Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Eufy Entry Sensor E20

Eufy · Door & Window Sensors · Model T90E0121

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Eufy Entry Sensor E20 lists Tamper Alerts; Home Assistant; Battery Life: 5 years.
  • Check the event that triggers the alert and how the notification reaches the controller.

Browse more from Eufy or explore all door & window sensors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
1 year
Weight
?

The details that shape your choice

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Tamper Alerts
Yes
Thread
No
Door Window Alerts
Yes
2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
HomeBase required
Automations
Yes
Minimum Detection Distance
2 cm

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Eufy Entry Sensor E20: Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • Tamper alerts are recorded as an additional monitoring event. Check the event that triggers the alert and how the notification reaches the controller. eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.

    View Tamper Alerts details →
  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20).

    View Home Assistant details →

Still needs verification

Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Eufy Entry Sensor E20

Does Eufy Entry Sensor E20 report tamper alerts?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the event that triggers the alert and how the notification reaches the controller. eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.

View Tamper Alerts specifications →

Does Eufy Entry Sensor E20 support Thread connectivity?

No, according to the listed specifications. Thread connectivity alone does not establish Matter support or a border-router role. Check those requirements separately.

View Thread specifications →

Does Eufy Entry Sensor E20 support Matter?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity.

View Matter specifications →

Does Eufy Entry Sensor E20 work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20).

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Eufy Entry Sensor E20 work with Apple Home?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 30 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

30 of 30 specifications · 6 sections

Alerts5 fields
Alerts specifications
Door Window AlertsYes
Manufacturer source

Opening a door or window can trigger an alert.

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Sends open/close alerts and can trigger HomeBase chimes, eufy camera recordings and automations when a door or window opens.

Motion AlertsNo
Temperature AlertsNo
Tamper AlertsYes
Details & conditions

eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.

Low Battery AlertsNot recorded
Connectivity7 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiHomeBase required
Details & conditions

Links wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m).

5 GHz Wi-FiNo
BluetoothNo
Z WaveNo
ZigbeeNo
ThreadNo
OtherNo
Features5 fields
Features specifications
Minimum Detection Distance2 cm
SensitivityNot recorded
AutomationsYes
Details & conditions

Create automation rules in the eufy app (v6.0.00 or above) to activate eufy cameras or lights when the sensor triggers.

History RecordsNot recorded
OtaNot recorded
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeNo
AlexaNo
Details & conditions

The sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors.

Apple HomeNo
SmartThingsNo
Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20).

MatterNo
Power2 fields
Power specifications
Battery TypeCR123A
Battery Life5 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to five years.

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

eufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use.

Sensors5 fields
Sensors specifications
Door WindowYes
Details & conditions

Magnetic contact sensor with dual-side detection: the magnet can sit on the left or right of the main unit, within about 0.8 inch (2 cm).

LightNo
MotionNo
OccupancyNo
TemperatureNo

How this device compares

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 28 door & window sensors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Home Assistant: 25 of 26 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 96% among explicit Yes/No answers; 2 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Door Window: 28 of 28 known answers are Yes

Sensors: 100% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 28 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

2 of 28 models are from Eufy

Counts door & window sensors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Eufy Entry Sensor E20?

These checks describe door & window sensors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Measure the gap and mounting space on the frame.
  2. Check battery type and low-battery reporting.
  3. Verify which hub or alarm system accepts the sensor.
  4. Test the automation behavior for open, closed and offline states.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Eufy Entry Sensor E20 vs Similar Door & Window Sensors

See how Eufy Entry Sensor E20 stacks up against other door & window sensors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.