The Smart Device Compare comparison

Sonoff Bridge Max vs YoLink Hub

Understand the differences. Decide what matters to your home.

Build another comparison →

Before you compare every specification

Key differences between Sonoff Bridge Max and YoLink Hub

A summary of selected recorded differences between these hubs. Check the full specification table below for details and conditions.

Feature differences among your selected devices
  • 5 GHz Wi-Fi (connectivity): Sonoff Bridge Max — Yes (Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax); the FCC grant covers the 5180-5240 MHz and 5745-5825 MHz bands); YoLink Hub — No (YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band).
  • Speakers (hardware): Sonoff Bridge Max — Yes (Built-in 90 dB alarm that Zigbee sensors can trigger as part of the local security system); YoLink Hub — No (The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub).
  • Apple Home (integrations): Sonoff Bridge Max — Yes (Via Matter); YoLink Hub — No (YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)).
  • SmartThings (integrations): Sonoff Bridge Max — Yes (Via Matter); YoLink Hub — No (SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device).
Specifications to check side by side
  • Subdevices (features): Sonoff Bridge Max — 128 (Up to 128 Zigbee devices, the figure Sonoff publishes for stable operation, plus a further set of devices bridged in from Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant sources); YoLink Hub — 180 (YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices).
  • Cpu (hardware): Sonoff Bridge Max — SigmaStar SSD2351Q + EFR32MG21 (The official spec sheet lists the MCU as a SigmaStar SSD2351Q application processor paired with a Silicon Labs EFR32MG21 radio chip); YoLink Hub — 32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module) (The official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor).
Information still to confirm
  • 2 of 31 comparison fields lack a resolved value for at least one selected device. Missing information is not evidence that a feature is absent.
  • Check the full table and manufacturer documentation before ruling out a device.

These observations are derived from recorded catalog data and have not all been independently verified. Confirm details with the manufacturer before purchasing.

Compare capabilities, compatibility and setup requirements.

What the catalog tells us

Understand the tradeoffs.

These counts describe the available data, not a quality score. More features do not automatically make a better device.

10differences with recorded values for every device
2rows with missing or unspecified information

Consider your setup

Apple Home

  • Sonoff Bridge MaxYes
  • YoLink HubNo

Confirm which features appear in Apple Home and whether extra hardware or a subscription is needed for your intended use.

Inspect the specifications

Your priorities, side by side

Focus on what changes.

Mark the specifications you care about. Open manufacturer sources for verification scope; fields without citations remain catalog data. Expand notes for other qualifications.

Showing 31 of 31 rows. “Not recorded” does not mean “No”.

Connectivity

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

Wi-Fi frequency 2412 to 2462 MHz, and the requirements list a router with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax); the FCC grant covers the 5180-5240 MHz and 5745-5825 MHz bands

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

RJ45 port, 10/100Mbps

YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

RJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box

Features

Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
128
Manufacturer source

The bridge supports up to 128 compatible Zigbee devices.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Up to 128 Zigbee devices, the figure Sonoff publishes for stable operation, plus a further set of devices bridged in from Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant sources

YoLink Hub
180
Catalog note

YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices

Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No

Hardware

Sonoff Bridge Max
SigmaStar SSD2351Q + EFR32MG21
Catalog note

The official spec sheet lists the MCU as a SigmaStar SSD2351Q application processor paired with a Silicon Labs EFR32MG21 radio chip

YoLink Hub
32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module)
Catalog note

The official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor

Sonoff Bridge Max
Not recorded
YoLink Hub
Not recorded
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
Catalog note

The only ports are the USB-C power input and the RJ45 Ethernet jack

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The only connectors are the rear RJ45 network port and the Micro-USB B power input

Sonoff Bridge Max
No
Catalog note

Powered over USB-C at 5V 1A; the RJ45 port carries 10/100Mbps data only

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

YoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Built-in 90 dB alarm that Zigbee sensors can trigger as part of the local security system

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub

Sonoff Bridge Max
Not recorded
YoLink Hub
Not recorded

Integrations

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Alexa among the compatible platforms

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

YoLink support confirms the Hub can be integrated with Google Home, where the paired YoLink devices show up rather than the Hub itself

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT can synchronize supported Zigbee devices with Home Assistant.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two documented paths: it publishes its Zigbee sub-devices to Home Assistant over MQTT, and it can also expose Home Assistant entities onward to other Matter platforms

YoLink Hub
Yes
Catalog note

Home Assistant ships an official YoLink integration that is set up by adding the YoLink hub to the instance, and the product page lists Home Assistant among the compatible platforms

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device

Protocols

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

The Matter certification record states it connects and manages Bluetooth devices, including eWeLink-Remote and BTHome accessories

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz

Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Manufacturer source

Supported Zigbee, BTHome and eWeLink devices can be bridged to Matter.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Matter 1.4 certified aggregator (certificate CSA261E0MAT51208-00) that exposes its Zigbee, Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant devices to third-party Matter platforms

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

Matter and a local API arrived with the separate YoLink Local Hub (YS1606); YoLink support states the YS1603 does not support local networks

Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Pairs SONOFF Zigbee devices plus thousands of third-party models (Philips, Tuya, Aqara and IKEA among them) and BTHome Bluetooth devices; its Matter role is bridge only.

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.

Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
Yes
Catalog note

Acts as the Zigbee gateway for its own network, rated for up to 128 Zigbee devices

YoLink Hub
No
Catalog note

The Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh

Sensors

Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Sonoff Bridge Max
No
YoLink Hub
No
Specifications for Sonoff Bridge Max versus YoLink Hub
SpecificationSonoff Bridge MaxYoLink Hub
Connectivity
YesYes
Catalog note

Wi-Fi frequency 2412 to 2462 MHz, and the requirements list a router with 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi

Yes
Catalog note

Dual-band Wi-Fi 6 (IEEE 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/ax); the FCC grant covers the 5180-5240 MHz and 5745-5825 MHz bands

No
Catalog note

YoLink support states the Hub does not support the 5 GHz Wi-Fi band

Yes
Catalog note

RJ45 port, 10/100Mbps

Yes
Catalog note

RJ45 network connector on the rear, with an Ethernet patch cable in the box

Features
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
128
Manufacturer source

The bridge supports up to 128 compatible Zigbee devices.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Up to 128 Zigbee devices, the figure Sonoff publishes for stable operation, plus a further set of devices bridged in from Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant sources

180
Catalog note

YoLink support states there is no hard limit and that a single Hub carried 180 devices without issues in testing, recommending a second Hub between 100 and 200 devices

NoNo
Hardware
SigmaStar SSD2351Q + EFR32MG21
Catalog note

The official spec sheet lists the MCU as a SigmaStar SSD2351Q application processor paired with a Silicon Labs EFR32MG21 radio chip

32-bit RISC (Semtech LoRa YL09 module)
Catalog note

The official technical specs list a Semtech LoRa RF Module YL09 microcontroller with a 32-bit RISC processor

Not recordedNot recorded
NoNo
No
Catalog note

The only ports are the USB-C power input and the RJ45 Ethernet jack

No
Catalog note

The only connectors are the rear RJ45 network port and the Micro-USB B power input

No
Catalog note

Powered over USB-C at 5V 1A; the RJ45 port carries 10/100Mbps data only

No
Catalog note

YoLink support states the current version of the Hub has no built-in PoE functionality, and suggests a PoE splitter with a MicroUSB connector as a workaround

Yes
Catalog note

Built-in 90 dB alarm that Zigbee sensors can trigger as part of the local security system

No
Catalog note

The datasheet lists only status LEDs; audible alerts are the job of the separate YoLink SpeakerHub

Not recordedNot recorded
Integrations
Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Yes
Catalog note

The official product page lists Alexa among the compatible platforms

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

No
Catalog note

YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub is Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant and Raedius, with no Apple Home path; the Matter route belongs to the separate Local Hub (YS1606)

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

Yes
Catalog note

YoLink support confirms the Hub can be integrated with Google Home, where the paired YoLink devices show up rather than the Hub itself

Yes
Manufacturer source

MQTT can synchronize supported Zigbee devices with Home Assistant.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Two documented paths: it publishes its Zigbee sub-devices to Home Assistant over MQTT, and it can also expose Home Assistant entities onward to other Matter platforms

Yes
Catalog note

Home Assistant ships an official YoLink integration that is set up by adding the YoLink hub to the instance, and the product page lists Home Assistant among the compatible platforms

Yes
Catalog note

Via Matter

No
Catalog note

SmartThings is not on YoLink's compatibility list for this Hub, and the YS1603 is not a Matter device

Protocols
Yes
Catalog note

The Matter certification record states it connects and manages Bluetooth devices, including eWeLink-Remote and BTHome accessories

No
Catalog note

The technical specs list only two radios, LoRa at 923.3 MHz and Wi-Fi at 2412 to 2462 MHz

NoNo
Yes
Manufacturer source

Supported Zigbee, BTHome and eWeLink devices can be bridged to Matter.

Sonoff Bridge Max manufacturer product page →
Source section
Product description
Model
Sonoff Bridge Max
Region
Manufacturer product page; no universal regional compatibility implied
Firmware
Not specified by this source
Checked

Check the supported accessory and feature lists; bridge support does not guarantee every endpoint works.

Document check only; not a hands-on test or verification of every regional or firmware variant.

Catalog note

Matter 1.4 certified aggregator (certificate CSA261E0MAT51208-00) that exposes its Zigbee, Bluetooth, eWeLink and Home Assistant devices to third-party Matter platforms

No
Catalog note

Matter and a local API arrived with the separate YoLink Local Hub (YS1606); YoLink support states the YS1603 does not support local networks

Yes
Catalog note

Pairs SONOFF Zigbee devices plus thousands of third-party models (Philips, Tuya, Aqara and IKEA among them) and BTHome Bluetooth devices; its Matter role is bridge only.

No
Catalog note

Hosts only YoLink LoRa devices; other brands reach YoLink only through cloud integrations (Alexa, Google, IFTTT, Home Assistant), never by pairing to the hub.

NoNo
NoNo
Yes
Catalog note

Acts as the Zigbee gateway for its own network, rated for up to 128 Zigbee devices

No
Catalog note

The Hub hosts YoLink's own LoRa network at 923.3 MHz, not a Zigbee mesh

Sensors
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo
NoNo

Know what’s behind the comparison.

The table matches specifications by section and field. It preserves notes, separates missing data from explicit “No” values, and keeps qualifications attached to their values. No overall winner is assigned from feature counts.

Read our comparison methodology