
Device profile · Specifications & compatibility
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
NodOn · Energy Monitors · Model SEM-4-3-20
Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.
- NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter lists Three Phase; Real Time Updates; Home Assistant.
- Verify the installation, sensor arrangement and regional electrical requirements with the manufacturer.
Browse more from NodOn or explore all energy monitors in our catalog.
- Recorded year
- 2026
- Recorded warranty
- 2 years
- Dimensions
- 113.7 x 65.9 x 18 mm
- Weight
- 48g
The details that shape your choice
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter Quick Features
Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.
Make the differences clear
Which device fits your setup?
Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.
From specification to decision
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter: Capabilities And Limitations
Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.
What it offers
Real-time updates are recorded, making reporting frequency a useful feature to verify for monitoring routines. Check the actual sampling and reporting intervals; the label does not specify latency. NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model
View Real Time Updates details →A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.
View Home Assistant details →
What to consider
Matter is listed as unsupported; check another documented integration if Matter is essential to your setup. The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model
View Matter details →Apple Home support is listed as unavailable; do not assume the device appears directly in Apple Home. Not compatible with Apple Home.
View Apple Home details →
Still needs verification
Confirm these details if they matter to your setup.
Questions About NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Does NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter support three-phase support?
The meter supports three-phase installations. Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers. Verify the installation, sensor arrangement and regional electrical requirements with the manufacturer.
Source: NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page · Checked 2026-10-04
View Three Phase specifications →Does NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter support split-phase support?
No, according to the listed specifications. Check the supported electrical system and required installation procedure. Rated 220-240 V single-phase and 380-415 V three-phase, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service is out of scope
View Split Phase specifications →Does NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter support real-time updates?
Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the actual sampling and reporting intervals; the label does not specify latency. NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model
View Real Time Updates specifications →Does NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter support Matter?
No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model
View Matter specifications →Does NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter work with Home Assistant?
Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.
View Home Assistant specifications →Explore the full picture
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter Specifications
Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.
5 of 39 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →
Metering9 fields
| Monitored Circuits | 3Manufacturer sourceThe meter provides three measurement channels. NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Details & conditionsThree phases on one 3P+N supply, or three independent single-phase circuits |
|---|---|
| Included Ct Sensors | 3Details & conditionsThree split-core current transformers, rated 70 A (SEM-4-3-20_70A) or 120 A (SEM-4-3-20_120A) depending on the variant | The clamps snap around the phase conductors, so no circuit has to be rewired through the meter |
| Main Ct Rating | 70 / 120 ADetails & conditions120 A per phase on the SEM-4-3-20_120A variant, or 70 A on the SEM-4-3-20_70A variant |
| Branch Ct Rating | Not applicable / unspecified |
| Accuracy | ±1%Manufacturer sourceThe stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent. NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Details & conditionsClass 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, with a measurement range of 50 mA to 70 A/120 A per phase |
| Split Phase | NoDetails & conditionsRated 220-240 V single-phase and 380-415 V three-phase, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service is out of scope |
| Three Phase | YesManufacturer sourceThe meter supports three-phase installations. NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Details & conditions3P+N wiring with one current clamp per phase (IA, IB, IC) and phase-to-neutral or phase-to-phase voltage taps |
| Bidirectional Metering | YesManufacturer sourceIt measures both consumption and generation. NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Details & conditionsBidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes total and per-phase consumed and produced energy |
| Power Factor | YesDetails & conditionsVoltage, current, active and reactive power, apparent power and power factor per phase, plus AC frequency | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_reactive and power_apparent for phases A, B and C |
Data Monitoring6 fields
| Real Time Updates | YesDetails & conditionsNodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model |
|---|---|
| Data History | Not applicable / unspecifiedDetails & conditionsThe meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps |
| Energy Cost Tracking | NoDetails & conditionsNot a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings. |
| Time Of Use Rates | NoDetails & conditionsNot a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform. |
| Data Export | NoDetails & conditionsNot a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform. |
| Usage Alerts | NoDetails & conditionsNot a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings. |
Connectivity8 fields
| 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | NoDetails & conditionsThe 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi |
|---|---|
| 5 GHz Wi-Fi | No |
| Ethernet | No |
| Bluetooth | No |
| Z Wave | No |
| Zigbee | Zigbee Hub requiredDetails & conditionsZigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, Jeedom, Zigbee2MQTT and Edalso as compatible gateways for this model |
| Thread | No |
| Other | Modbus RTU (RS-485)Details & conditionsThe datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio |
Features3 fields
| Relay Output | NoDetails & conditionsNo switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load |
|---|---|
| Load Management | YesDetails & conditionsNodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption, PV surplus diversion and EV-charge control among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay |
| Automations | YesDetails & conditionsThrough the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself |
Installation4 fields
| Breaker Panel Install | YesDetails & conditionsFits inside the electrical panel next to the upstream protection device, with the clamps around the phase conductors |
|---|---|
| Din Rail Mount | YesManufacturer sourceThe unit occupies one 18 mm DIN rail slot. NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Details & conditionsOne 18 mm DIN module, with the snap-in split-core clamps closing around the phase wires |
| Smart Meter Port | No |
| Power Supply | Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V) |
Integrations6 fields
| Google Home | NoDetails & conditionsNot compatible with Google Home. |
|---|---|
| Alexa | NoDetails & conditionsNot compatible with Amazon Alexa. |
| Apple Home | NoDetails & conditionsNot compatible with Apple Home. |
| SmartThings | NoDetails & conditionsNot compatible with Samsung SmartThings. |
| Home Assistant | YesDetails & conditionsZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT. |
| Matter | NoDetails & conditionsThe radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model |
Local Control3 fields
| Local Api | YesDetails & conditionsA documented Modbus RTU interface over RS-485 serves the readings straight from the device terminals, with no cloud account in the path |
|---|---|
| Mqtt | NoDetails & conditionsNo native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings |
| Local Web Interface | NoDetails & conditionsNothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button |
How this device compares
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter vs Other Similar Models
Statistical context from 25 energy monitors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.
Recorded feature coverage
Din Rail Mount: 10 of 25 known answers are Yes
Installation: 40% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.
Recorded feature coverage
Local Api: 15 of 25 known answers are Yes
Local Control: 60% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.
Recorded feature coverage
Load Management: 16 of 25 known answers are Yes
Features: 64% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.
Brand representation in this directory
2 of 25 models are from NodOn
Counts energy monitors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.
Side-by-side specification comparison
Compare NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter vs Similar Energy Monitors
See how NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter stacks up against other energy monitors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.
Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.