
Option 1 · Sonoff
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch)
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileThe Smart Device Compare comparison
Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.
Build another comparison →Before you compare every specification
A summary of selected recorded differences between these energy monitors. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.
These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.
Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

Option 1 · Sonoff
Last updated October 2026
View full device profile
Option 2 · Sonoff
Last updated October 2026
View full device profileWhat the catalog tells us
These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.
Consider your setup
Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.
Inspect the specificationsConsider your setup
Confirm the exact device type and the features exposed in your chosen platform. Protocol support does not establish feature parity across apps.
Inspect the specificationsYour priorities, side by side
Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.
Showing 39 of 39 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.
IEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6
The Wi-Fi version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-1GP
The spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature
SONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE, and the knowledge center documents a Bluetooth pairing mode on the button, available once the meter is paired with a Zigbee gateway
The Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP
Zigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4 on an EFR32MG21, and it joins as a Zigbee router, so it repeats the mesh for other devices | SONOFF rates the link to the gateway at 180 metres by default and 250 metres with Turbo mode on
Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console
Energy data export is described.
Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Energy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet from the app
Up to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording
Cloud storage of up to one year of energy data, and an offline device keeps recording locally and re-syncs once it reconnects. SONOFF's own specs tab states 180 days in one paragraph, against one year in the knowledge center, on the feature graphic and on the Amazon listing.
Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts
Custom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts in the eWeLink app
SONOFF advertises real-time voltage, current and power but publishes no reporting interval, and the Zigbee2MQTT converter does not state one either
Fixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band
Time-of-use tariff calculations are described.
Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Fixed or time-of-use tariffs, with consumption and cost shown per pricing period
Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime
Overcurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert with a delay that ignores a washer's fill and drain dips, and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime above a power threshold | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the same thresholds as a settable power_protector object and reports the overload alarm
Quick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant
Smart Scene in eWeLink, and SONOFF's hub table keeps scenes working through Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and SmartThings as well
With no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself
With no relay it can raise a threshold alert or trigger a separate smart device to cut the load, but it cannot shed the circuit it measures
SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures
SONOFF states this is a non-switch product that does not support device control, and its own comparison leaves the On/Off row empty for this model
Wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep
Indoor concealed installation: it wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside an embedded box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep
Indoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip
Indoor concealed installation only, with no rail clip
Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model
SONOFF's platform table lists Alexa three ways for this model: through eWeLink account linking, through a SONOFF Matter bridge, or directly on an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub
The meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type.
SONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own.
Reached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model
SONOFF's platform table lists Google Home for this model, reached by adding the meter to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and linking the account, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge
SONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings
Zigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review
Matter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems
The meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle).
Reached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures
SONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs the meter as a standard Zigbee device and reads power; a SmartThings driver has to be imported manually to see the energy figures
JSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API
A Zigbee end device with no IP stack, so there is nothing on the module to call directly; the API belongs to whichever gateway hosts it
A local browser console is provided.
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
The OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account
Nothing runs on the module itself: it is configured from the eWeLink app or from the Zigbee gateway
MQTT access is listed.
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
MQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path
No native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings
SONOFF publishes measurement ranges (100-240 V, 0-16 A, 0-3840 W) but no accuracy figure for this model, on the product page or in the knowledge center
Bidirectional energy metering is supported.
Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load.
Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.
Bi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value
SONOFF's FAQ confirms bi-directional metering and lets the app record generation as a negative value, which is what makes a balcony solar circuit readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the export side separately as output_energy_today, output_energy_month and total_output_energy
Inline measurement, no current transformer involved
Inline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved
One circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals
One circuit, the line wired through its L and L Out terminals
SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading
SONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, and the Zigbee2MQTT expose list carries no power factor attribute
Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope
Rated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope
| Specification | Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) | Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) |
|---|---|---|
| Connectivity | ||
YesCatalog noteIEEE 802.11 b/g/n on 2.4 GHz, from an ESP32-C6 | NoCatalog noteThe Wi-Fi version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-1GP | |
| No | No | |
Not recordedCatalog noteThe spec sheet lists Wi-Fi only, while the FCC grant authorises a second 2402-2480 MHz transmitter, so the radio is there but SONOFF never documents it as a feature | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's own comparison lists the connectivity as Zigbee 3.0/BLE, and the knowledge center documents a Bluetooth pairing mode on the button, available once the meter is paired with a Zigbee gateway | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
| No | No | |
NoCatalog noteThe Zigbee version of this meter is a separate model, the MINI-ZB1GP | Zigbee Hub requiredCatalog noteZigbee 3.0 over IEEE 802.15.4 on an EFR32MG21, and it joins as a Zigbee router, so it repeats the mesh for other devices | SONOFF rates the link to the gateway at 180 metres by default and 250 metres with Turbo mode on | |
| Data Monitoring | ||
YesCatalog noteEnergy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet, from the app and from the local console | YesManufacturer sourceEnergy data export is described. Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteEnergy data and electricity bills export to a spreadsheet from the app | |
1 yearCatalog noteUp to one year of energy data, and going offline does not interrupt the recording | 1 yearCatalog noteCloud storage of up to one year of energy data, and an offline device keeps recording locally and re-syncs once it reconnects. SONOFF's own specs tab states 180 days in one paragraph, against one year in the knowledge center, on the feature graphic and on the Amazon listing. | |
YesCatalog noteCustom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts | YesCatalog noteCustom currency and electricity rate, with the bill broken down in charts in the eWeLink app | |
| Not recorded | Not recordedCatalog noteSONOFF advertises real-time voltage, current and power but publishes no reporting interval, and the Zigbee2MQTT converter does not state one either | |
YesCatalog noteFixed or time-of-use pricing, with consumption shown per rate band | YesManufacturer sourceTime-of-use tariff calculations are described. Sonoff MINI PM Zigbee Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteFixed or time-of-use tariffs, with consumption and cost shown per pricing period | |
YesCatalog noteOvercurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime | YesCatalog noteOvercurrent, overpower, overvoltage and undervoltage thresholds, plus a run completion alert with a delay that ignores a washer's fill and drain dips, and a maintenance reminder based on accumulated runtime above a power threshold | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the same thresholds as a settable power_protector object and reports the overload alarm | |
| Features | ||
YesCatalog noteQuick Scenes in eWeLink, and its readings drive automations in Home Assistant | YesCatalog noteSmart Scene in eWeLink, and SONOFF's hub table keeps scenes working through Zigbee2MQTT, ZHA and SmartThings as well | |
NoCatalog noteWith no relay it can raise a threshold alert but cannot shed the load itself | NoCatalog noteWith no relay it can raise a threshold alert or trigger a separate smart device to cut the load, but it cannot shed the circuit it measures | |
NoCatalog noteSONOFF states this is a non-switch product that cannot control the load it measures | NoCatalog noteSONOFF states this is a non-switch product that does not support device control, and its own comparison leaves the On/Off row empty for this model | |
| Installation | ||
YesCatalog noteWires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside a junction box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep | YesCatalog noteIndoor concealed installation: it wires into live and neutral behind a socket or inside an embedded box, and SONOFF recommends a wall box at least 60 mm deep | |
NoCatalog noteIndoor flush mounting only, with no rail clip | NoCatalog noteIndoor concealed installation only, with no rail clip | |
| Mains (100-240 V) | Mains (100-240 V) | |
| No | No | |
| Integrations | ||
YesCatalog noteReached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table lists Alexa three ways for this model: through eWeLink account linking, through a SONOFF Matter bridge, or directly on an Echo with a built-in Zigbee hub | |
Upcoming platform supportCatalog noteThe meter is a Matter over Wi-Fi device, but SONOFF's own platform table marks Apple Home as not yet able to add it: the Home app still does not accept the Matter energy meter device type. Nothing on SONOFF's side is missing, so the meter gets in once Apple supports that type. | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table marks Apple Home as available only via a Matter bridge (ZBBridge-U, iHost or eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). Apple Home has no Zigbee radio of its own. | |
YesCatalog noteReached by adding the meter to eWeLink and linking the account, the path SONOFF documents for this model | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table lists Google Home for this model, reached by adding the meter to eWeLink through a SONOFF Zigbee gateway and linking the account, or through a SONOFF Matter bridge | |
YesCatalog noteSONOFF's platform table gives Home Assistant two routes, Matter and MQTT discovery, and both carry the voltage, current, power and energy readings | YesCatalog noteZigbee2MQTT supports this exact model from version 2.11.0 and exposes power, current, voltage, daily, monthly and total energy in both directions, the overload alarm, the protection thresholds, the network indicator and turbo mode | ZHA works through the setup script SONOFF publishes in its knowledge center while the native support pull request is still pending review | |
YesCatalog noteMatter over Wi-Fi: the device carries a Matter QR code and is commissioned by scanning it from a Matter app | Home Assistant is the one Matter controller that accepts it today, because the energy meter device type is not yet handled by the other ecosystems | SONOFF Hub requiredCatalog noteThe meter itself is Zigbee, not Matter: SONOFF republishes it into Matter through its own bridges (ZBBridge-U, iHost, eWeLink CUBE with a SONOFF Zigbee dongle). | |
YesCatalog noteReached through eWeLink account linking, and SONOFF notes SmartThings also reads the power consumption figures | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's compatible hub table lists SmartThings through the Aeotec Smart Home Hub (V3), which pairs the meter as a standard Zigbee device and reads power; a SmartThings driver has to be imported manually to see the energy figures | |
| Local Control | ||
YesCatalog noteJSON-RPC 2.0 over HTTP and WebSocket, documented as an open API | NoCatalog noteA Zigbee end device with no IP stack, so there is nothing on the module to call directly; the API belongs to whichever gateway hosts it | |
YesManufacturer sourceA local browser console is provided. Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteThe OpenEdge web console runs on the device and needs no app and no account | NoCatalog noteNothing runs on the module itself: it is configured from the eWeLink app or from the Zigbee gateway | |
YesManufacturer sourceMQTT access is listed. Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteMQTT is configured from the device itself and is how Home Assistant reads the meter with no cloud in the path | NoCatalog noteNo native MQTT, though Zigbee2MQTT republishes the readings | |
| Metering | ||
| Not recorded | Not recordedCatalog noteSONOFF publishes measurement ranges (100-240 V, 0-16 A, 0-3840 W) but no accuracy figure for this model, on the product page or in the knowledge center | |
YesManufacturer sourceBidirectional energy metering is supported. Sonoff MINI PM Matter Over WiFi Power Meter (Non-Switch) — manufacturer product description →
This product measures energy and does not switch the attached load. Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant. Catalog noteBi-directional metering separates what the load consumes from what a balcony solar array produces, which the app can record as a negative value | YesCatalog noteSONOFF's FAQ confirms bi-directional metering and lets the app record generation as a negative value, which is what makes a balcony solar circuit readable | Zigbee2MQTT exposes the export side separately as output_energy_today, output_energy_month and total_output_energy | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteInline measurement, no current transformer involved | Not applicable / unspecifiedCatalog noteInline measurement through the module's own terminals, with no current transformer involved | |
| Not applicable / unspecified | Not applicable / unspecified | |
1Catalog noteOne circuit, the load wired through its L and L Out terminals | 1Catalog noteOne circuit, the line wired through its L and L Out terminals | |
NoCatalog noteSONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, with no power factor reading | NoCatalog noteSONOFF documents real-time voltage, current, power and accumulated energy, and the Zigbee2MQTT expose list carries no power factor attribute | |
NoCatalog noteRated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope | NoCatalog noteRated 100-240V~ 50/60Hz on a single line, so a 120/240 V split-phase service is out of scope | |
| No | No | |
The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.
Read our comparison methodology