eufy FamiLock S3 Max stacks up against other door locks in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.