
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Entry Sensor E20 vs Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor E20 and Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Tamper Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — Yes (eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.); Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — No.
- Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No (The sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors.); Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — Yes.
- Apple Home (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No; Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — Yes.
- Google Home (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No; Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — Yes.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — HomeBase required (Links wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m).); Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — No.
- Zigbee (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No; Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — Zigbee Hub required.
- Matter (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No; Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — Support on Hue Bridge.
- Battery Life (power): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — 5 years (eufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use.); Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor — 2 years.
- 5 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Philips
Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
Last updated September 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact SensorYes
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact SensorSupport on Hue Bridge
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Entry Sensor E205 years
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor2 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Opening a door or window can trigger an alert.
Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Sends open/close alerts and can trigger HomeBase chimes, eufy camera recordings and automations when a door or window opens.
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Not recorded
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Yes
Catalog note
eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
Connectivity
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Links wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m).
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Zigbee Hub required
Features
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Yes
Catalog note
Create automation rules in the eufy app (v6.0.00 or above) to activate eufy cameras or lights when the sensor triggers.
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Not recorded
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- 2 cm
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Not recorded
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Not recorded
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
Integrations
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
Catalog note
The sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors.
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Yes
Catalog note
The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20).
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Support on Hue Bridge
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
Power
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- 5 years
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to five years.
Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
eufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use.
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- 2 years
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- CR123A
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- CR2
Sensors
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- Yes
Catalog note
Magnetic contact sensor with dual-side detection: the magnet can sit on the left or right of the main unit, within about 0.8 inch (2 cm).
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor E20
- No
- Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor
- No
| Specification | Eufy Entry Sensor E20 | Philips Hue Secure Contact Sensor |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
YesManufacturer sourceOpening a door or window can trigger an alert. Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteSends open/close alerts and can trigger HomeBase chimes, eufy camera recordings and automations when a door or window opens. | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | No | |
YesCatalog noteeufy lists Tamper Protection as supported. | No | |
| No | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteLinks wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m). | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Zigbee Hub required | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteCreate automation rules in the eufy app (v6.0.00 or above) to activate eufy cameras or lights when the sensor triggers. | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| 2 cm | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors. | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | Yes | |
YesCatalog noteThe community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20). | Yes | |
| No | Support on Hue Bridge | |
| No | Yes | |
| Power | ||
5 yearsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to five years. Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteeufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use. | 2 years | |
| CR123A | CR2 | |
| Sensors | ||
YesCatalog noteMagnetic contact sensor with dual-side detection: the magnet can sit on the left or right of the main unit, within about 0.8 inch (2 cm). | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology