The Smart Device Compare comparison

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter vs Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter and Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)

A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — No (The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6).
  • Data Export (data monitoring): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console).
  • Energy Cost Tracking (data monitoring): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts).
  • Time Of Use Rates (data monitoring): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Other (connectivity): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Modbus RTU (RS-485) (The datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — No.
  • Zigbee (connectivity): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Zigbee Hub required (Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, Jeedom, Zigbee2MQTT and Edalso as compatible gateways for this model); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — No (The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP).
  • Power Supply (installation): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Mains (100-240 V).
  • Apple Home (integrations): NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter — No (Not compatible with Apple Home.); Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Upcoming platform support (The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.).
Information still to confirm
  • 7 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

20differences with recorded values for every device
7rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy MeterNo
  • Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Upcoming platform support

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Consider your setup

Matter

  • NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy MeterNo
  • Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)Yes

Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
Catalog note

The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Modbus RTU (RS-485)
Catalog note

The datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, Jeedom, Zigbee2MQTT and Edalso as compatible gateways for this model

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP

Data Monitoring

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
1 year
Catalog note

Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime

Features

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption, PV surplus diversion and EV-charge control among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures

Installation

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Fits inside the electrical panel next to the upstream protection device, with the clamps around the phase conductors

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Manufacturer source

The unit occupies one 18 mm DIN rail slot.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

One 18 mm DIN module, with the snap-in split-core clamps closing around the phase wires

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V)
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Mains (100-240 V)
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No

Integrations

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Apple Home.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Upcoming platform support
Catalog note

The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Google Home.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Samsung SmartThings.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures

Local Control

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

A documented Modbus RTU interface over RS-485 serves the readings straight from the device terminals, with no cloud account in the path

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Catalog note

JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

A local browser console is provided.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT access is listed.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path

Metering

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
±1%
Manufacturer source

The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, with a measurement range of 50 mA to 70 A/120 A per phase

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not recorded
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Manufacturer source

It measures both consumption and generation.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes total and per-phase consumed and produced energy

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional energy metering is supported.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Not applicable / unspecified
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
3
Catalog note

Three split-core current transformers, rated 70 A (SEM-4-3-20_70A) or 120 A (SEM-4-3-20_120A) depending on the variant | The clamps snap around the phase conductors, so no circuit has to be rewired through the meter

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, no current transformer involved

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
70 / 120 A
Catalog note

120 A per phase on the SEM-4-3-20_120A variant, or 70 A on the SEM-4-3-20_70A variant

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Not applicable / unspecified
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
3
Manufacturer source

The meter provides three measurement channels.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three phases on one 3P+N supply, or three independent single-phase circuits

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
1
Catalog note

One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Catalog note

Voltage, current, active and reactive power, apparent power and power factor per phase, plus AC frequency | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_reactive and power_apparent for phases A, B and C

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
No
Catalog note

Rated 220-240 V single-phase and 380-415 V three-phase, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service is out of scope

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Catalog note

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports three-phase installations.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N wiring with one current clamp per phase (IA, IB, IC) and phase-to-neutral or phase-to-phase voltage taps

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
No
Specifications for NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter versus Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
SpecificationNodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy MeterSonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Connectivity
No
Catalog note

The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi

Yes
Catalog note

IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6

NoNo
NoNot recorded
Catalog note

The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature

NoNo
Modbus RTU (RS-485)
Catalog note

The datasheet and user guide document a Modbus RTU interface on RS-485 communication terminals, alongside the Zigbee radio

No
NoNo
NoNo
Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note

Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, Jeedom, Zigbee2MQTT and Edalso as compatible gateways for this model

No
Catalog note

The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP

Data Monitoring
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.

Yes
Catalog note

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps

1 year
Catalog note

Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.

Yes
Catalog note

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model

Not recorded
No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.

Yes
Catalog note

Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band

No
Catalog note

Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.

Yes
Catalog note

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime

Features
Yes
Catalog note

Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself

Yes
Catalog note

Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant

Yes
Catalog note

NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption, PV surplus diversion and EV-charge control among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay

No
Catalog note

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself

No
Catalog note

No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load

No
Catalog note

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures

Installation
Yes
Catalog note

Fits inside the electrical panel next to the upstream protection device, with the clamps around the phase conductors

Yes
Catalog note

Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

Yes
Manufacturer source

The unit occupies one 18 mm DIN rail slot.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

One 18 mm DIN module, with the snap-in split-core clamps closing around the phase wires

No
Catalog note

Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip

Mains (220-240 V / 380-415 V)Mains (100-240 V)
NoNo
Integrations
No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.

Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Apple Home.

Upcoming platform support
Catalog note

The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Google Home.

Yes
Catalog note

Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model

Yes
Catalog note

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-3-20, and exposes per-phase voltage, current, active, reactive and apparent power, power factor, AC frequency and consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.

Yes
Catalog note

SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings

No
Catalog note

The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model

Yes
Catalog note

Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems

No
Catalog note

Not compatible with Samsung SmartThings.

Yes
Catalog note

Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures

Local Control
Yes
Catalog note

A documented Modbus RTU interface over RS-485 serves the readings straight from the device terminals, with no cloud account in the path

Yes
Catalog note

JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API

No
Catalog note

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button

Yes
Manufacturer source

A local browser console is provided.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account

No
Catalog note

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT access is listed.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path

Metering
±1%
Manufacturer source

The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, with a measurement range of 50 mA to 70 A/120 A per phase

Not recorded
Yes
Manufacturer source

It measures both consumption and generation.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes total and per-phase consumed and produced energy

Yes
Manufacturer source

Bidirectional energy metering is supported.

Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value

Not applicable / unspecifiedNot applicable / unspecified
3
Catalog note

Three split-core current transformers, rated 70 A (SEM-4-3-20_70A) or 120 A (SEM-4-3-20_120A) depending on the variant | The clamps snap around the phase conductors, so no circuit has to be rewired through the meter

Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note

Inline measurement, no current transformer involved

70 / 120 A
Catalog note

120 A per phase on the SEM-4-3-20_120A variant, or 70 A on the SEM-4-3-20_70A variant

Not applicable / unspecified
3
Manufacturer source

The meter provides three measurement channels.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Three phases on one 3P+N supply, or three independent single-phase circuits

1
Catalog note

One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals

Yes
Catalog note

Voltage, current, active and reactive power, apparent power and power factor per phase, plus AC frequency | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_reactive and power_apparent for phases A, B and C

No
Catalog note

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading

No
Catalog note

Rated 220-240 V single-phase and 380-415 V three-phase, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service is out of scope

No
Catalog note

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Yes
Manufacturer source

The meter supports three-phase installations.

NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter manufacturer product page →
Source section
SEM-4-3-20 technical data
Model
NodOn 3CT Zigbee Energy Meter
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Separate 70 A and 120 A variants are listed; select the matching current transformers.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

3P+N wiring with one current clamp per phase (IA, IB, IC) and phase-to-neutral or phase-to-phase voltage taps

No

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology