Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

SwitchBot Lock Pro

SwitchBot · Door Locks · Model W3500004

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • SwitchBot Lock Pro lists Home Assistant; Battery Life: 9 months; Physical Key.
  • Check the exact integration and firmware.
  • A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

Browse more from SwitchBot or explore all door locks in our catalog.

Recorded year
2023
Recorded warranty
1 year
Weight
435g

The details that shape your choice

SwitchBot Lock Pro Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Physical Key
Yes
Passcode
Keypad required
Matter
SwitchBot Hub 2 required
Door Lock Unlock
Yes
Low Battery Alert
Yes
Multiple Unlocking Failure Alert
Yes

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

SwitchBot Lock Pro: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

    View Home Assistant details →
  • Physical-key entry is listed, adding a listed entry method alongside electronic controls. Check what is included and how entry works with an exhausted battery.

    View Physical Key details →

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About SwitchBot Lock Pro

Does SwitchBot Lock Pro support Matter?

Matter is listed as “SwitchBot Hub 2 required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Does SwitchBot Lock Pro work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does SwitchBot Lock Pro support Apple home key?

No, according to the listed specifications. Home key is a specific entry method. Apple Home compatibility alone does not establish home key support. SwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key.

View Apple Home Key specifications →

What is the battery runtime of SwitchBot Lock Pro?

Battery Life: 9 months. Check the stated workload and conditions. A catalog runtime is not a prediction of runtime in your installation.

View Battery Life specifications →

Does SwitchBot Lock Pro support fingerprint entry?

Fingerprint unlocking requires the separate Keypad Touch. Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle. Check user capacity and backup-entry options; a listed sensor does not establish recognition reliability.

Source: SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04

View Fingerprint specifications →

Explore the full picture

SwitchBot Lock Pro Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 45 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

45 of 45 specifications · 9 sections

Lock System8 fields
Lock System specifications
RemoteYes
BluetoothYes
PasscodeKeypad required
FingerprintKeypad required
Manufacturer source

Fingerprint unlocking requires the separate Keypad Touch.

SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SwitchBot Lock Pro
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Face RecognitionVision Keypad required
Nfc TagYes
Apple Home KeyNo
Details & conditions

SwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key.

Physical KeyYes
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeSwitchBot Hub required
AlexaSwitchBot Hub required
Apple HomeSwitchBot Hub required
SmartThingsSwitchBot Hub required
Home AssistantYes
MatterSwitchBot Hub 2 required
Alerts4 fields
Alerts specifications
Door Lock UnlockYes
Tamper Proof AlertNo
Low Battery AlertYes
Multiple Unlocking Failure AlertYes
Automatic Lock3 fields
Automatic Lock specifications
AwayYes
After Door ClosedYes
GeolocationYes
Connectivity7 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothYes
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Features5 fields
Features specifications
One Time PasswordYes
Periodic PasswordYes
Anti Peep PasswordYes
Emergency FingerprintYes
DoorbellNo
Power3 fields
Power specifications
Battery Type4x AA
Manufacturer source

The lock takes four 1.5 V AA batteries.

SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
SwitchBot Lock Pro
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Battery Life9 months
Backup BatterySold separately
Details & conditions

The optional SwitchBot Dual Power Pack (two rechargeable lithium-ion batteries) is sold separately; the lock ships with 4 AA batteries and, with a flat battery, a passive power supply can still unlock the door.

Sensors1 fields
Sensors specifications
Open CloseNo
Video8 fields
Video specifications
Hd VideoNo
2k VideoNo
Night VisionNo
Internal StorageNo
microSD card slotNo
Motion DetectionNo
Range Of DetectionNot applicable / unspecified
Customizable AreaNo

How this device compares

SwitchBot Lock Pro vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 47 door locks in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Emergency Fingerprint: 3 of 47 known answers are Yes

Features: 6% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Away: 8 of 32 known answers are Yes

Automatic Lock: 25% among explicit Yes/No answers; 15 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Nfc Tag: 14 of 47 known answers are Yes

Lock System: 30% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 47 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

5 of 47 models are from SwitchBot

Counts door locks listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying SwitchBot Lock Pro?

These checks describe door locks requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Match the lock type and dimensions to the existing door.
  2. Check how to enter when the battery runs out.
  3. Verify guest access rules and which actions need internet access.
  4. Confirm the exact integration and any required hub.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare SwitchBot Lock Pro vs Similar Door Locks

See how SwitchBot Lock Pro stacks up against other door locks in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.