
The Smart Device Compare comparison
Eufy Entry Sensor vs SwitchBot Contact Sensor
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between Eufy Entry Sensor and SwitchBot Contact Sensor
A summary of selected recorded differences between these door & window sensors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; SwitchBot Contact Sensor — Yes.
- Light (sensors): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; SwitchBot Contact Sensor — Yes.
- Motion (sensors): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; SwitchBot Contact Sensor — Yes.
- Door Window Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor — Yes; SwitchBot Contact Sensor — SwitchBot Hub required.
- Motion Alerts (alerts): Eufy Entry Sensor — No; SwitchBot Contact Sensor — SwitchBot Hub required.
- 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Eufy Entry Sensor — HomeBase required (Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.); SwitchBot Contact Sensor — No.
- Automations (features): Eufy Entry Sensor — Yes (eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)); SwitchBot Contact Sensor — SwitchBot Hub required.
- 5 of 30 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


What the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- Eufy Entry SensorNo
- SwitchBot Contact SensorSwitchBot Hub required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- Eufy Entry SensorNo
- SwitchBot Contact SensorSwitchBot Hub required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Battery Life
- Eufy Entry Sensor2 years
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor3 years
Compare the stated test conditions. Catalog battery figures alone do not predict runtime in your home.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 30 of 30 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Alerts
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
Connectivity
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- HomeBase required
Catalog note
Sub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base.
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
Features
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Catalog note
eufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording)
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Not recorded
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Not recorded
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
Integrations
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
Catalog note
The eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
Catalog note
The Hub 2 and Hub 3 bridge the Contact Sensor to Matter, which is how it shows up in the Apple Home app.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- SwitchBot Hub required
Power
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- 2 years
Manufacturer source
The advertised battery life is up to two years.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- 3 years
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- CR123A
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- 2x AAA
Sensors
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor detects opening doors or windows.
Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Model-specific product page summary
- Model
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- Region
- US manufacturer page; other regional variants are not verified by this source
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Battery life depends on usage.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
The sensor detects door or window opening.
SwitchBot Contact Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Remote alerts and ecosystem automations require a compatible SwitchBot hub.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
A built-in light sensor can guide automations.
SwitchBot Contact Sensor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- Product description
- Model
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Remote alerts and ecosystem automations require a compatible SwitchBot hub.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- Yes
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
- Eufy Entry Sensor
- No
- SwitchBot Contact Sensor
- No
| Specification | Eufy Entry Sensor | SwitchBot Contact Sensor |
|---|---|---|
| Alerts | ||
| Yes | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| No | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Connectivity | ||
HomeBase requiredCatalog noteSub-1G connection between the alarm and the base. WiFi connection on the base. | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteeufySecurity Automation lets a device on the same HomeBase, such as the Entry Sensor, act as a trigger for other devices (for example, starting camera recording) | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| Not recorded | Yes | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | Not recorded | |
| Not recorded | No | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteThe eufy Security skill exposes cameras, doorbells, locks, floodlights and arming, not the individual HomeBase sensors | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| No | SwitchBot Hub requiredCatalog noteThe Hub 2 and Hub 3 bridge the Contact Sensor to Matter, which is how it shows up in the Apple Home app. | |
| No | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| Yes | Yes | |
| No | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| No | SwitchBot Hub required | |
| Power | ||
2 yearsManufacturer sourceThe advertised battery life is up to two years. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | 3 years | |
| CR123A | 2x AAA | |
| Sensors | ||
YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor detects opening doors or windows. Eufy Entry Sensor manufacturer product page →
Battery life depends on usage. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | YesManufacturer sourceThe sensor detects door or window opening. SwitchBot Contact Sensor manufacturer product page →
Remote alerts and ecosystem automations require a compatible SwitchBot hub. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| No | YesManufacturer sourceA built-in light sensor can guide automations. SwitchBot Contact Sensor manufacturer product page →
Remote alerts and ecosystem automations require a compatible SwitchBot hub. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. | |
| No | Yes | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology