The Smart Device Compare comparison

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter vs NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter and NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor

A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • SmartThings (integrations): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — No (Not compatible with Samsung SmartThings.); NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Yes (NodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device).
  • Local Api (local control): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Yes (A documented Modbus RTU interface over RS-485 serves the readings straight from the device terminals, with no cloud account in the path); NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (A Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it).
  • Three Phase (metering): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Yes (3P+N wiring with one current clamp per phase (IA, IB, IC) and phase-to-neutral or phase-to-phase voltage taps); NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No.
Specifications to check side by side
  • Other (connectivity): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Modbus RTU (RS-485) (The datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio); NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No.
  • Power Supply (installation): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V); NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Mains (110-240 V).
  • Monitored Circuits (metering): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — 3 (Three phases on one 3P+N supply, or three independent single-phase circuits); NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — 1 (One 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A).
Information still to confirm
  • 4 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

6differences with recorded values for every device
4rows with missing or unspecified information

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Modbus RTU (RS-485)
Catalog note

The datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, Jeedom, Zigbee2MQTT and Edalso as compatible gateways for this model

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, SmartThings, Jeedom and Zigbee2MQTT as compatible gateways for this model

Data Monitoring

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.

Features

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption, PV surplus diversion and EV-charge control among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load

Installation

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Fits inside the electrical panel next to the upstream protection device, with the clamps around the phase conductors

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

Installed in-line inside the electrical panel on an existing circuit, next to the upstream protection device

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Manufacturer source

The unit occupies one 18 mm DIN rail slot.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

One 18 mm DIN module, with the snap-in split-core clamps closing around the phase wires

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

One 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V)
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Mains (110-240 V)
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No

Integrations

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Apple Home.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Apple Home.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Google Home.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Google Home.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-1-00, and exposes power, voltage, current, AC frequency, power factor, apparent power and both consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Samsung SmartThings.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device

Local Control

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

A documented Modbus RTU interface over RS-485 serves the readings straight from the device terminals, with no cloud account in the path

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

A Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Metering

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
±1%
Manufacturer source

The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, with a measurement range of 50 mA to 70 A/120 A per phase

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
±1%
Manufacturer source

The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
Model
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, over a measurement range of 50 mA to 63 A and a base current of 10 A

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Manufacturer source

It measures both consumption and generation.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes total and per-phase consumed and produced energy

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional measurement is specified.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
Model
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the consumed total as energy and the production side as produced_energy for this exact model

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Not applicable / unspecified
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Not applicable / unspecified
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
3
Catalog note

Three split-core current transformers, rated 70 A (SEM-4-3-20_70A) or 120 A (SEM-4-3-20_120A) depending on the variant | The clamps snap around the phase conductors, so no circuit has to be rewired through the meter

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
70 / 120 A
Catalog note

120 A per phase on the SEM-4-3-20_120A variant, or 70 A on the SEM-4-3-20_70A variant

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Rated up to 63 A directly on the circuit, without a current transformer

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
3
Manufacturer source

The meter provides three measurement channels.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three phases on one 3P+N supply, or three independent single-phase circuits

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
1
Manufacturer source

The meter monitors one circuit.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
Model
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

One 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Voltage, current, active and reactive power, apparent power and power factor per phase, plus AC frequency | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_reactive and power_apparent for phases A, B and C

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Yes
Catalog note

Reports voltage, current, active power, apparent power, power factor and AC frequency alongside the energy totals | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_apparent and ac_frequency for this exact model

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Rated 220-240 V single-phase and 380-415 V three-phase, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service is out of scope

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Catalog note

Rated 110-240 V AC 50/60 Hz as a 1P+N single-phase meter, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service with two hot legs is out of scope

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports three-phase installations.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N wiring with one current clamp per phase (IA, IB, IC) and phase-to-neutral or phase-to-phase voltage taps

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
No
Specifications for NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter versus NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
SpecificationNodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy MeterNodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Connectivity
No
Catalog note

The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi

No
Catalog note

The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi

NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
Modbus RTU (RS-485)
Catalog note

The datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio

No
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, Jeedom, Zigbee2MQTT and Edalso as compatible gateways for this model

Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, SmartThings, Jeedom and Zigbee2MQTT as compatible gateways for this model

Data Monitoring
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself

Yes
Catalog note

Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption, PV surplus diversion and EV-charge control among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay

No
Catalog note

No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load

No
Catalog note

No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load

Installation
Yes
Catalog note

Fits inside the electrical panel next to the upstream protection device, with the clamps around the phase conductors

Yes
Catalog note

Installed in-line inside the electrical panel on an existing circuit, next to the upstream protection device

Yes
Manufacturer source

The unit occupies one 18 mm DIN rail slot.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

One 18 mm DIN module, with the snap-in split-core clamps closing around the phase wires

Yes
Catalog note

One 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard

Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V)Mains (110-240 V)
NoNo
Integrations
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Apple Home.

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Apple Home.

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Google Home.

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Google Home.

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-1-00, and exposes power, voltage, current, AC frequency, power factor, apparent power and both consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.

No
Catalog note

The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model

No
Catalog note

The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Samsung SmartThings.

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device

Local Control
Yes
Catalog note

A documented Modbus RTU interface over RS-485 serves the readings straight from the device terminals, with no cloud account in the path

No
Catalog note

A Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it

No
Catalog note

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button

No
Catalog note

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button

No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Metering
±1%
Manufacturer source

The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, with a measurement range of 50 mA to 70 A/120 A per phase

±1%
Manufacturer source

The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
Model
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, over a measurement range of 50 mA to 63 A and a base current of 10 A

Yes
Manufacturer source

It measures both consumption and generation.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes total and per-phase consumed and produced energy

Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional measurement is specified.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
Model
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the consumed total as energy and the production side as produced_energy for this exact model

Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
3
Catalog note

Three split-core current transformers, rated 70 A (SEM-4-3-20_70A) or 120 A (SEM-4-3-20_120A) depending on the variant | The clamps snap around the phase conductors, so no circuit has to be rewired through the meter

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved

70 / 120 A
Catalog note

120 A per phase on the SEM-4-3-20_120A variant, or 70 A on the SEM-4-3-20_70A variant

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Rated up to 63 A directly on the circuit, without a current transformer

3
Manufacturer source

The meter provides three measurement channels.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three phases on one 3P+N supply, or three independent single-phase circuits

1
Manufacturer source

The meter monitors one circuit.

NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
Model
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

One 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A

Yes
Catalog note

Voltage, current, active and reactive power, apparent power and power factor per phase, plus AC frequency | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_reactive and power_apparent for phases A, B and C

Yes
Catalog note

Reports voltage, current, active power, apparent power, power factor and AC frequency alongside the energy totals | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_apparent and ac_frequency for this exact model

No
Catalog note

Rated 220-240 V single-phase and 380-415 V three-phase, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service is out of scope

No
Catalog note

Rated 110-240 V AC 50/60 Hz as a 1P+N single-phase meter, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service with two hot legs is out of scope

Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports three-phase installations.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N wiring with one current clamp per phase (IA, IB, IC) and phase-to-neutral or phase-to-phase voltage taps

No

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology