
The Smart Device Compare comparison
SwitchBot Lock Vision vs Wyze Palm Lock
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between SwitchBot Lock Vision and Wyze Palm Lock
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door locks. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Away (automatic lock): SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes (Geo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave); Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Apple Home (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes (Via Matter, with Siri voice unlock); Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Matter (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes (CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required); Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- SmartThings (integrations): SwitchBot Lock Vision — Yes (Via Matter); Wyze Palm Lock — No.
- Backup Battery (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision — CR123A (500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank.); Wyze Palm Lock — Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port.
- Battery Life (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision — 12 months; Wyze Palm Lock — 6 months.
- Battery Type (power): SwitchBot Lock Vision — 10000mAh Li-Po; Wyze Palm Lock — Built-in.
- 9 of 45 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- SwitchBot Lock VisionYes
- Wyze Palm LockNo
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- SwitchBot Lock VisionYes
- Wyze Palm LockNo
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- SwitchBot Lock Vision12 months
- Wyze Palm Lock6 months
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 45 of 45 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Real-time push notifications, with unlock logs stored locally for up to 6 months
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
App warning at low power and an audible alert at the door at critical level
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Auto-lockout after repeated failed unlock attempts
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Automatic Lock
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
A magnetic door sensor detects the door closing, with auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in gyroscope detects the door closing and locks automatically
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Geo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Geo-fence auto-unlock on arrival
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Connectivity
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
Features
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Random digits can be typed before or after the real code on the keypad
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
One-time guest codes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Time-limited passcodes for guests, deliveries and service visits
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Integrations
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, with Siri voice unlock
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter, and through the official SwitchBot integration
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
CSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Via Matter
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
Lock System
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Structured-light 3D face recognition is supported.
SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
3D structured light projecting over 20,000 infrared dots, up to 100 stored faces, works in total darkness
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
Catalog note
The semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
Up to 100 NFC cards
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Illuminated anti-peep keypad, up to 50 codes
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Mechanical key backup
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Built-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app
Power
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- CR123A
Catalog note
500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- 12 months
Manufacturer source
The main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months.
SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Region
- US manufacturer page
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Wyze Palm Lock
- 6 months
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- 10000mAh Li-Po
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Built-in
Sensors
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Yes
Catalog note
The magnetic door sensor reports a door left ajar
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
Video
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Yes
Catalog note
Millimeter wave radar presence detection for battery saving
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- No
- Wyze Palm Lock
- No
- SwitchBot Lock Vision
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Wyze Palm Lock
- Not recorded
| Specification | SwitchBot Lock Vision | Wyze Palm Lock |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesCatalog noteReal-time push notifications, with unlock logs stored locally for up to 6 months | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteApp warning at low power and an audible alert at the door at critical level | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteAuto-lockout after repeated failed unlock attempts | Not recorded | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| Automatic Lock | ||
YesCatalog noteA magnetic door sensor detects the door closing, with auto-lock and auto-relock timers from 30 seconds to 30 minutes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in gyroscope detects the door closing and locks automatically | |
YesCatalog noteGeo-fence auto-lock secures the door when you leave | No | |
YesCatalog noteGeo-fence auto-unlock on arrival | Not recorded | |
| Connectivity | ||
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteRandom digits can be typed before or after the real code on the keypad | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteOne-time guest codes | |
YesCatalog noteTime-limited passcodes for guests, deliveries and service visits | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter, with Siri voice unlock | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter, and through the official SwitchBot integration | Not recorded | |
YesCatalog noteCSA-certified Matter over Wi-Fi, no bridge required | No | |
YesCatalog noteVia Matter | No | |
| Lock System | ||
| No | No | |
| Yes | Not recorded | |
YesManufacturer sourceStructured-light 3D face recognition is supported. SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog note3D structured light projecting over 20,000 infrared dots, up to 100 stored faces, works in total darkness | No | |
NoCatalog noteThe semiconductor fingerprint sensor is exclusive to the Lock Vision Pro | No | |
YesCatalog noteUp to 100 NFC cards | No | |
YesCatalog note6 to 12 digit codes, up to 90 permanent passcodes and 10 emergency passcodes | YesCatalog noteIlluminated anti-peep keypad, up to 50 codes | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteMechanical key backup | |
| Yes | YesCatalog noteBuilt-in Wi-Fi, manage via the Wyze app | |
| Power | ||
CR123ACatalog note500 emergency unlocks with 5-year standby, and a USB-C port on the exterior escutcheon that accepts any power bank. | Secondary battery + USB-C emergency port | |
12 monthsManufacturer sourceThe main battery is advertised to last up to 12 months. SwitchBot Lock Vision manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on use; the CR123A backup and USB-C emergency supply are separate from normal main-battery operation. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 6 months | |
| 10000mAh Li-Po | Built-in | |
| Sensors | ||
YesCatalog noteThe magnetic door sensor reports a door left ajar | Not recorded | |
| Video | ||
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteMillimeter wave radar presence detection for battery saving | |
| No | No | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not recorded | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology