Device profile · Specifications & compatibility

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)

Sonoff · Energy Monitors · Model MINI-ZB1GP

We may earn a commission from qualifying purchases through these links.

Prices and stock change often on Amazon, so we do not show them here. The button opens the current listing.

  • Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) lists Home Assistant; Bluetooth; Alexa.
  • Check the exact integration and firmware.
  • A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities.

Browse more from Sonoff or explore all energy monitors in our catalog.

Recorded year
2026
Recorded warranty
2 years
Dimensions
32 x 29 x 15.9 mm
Weight
14g

The details that shape your choice

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) Quick Features

Start with these specifications, then check the full details and conditions below.

All specifications →
Three Phase
No
Split Phase
No
Bluetooth
Yes
Zigbee
Zigbee Hub required
Data Export
Yes
Data History
1 year

Make the differences clear

Which device fits your setup?

Choose another model to compare features, connections and requirements side by side.

From specification to decision

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch): Capabilities And Limitations

Based on listed specifications, not hands-on testing. Manufacturer sources are linked where checked.

What it offers

  • A Home Assistant integration is listed, providing an integration path to verify for the exact model. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review

    View Home Assistant details →

What to consider

No specific limitation is established here. Check installation requirements and compatibility before choosing.

About our sources and comparison method →

Questions About Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)

Does Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) support three-phase support?

No, according to the listed specifications. Verify the installation, sensor arrangement and regional electrical requirements with the manufacturer.

View Three Phase specifications →

Does Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) support split-phase support?

No, according to the listed specifications. Check the supported electrical system and required installation procedure. Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

View Split Phase specifications →

Does Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) support Matter?

Matter is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Verify the exact device type, firmware and features exposed in your chosen platform. Matter support is not proof of feature parity. The meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).

View Matter specifications →

Does Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) work with Home Assistant?

Yes, according to the listed specifications. Check the exact integration and firmware. A catalog integration label does not establish local control, official support or available entities. Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review

View Home Assistant specifications →

Does Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) work with Apple Home?

Apple Home is listed as “SONOFF Hub required”. The stated condition applies to this feature. Check the model, firmware, exposed controls and any additional hardware requirements. SONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

View Apple Home specifications →

Explore the full picture

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) Specifications

Recorded catalog values. Expand notes for qualifications; unknown values are not treated as missing features.

2 of 39 fields matched to manufacturer documentation. Source checks apply only to the named model and stated scope. Other fields remain catalog data. How we verify specifications →

39 of 39 specifications · 7 sections

Metering9 fields
Metering specifications
Monitored Circuits1
Details & conditions

One circuit, the line wired through its L and L Out terminals

Included Ct SensorsNot applicable / unspecified
Details & conditions

Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved

Main Ct RatingNot applicable / unspecified
Branch Ct RatingNot applicable / unspecified
AccuracyNot recorded
Details & conditions

SONOFF publishes measurement ranges (100-240 V, 0-16 A, 0-3840 W) but no accuracy figure for this model, on the product page or in the knowledge center

Split PhaseNo
Details & conditions

Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope

Three PhaseNo
Bidirectional MeteringYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's FAQ confirms bi-directional metering and lets the app record generation as a negative value, which is what makes a balcony solar circuit readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the export side separately as output_energy_today, output_energy_month and total_output_energy

Power FactorNo
Details & conditions

SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, and the Zigbee2MQTT expose list carries no power factor attribute

Connectivity8 fields
Connectivity specifications
2.4 GHz Wi-FiNo
Details & conditions

The Wi-Fi version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-1GP

5 GHz Wi-FiNo
EthernetNo
BluetoothYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE, and the knowledge center documents a Bluetooth pairing mode on the button, available once the meter is paired with a Zigbee gateway

Z WaveNo
ZigbeeZigbee Hub required
Details & conditions

Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4 on an EFR32MG21, and it joins as a Zigbee router, so it repeats the mesh for other devices | SONOFF rates the link to the gateway at 180 metres by default and 250 metres with Turbo mode on

ThreadNo
OtherNo
Data Monitoring6 fields
Data Monitoring specifications
Real Time UpdatesNot recorded
Details & conditions

SONOFF advertises real-time voltage, current and power but publishes no reporting interval, and the Zigbee2MQTT converter does not state one either

Data History1 year
Details & conditions

Cloud storage of up to one year of energy data, and an offline device keeps recording locally and re-syncs once it reconnects. SONOFF's own specs tab states 180 days in one paragraph, against one year in the knowledge center, on the feature graphic and on the Amazon listing.

Energy Cost TrackingYes
Details & conditions

Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts in the eWeLink app

Time Of Use RatesYes
Manufacturer source

Time-of-use tariff calculations are described.

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZB1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Fixed or time-of-use tariffs, with consumption and cost shown per pricing period

Data ExportYes
Manufacturer source

Energy data export is described.

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
Source section
Product description / feature descriptions
Model
MINI-ZB1GP
Region
Manufacturer listing for the named model/variant; regional equivalence has not been established
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Details & conditions

Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet from the app

Usage AlertsYes
Details & conditions

Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert with a delay that ignores a washer's fill and drain dips, and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime above a power threshold | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the same thresholds as a settable power_protector object and reports the overload alarm

Features3 fields
Features specifications
Relay OutputNo
Details & conditions

SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that does not support device control, and its own comparison leaves the On/Off row empty for this model

Load ManagementNo
Details & conditions

With no relay it can raise a threshold alert or trigger a separate smart device to cut the load, but it cannot shed the circuit it measures

AutomationsYes
Details & conditions

Smart Scene in eWeLink, and SONOFF's hub table keeps scenes working through Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and SmartThings as well

Installation4 fields
Installation specifications
Breaker Panel InstallYes
Details & conditions

Indoor concealed installation: it wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside an embedded box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep

Din Rail MountNo
Details & conditions

Indoor concealed installation only, with no rail clip

Smart Meter PortNo
Power SupplyMains (100-240 V)
Integrations6 fields
Integrations specifications
Google HomeYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's platform table lists Google Home for this model, reached by adding the meter to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and linking the account, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge

AlexaYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's platform table lists Alexa three ways for this model: through eWeLink account linking, through a SONOFF Matter bridge, or directly on an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub

Apple HomeSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

SONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.

SmartThingsYes
Details & conditions

SONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs the meter as a standard Zigbee device and reads power; a SmartThings driver has to be imported manually to see the energy figures

Home AssistantYes
Details & conditions

Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review

MatterSONOFF Hub required
Details & conditions

The meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).

Local Control3 fields
Local Control specifications
Local ApiNo
Details & conditions

A Zigbee end device with no IP stack, so there is nothing on the module to call directly; the API belongs to whichever gateway hosts it

MqttNo
Details & conditions

No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings

Local Web InterfaceNo
Details & conditions

Nothing runs on the module itself: it is configured from the eWeLink app or from the Zigbee gateway

How this device compares

Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) vs Other Similar Models

Statistical context from 25 energy monitors in this catalog. These figures describe our recorded data, not independent measurements.

Recorded feature coverage

Bluetooth: 10 of 20 known answers are Yes

Connectivity: 50% among explicit Yes/No answers; 5 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

Alexa: 14 of 25 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 56% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Recorded feature coverage

SmartThings: 14 of 25 known answers are Yes

Integrations: 56% among explicit Yes/No answers; 0 of 25 devices have no resolved answer. Check the specifications for this model’s conditions.

Brand representation in this directory

3 of 25 models are from Sonoff

Counts energy monitors listed here, not sales or market share. Catalog inclusion does not imply a recommendation.

What Should You Verify Before Buying Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch)?

These checks describe energy monitors requirements. Confirm each one against the exact model’s current manufacturer documentation and your installation.

  1. Choose device-level, circuit-level or whole-home measurement.
  2. Verify phase, sensor and panel compatibility with the manufacturer.
  3. Confirm installation requirements before work near electrical equipment.
  4. Check sample intervals, export and how tariff calculations are handled.

Side-by-side specification comparison

Compare Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) vs Similar Energy Monitors

See how Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) stacks up against other energy monitors in this catalog. Compare specifications, compatibility and pricing.

Catalog specifications have not all been independently checked against manufacturer sources. Read our data and evidence methodology.