
The Smart Device Compare comparison
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor vs Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
Key differences between NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor and Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
- Bluetooth (connectivity): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No; Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE, and the knowledge center documents a Bluetooth pairing mode on the button, available once the meter is paired with a Zigbee gateway).
- Data Export (data monitoring): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.); Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet from the app).
- Energy Cost Tracking (data monitoring): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.); Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts in the eWeLink app).
- Time Of Use Rates (data monitoring): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.); Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Yes (Fixed or time-of-use tariffs, with consumption and cost shown per pricing period).
- Power Supply (installation): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — Mains (110-240 V); Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — Mains (100-240 V).
- Apple Home (integrations): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (Not compatible with Apple Home.); Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — SONOFF Hub required (SONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.).
- Matter (integrations): NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor — No (The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model); Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — SONOFF Hub required (The meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).).
- 6 of 39 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
- Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.


Option 2 · Sonoff
Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
Understand the tradeoffs.
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Apple Home
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy MonitorNo
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)SONOFF Hub required
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Matter
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy MonitorNo
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)SONOFF Hub required
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Focus on what changes.
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
Connectivity
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
The 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
The Wi-Fi version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-1GP
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE, and the knowledge center documents a Bluetooth pairing mode on the button, available once the meter is paired with a Zigbee gateway
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, SmartThings, Jeedom and Zigbee2MQTT as compatible gateways for this model
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Zigbee Hub required
Catalog note
Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4 on an EFR32MG21, and it joins as a Zigbee router, so it repeats the mesh for other devices | SONOFF rates the link to the gateway at 180 metres by default and 250 metres with Turbo mode on
Data Monitoring
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Energy data export is described.
Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →- Source section
- Product description / feature descriptions
- Model
- MINI-ZB1GP
- Region
- Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet from the app
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
The meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- 1 year
Catalog note
Cloud storage of up to one year of energy data, and an offline device keeps recording locally and re-syncs once it reconnects. SONOFF's own specs tab states 180 days in one paragraph, against one year in the knowledge center, on the feature graphic and on the Amazon listing.
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts in the eWeLink app
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
NodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Not recorded
Catalog note
SONOFF advertises real-time voltage, current and power but publishes no reporting interval, and the Zigbee2MQTT converter does not state one either
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Time-of-use tariff calculations are described.
Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →- Source section
- Product description / feature descriptions
- Model
- MINI-ZB1GP
- Region
- Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Fixed or time-of-use tariffs, with consumption and cost shown per pricing period
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert with a delay that ignores a washer's fill and drain dips, and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime above a power threshold | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the same thresholds as a settable power_protector object and reports the overload alarm
Features
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Through the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
Smart Scene in eWeLink, and SONOFF's hub table keeps scenes working through Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and SmartThings as well
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
NodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
With no relay it can raise a threshold alert or trigger a separate smart device to cut the load, but it cannot shed the circuit it measures
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
No switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that does not support device control, and its own comparison leaves the On/Off row empty for this model
Installation
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Installed in-line inside the electrical panel on an existing circuit, next to the upstream protection device
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
Indoor concealed installation: it wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside an embedded box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
One 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
Indoor concealed installation only, with no rail clip
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Mains (110-240 V)
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Mains (100-240 V)
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Integrations
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not compatible with Amazon Alexa.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's platform table lists Alexa three ways for this model: through eWeLink account linking, through a SONOFF Matter bridge, or directly on an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not compatible with Apple Home.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
SONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Not compatible with Google Home.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's platform table lists Google Home for this model, reached by adding the meter to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and linking the account, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-1-00, and exposes power, voltage, current, AC frequency, power factor, apparent power and both consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT.
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
The radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- SONOFF Hub required
Catalog note
The meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
NodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs the meter as a standard Zigbee device and reads power; a SmartThings driver has to be imported manually to see the energy figures
Local Control
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
A Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
A Zigbee end device with no IP stack, so there is nothing on the module to call directly; the API belongs to whichever gateway hosts it
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Nothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
Nothing runs on the module itself: it is configured from the eWeLink app or from the Zigbee gateway
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings
Metering
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- ±1%
Manufacturer source
The stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent.
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
- Model
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Class 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, over a measurement range of 50 mA to 63 A and a base current of 10 A
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Not recorded
Catalog note
SONOFF publishes measurement ranges (100-240 V, 0-16 A, 0-3840 W) but no accuracy figure for this model, on the product page or in the knowledge center
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Manufacturer source
Bidirectional measurement is specified.
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
- Model
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
Bidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the consumed total as energy and the production side as produced_energy for this exact model
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Yes
Catalog note
SONOFF's FAQ confirms bi-directional metering and lets the app record generation as a negative value, which is what makes a balcony solar circuit readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the export side separately as output_energy_today, output_energy_month and total_output_energy
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Not applicable / unspecified
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Not applicable / unspecified
Catalog note
Rated up to 63 A directly on the circuit, without a current transformer
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- Not applicable / unspecified
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- 1
Manufacturer source
The meter monitors one circuit.
NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →- Source section
- SEM-4-1-00 features and technical data
- Model
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Region
- Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
- Firmware
- Not specified by this source
- Checked
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Catalog note
One 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- 1
Catalog note
One circuit, the line wired through its L and L Out terminals
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- Yes
Catalog note
Reports voltage, current, active power, apparent power, power factor and AC frequency alongside the energy totals | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_apparent and ac_frequency for this exact model
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, and the Zigbee2MQTT expose list carries no power factor attribute
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
Catalog note
Rated 110-240 V AC 50/60 Hz as a 1P+N single-phase meter, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service with two hot legs is out of scope
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
Catalog note
Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope
- NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor
- No
- Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)
- No
| Specification | NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor | Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
NoCatalog noteThe 2.4 GHz radio is Zigbee (IEEE 802.15.4), not Wi-Fi | NoCatalog noteThe Wi-Fi version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-1GP | |
| No | No | |
| No | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE, and the knowledge center documents a Bluetooth pairing mode on the button, available once the meter is paired with a Zigbee gateway | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 certified, 2.4 GHz, maximum radio power +10 dBm, so it joins an existing Zigbee network and needs a compatible coordinator or gateway | NodOn lists Home Assistant, SmartThings, Jeedom and Zigbee2MQTT as compatible gateways for this model | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4 on an EFR32MG21, and it joins as a Zigbee router, so it repeats the mesh for other devices | SONOFF rates the link to the gateway at 180 metres by default and 250 metres with Turbo mode on | |
| Data Monitoring | ||
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Exporting the readings is a function of the home automation platform. | YesManufacturer sourceEnergy data export is described. Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteEnergy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet from the app | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteThe meter keeps no history of its own beyond its cumulative energy registers, and NodOn ships no app: retention is whatever the host gateway or Home Assistant keeps | 1 yearCatalog noteCloud storage of up to one year of energy data, and an offline device keeps recording locally and re-syncs once it reconnects. SONOFF's own specs tab states 180 days in one paragraph, against one year in the knowledge center, on the feature graphic and on the Amazon listing. | |
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Any cost figure is calculated by the home automation platform from the readings. | YesCatalog noteCustom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts in the eWeLink app | |
YesCatalog noteNodOn advertises real-time monitoring of voltage, current, power and energy but publishes no reporting interval for this model | Not recordedCatalog noteSONOFF advertises real-time voltage, current and power but publishes no reporting interval, and the Zigbee2MQTT converter does not state one either | |
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Time-of-use pricing is a function of the home automation platform. | YesManufacturer sourceTime-of-use tariff calculations are described. Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteFixed or time-of-use tariffs, with consumption and cost shown per pricing period | |
NoCatalog noteNot a native NodOn feature. Usage alerts are built in the home automation platform from the readings. | YesCatalog noteOvercurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert with a delay that ignores a washer's fill and drain dips, and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime above a power threshold | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the same thresholds as a settable power_protector object and reports the overload alarm | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteThrough the compatible Zigbee gateway or Home Assistant, not on the device itself | YesCatalog noteSmart Scene in eWeLink, and SONOFF's hub table keeps scenes working through Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and SmartThings as well | |
YesCatalog noteNodOn lists load shedding on overconsumption among the meter's uses, driven by its readings | The switching itself is done by the compatible gateway or home automation system, not by the meter, which has no relay | NoCatalog noteWith no relay it can raise a threshold alert or trigger a separate smart device to cut the load, but it cannot shed the circuit it measures | |
NoCatalog noteNo switching output: the meter measures only and has no relay to cut a load | NoCatalog noteSONOFF states this is a non-switch product that does not support device control, and its own comparison leaves the On/Off row empty for this model | |
| Installation | ||
YesCatalog noteInstalled in-line inside the electrical panel on an existing circuit, next to the upstream protection device | YesCatalog noteIndoor concealed installation: it wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside an embedded box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep | |
YesCatalog noteOne 17.8 mm wide DIN module that clips onto the standard 35 mm rail inside the switchboard | NoCatalog noteIndoor concealed installation only, with no rail clip | |
| Mains (110-240 V) | Mains (100-240 V) | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
NoCatalog noteNot compatible with Amazon Alexa. | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table lists Alexa three ways for this model: through eWeLink account linking, through a SONOFF Matter bridge, or directly on an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub | |
NoCatalog noteNot compatible with Apple Home. | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own. | |
NoCatalog noteNot compatible with Google Home. | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table lists Google Home for this model, reached by adding the meter to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and linking the account, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge | |
YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model, the SEM-4-1-00, and exposes power, voltage, current, AC frequency, power factor, apparent power and both consumed and produced energy | NodOn also lists Home Assistant among the compatible gateways for this model | Works with Home Assistant through ZHA and through Zigbee2MQTT. | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review | |
NoCatalog noteThe radio is Zigbee 3.0 only, with no Matter certification or Matter path documented for this model | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). | |
YesCatalog noteNodOn lists SmartThings among the compatible gateways for this model, so it pairs with a SmartThings hub as a standard Zigbee 3.0 device | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs the meter as a standard Zigbee device and reads power; a SmartThings driver has to be imported manually to see the energy figures | |
| Local Control | ||
NoCatalog noteA Zigbee end device with no IP stack and no documented serial interface, so there is nothing on the module itself to call directly; the data path belongs to whichever gateway hosts it | NoCatalog noteA Zigbee end device with no IP stack, so there is nothing on the module to call directly; the API belongs to whichever gateway hosts it | |
NoCatalog noteNothing runs on the module itself: it is paired and configured from the Zigbee gateway, and it has only a status LED and a reset/pairing button | NoCatalog noteNothing runs on the module itself: it is configured from the eWeLink app or from the Zigbee gateway | |
NoCatalog noteNo native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings | NoCatalog noteNo native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings | |
| Metering | ||
±1%Manufacturer sourceThe stated energy-measurement tolerance is one percent. NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteClass 1.0 to IEC 61557-12, stated as a 1% tolerance, over a measurement range of 50 mA to 63 A and a base current of 10 A | Not recordedCatalog noteSONOFF publishes measurement ranges (100-240 V, 0-16 A, 0-3840 W) but no accuracy figure for this model, on the product page or in the knowledge center | |
YesManufacturer sourceBidirectional measurement is specified. NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBidirectional measurement reports consumption and production separately, which is what makes solar self-consumption and export readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the consumed total as energy and the production side as produced_energy for this exact model | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's FAQ confirms bi-directional metering and lets the app record generation as a negative value, which is what makes a balcony solar circuit readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the export side separately as output_energy_today, output_energy_month and total_output_energy | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteInline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteInline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteRated up to 63 A directly on the circuit, without a current transformer | Not applicable / unspecified | |
1Manufacturer sourceThe meter monitors one circuit. NodOn Zigbee Smart Energy Monitor manufacturer product page →
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteOne 1P+N circuit: the line is wired through the meter's own terminals and the neutral passes alongside, so it meters a single circuit up to 63 A | 1Catalog noteOne circuit, the line wired through its L and L Out terminals | |
YesCatalog noteReports voltage, current, active power, apparent power, power factor and AC frequency alongside the energy totals | Zigbee2MQTT exposes power_factor, power_apparent and ac_frequency for this exact model | NoCatalog noteSONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, and the Zigbee2MQTT expose list carries no power factor attribute | |
NoCatalog noteRated 110-240 V AC 50/60 Hz as a 1P+N single-phase meter, so a 120/240 V North American split-phase service with two hot legs is out of scope | NoCatalog noteRated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope | |
| No | No | |
Know what’s behind the comparison.
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology