
The Smart Device Compare comparison
SwitchBot Lock Pro vs Wyze Palm Lock
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between SwitchBot Lock Pro and Wyze Palm Lock
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): SwitchBot Lock Pro — Yes; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): SwitchBot Lock Pro — No; Wyze Palm Lock — Yes.
- Emergency Fingerprint (features): SwitchBot Lock Pro — Yes; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Nfc Tag (lock system): SwitchBot Lock Pro — Yes; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Alexa (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub required; Wyze Palm Lock — Yes.
- Apple Home (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub required; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Google Home (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub required; Wyze Palm Lock — Yes.
- Matter (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Pro — SwitchBot Hub 2 required; Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- 9 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- SwitchBot Lock ProSwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Palm LockNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- SwitchBot Lock ProSwitchBot Hub 2 required
- Wyze Palm LockNo
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- SwitchBot Lock Pro9 months
- Wyze Palm Lock6 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in gyroscope detects the door closing and locks automatically
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
Features
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
One-time guest codes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Integrations
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub 2 required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
Lock System
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
Catalog note
SwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Vision Keypad required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Keypad required
Manufacturer source
Fingerprint unlocking requires the separate Keypad Touch.
SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Keypad required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Illuminated anti-peep keypad, up to 50 codes
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Mechanical key backup
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Sold separately
Catalog note
The optional SwitchBot Dual Power Pack (two rechargeable lithium-ion batteries) is sold separately; the lock ships with 4 AA batteries and, with a flat battery, a passive power supply can still unlock the door.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- 9 months
- Wyze Palm Lock
- 6 months
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- 4x AA
Manufacturer source
The lock takes four 1.5 V AA batteries.
SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Built-in
Sensors
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Video
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Millimeter wave radar presence detection for battery saving
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Pro
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
| Specification | SwitchBot Lock Pro | Wyze Palm Lock |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in gyroscope detects the door closing and locks automatically | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOne-time guest codes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
| SwitchBot Hub required | Yes | |
| SwitchBot Hub required | No | |
| SwitchBot Hub required | Yes | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| SwitchBot Hub 2 required | No | |
| SwitchBot Hub required | No | |
| Lock System | ||
NoCatalog noteSwitchBot states that its Lock products (Lock, Lock Pro and Lock Ultra) do not support Apple Home Key. | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Vision Keypad required | No | |
Keypad requiredManufacturer sourceFingerprint unlocking requires the separate Keypad Touch. SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | No | |
| Yes | No | |
| Keypad required | YesCatalog noteIlluminated anti-peep keypad, up to 50 codes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMechanical key backup | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
Sold separatelyCatalog noteThe optional SwitchBot Dual Power Pack (two rechargeable lithium-ion batteries) is sold separately; the lock ships with 4 AA batteries and, with a flat battery, a passive power supply can still unlock the door. | Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port | |
| 9 months | 6 months | |
4x AAManufacturer sourceThe lock takes four 1.5 V AA batteries. SwitchBot Lock Pro manufacturer product page →
Matter integration requires a compatible SwitchBot hub. Battery packs and keypads vary by bundle. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | Built-in | |
| Sensors | ||
| No | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteMillimeter wave radar presence detection for battery saving | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not recorded | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology