
The Smart Device Compare comparison
SwitchBot Lock Pro vs Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between SwitchBot Lock Pro and Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): SwitchBot Lock Pro — Yes; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): SwitchBot Lock Pro — No; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — Yes.
- Emergency Fingerprint (features): SwitchBot Lock Pro — Yes; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Nfc Tag (lock system): SwitchBot Lock Pro — Yes; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Alexa (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub required; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — Yes (Wyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks).
- Apple Home (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub required; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- Matter (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub 2 required; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- SmartThings (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub required; Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 — No.
- 11 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- SwitchBot Lock ProSwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- SwitchBot Lock ProSwitchBot Hub 2 required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2No
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- SwitchBot Lock Pro9 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v28 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lock
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Features
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Integrations
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Wyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub 2 required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
Lock System
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
Catalog note
SwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Vision Keypad required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Keypad required
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint unlocking requires the separate Keypad Touch.
SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
AI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Keypad required
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Anti-peep keypad
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Backup keys included
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Sold separately
Catalog note
The optional SwitchBot Dual Power Pack (two rechargeable lithium-ion batteries) is sold separately; the lock ships with 4 AA batteries and, with a flat battery, a passive power supply can still unlock the door.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- USB-C Emergency Port
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- 9 months
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8 months
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- 4x AA
Manufacturer source
The lock takes four 1.5 V AA batteries.
SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- 8x AA
Sensors
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not recorded
Video
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2
- Not applicable / unspecified
| Specification | SwitchBot Lock Pro | Wyze Auto-Lock Bolt v2 |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteAuto-lock | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
| SwitchBot Hub required | YesCatalog noteWyze lists Alexa among the ways to operate the Bolt v2; locking by voice is allowed and unlocking is not, which is Alexa's own restriction on locks | |
| SwitchBot Hub required | No | |
| SwitchBot Hub required | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| SwitchBot Hub 2 required | No | |
| SwitchBot Hub required | No | |
| Lock System | ||
NoCatalog noteSwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key. | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Vision Keypad required | No | |
Keypad requiredManufacturer sourceFingerprint unlocking requires the separate Keypad Touch. SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesCatalog noteAI learning fingerprint scanner, unlocks in 0.5 seconds | |
| Yes | No | |
| Keypad required | YesCatalog noteAnti-peep keypad | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBackup keys included | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
Sold separatelyCatalog noteThe optional SwitchBot Dual Power Pack (two rechargeable lithium-ion batteries) is sold separately; the lock ships with 4 AA batteries and, with a flat battery, a passive power supply can still unlock the door. | USB-C Emergency Port | |
| 9 months | 8 months | |
4x AAManufacturer sourceThe lock takes four 1.5 V AA batteries. SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 8x AA | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology