The Smart Device Compare comparison

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 vs Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor E20 and Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • Alexa (integrations): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No (The sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors.); Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — Yes.
Specifications to check side by side
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — HomeBase required (Links wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m).); Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — No.
  • Z Wave (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — No; Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — Z-Wave Hub required.
  • Battery Life (power): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — 5 years (eufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use.); Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — 3 years.
  • Battery Type (power): Eufy Entry Sensor E20 — CR123A; Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen) — 2x CR2032.
Information still to confirm
  • 6 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

5differences with recorded values for every device
6rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Battery Life

  • Eufy Entry Sensor E205 years
  • Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)3 years

Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Alerts

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Yes
Manufacturer source

Opening a door or window can trigger an alert.

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Sends open/close alerts and can trigger HomeBase chimes, eufy camera recordings and automations when a door or window opens.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Yes
Catalog note

eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Catalog note

Ring documents resolving a tampered Contact Sensor (1st and 2nd Gens): the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No

Connectivity

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Links wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m).

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Z-Wave Hub required
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No

Features

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Yes
Catalog note

Create automation rules in the eufy app (v6.0.00 or above) to activate eufy cameras or lights when the sensor triggers.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
2 cm
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Not recorded
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Not recorded

Integrations

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Catalog note

The sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Yes
Catalog note

The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20).

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No

Power

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
5 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to five years.

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

eufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use.

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
3 years
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
CR123A
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
2x CR2032

Sensors

Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Yes
Catalog note

Magnetic contact sensor with dual-side detection: the magnet can sit on the left or right of the main unit, within about 0.8 inch (2 cm).

Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Yes
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
No
Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
No
Specifications for Eufy Entry Sensor E20 versus Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
SpecificationEufy Entry Sensor E20Ring Window and Door Contact Sensor (2nd gen)
Alerts
Yes
Manufacturer source

Opening a door or window can trigger an alert.

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Sends open/close alerts and can trigger HomeBase chimes, eufy camera recordings and automations when a door or window opens.

Yes
Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

eufy lists Tamper Protection as supported.

Yes
Catalog note

Ring documents resolving a tampered Contact Sensor (1st and 2nd Gens): the tamper switch sounds the Alarm siren and shows the Tampered indicator in the app

NoNo
Connectivity
HomeBase required
Catalog note

Links wirelessly to a US version of the eufy HomeBase (Mini, 2, 3 or Pro), which provides the WiFi connection. Open-air range to the HomeBase is up to 656 ft (200 m).

No
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoZ-Wave Hub required
NoNo
Features
Yes
Catalog note

Create automation rules in the eufy app (v6.0.00 or above) to activate eufy cameras or lights when the sensor triggers.

Not recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
2 cmNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Not recordedNot recorded
Integrations
No
Catalog note

The sensor is a HomeBase accessory: the eufy Security Alexa skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors.

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

The community eufy-security-client integration (installed through HACS) lists this exact model (T90E0, Entry Sensor E20).

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
Power
5 years
Manufacturer source

The advertised battery life is up to five years.

Eufy Entry Sensor E20 manufacturer product page →
Source section
Model-specific product page summary
Model
Eufy Entry Sensor E20
Region
US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Battery life depends on usage.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

eufy rates the single CR123A battery at up to 5 years of use.

3 years
CR123A2x CR2032
Sensors
Yes
Catalog note

Magnetic contact sensor with dual-side detection: the magnet can sit on the left or right of the main unit, within about 0.8 inch (2 cm).

Yes
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology